We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint

ExtendedStayUS$ 91*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Pleasure staying with the Salisbury rd extended stay! Thank you for being such a pleasant experience. Pleasant staff, clean and spacious rooms, very accommodating and joyful experience. 10/10, would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia D
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We went to stay at the hotel during Hurricane Matthew, and it was a crazy time. When we checked in Luz was so calm, and helpful. You could tell she was tired and working long hours but her attitude never showed her exhaustion. We were there for 2 days and she was there the whole time!!! Smiling, checking people in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ursula H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to see you had an excellent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to see that you were well taken care of by our staff due to the hurricane and that one of our manager, Luz, did an amazing job assisting you and other guests during such a difficult time. Thank you again for your kind...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have stayed in some bad/sketchy places, but um this one...oh boy...laundry list of problems. ..starting with loud people above us, unsupervised hoologan children running through hallways, and always have "excuses" maids were nice and cleaned well, that was about it...and oh...nice to know their fire alarm works...actual fire and evacuation with fire truck and everything because some nitwit who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worknbills o
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations. We are so sorry for the issues you mentioned in your feedback and for the unfortunate incident which happened while you were here. We have procedures in place so these types of situations do not occur. Regrettably, we failed during this process and for that I...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I read a few bad reviews for this place and almost did not book, I'm so glad I did! The place was clean , the front desk agent and the manager were welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. There is a lot of construction in the area so it's a bit confusing. My room was nice and my room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank damien c
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint. We are happy to know you were comfortable here and that you were impressed with all the aspects of our hotel. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager

Wapakoneta
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Not impressed. Bracing on the shelves in the closet were broken, could not hang clothes on it. Face of the drawers broken and just hanging there. Outside door locks broken, key cards wouldn't work, had to walk around to main entrance. Would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint, responded to this review

Elaine, thank you for reviewing your stay with family - we value your comments. I would like to apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered in your room. I have already shared the specifics with the respective team so they can make the necessary repairs. I am sorry for the inconvenience this caused. We promise to make it up to...

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

I have held back my reviews til now!! All 3 stays in last 5 weekends!! First stay dirty kitchen floor!!! Dirty sheets!!! Manager, Luz, who is rude, gave us a back of the bus room, and indirectly accused us of breaking a TV!!! Todd who is and or was the GM, gave us $$ back for first night for issues!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevet9797
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the experience you shared in your feedback. We failed you in the most basic of ways by not providing a clean and comfortable guest room, and we are very sorry for the multiple issues you experienced with it. Remedial steps within our housekeeping and maintenance department are underway to ensure these problems does not...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We only stayed one night (2 rooms) and we got a great deal on Priceline, so this review is based on that. For the price we paid, it was totally fine. I was worried due to the other bad reviews but overall it was an average budget motel. We did not have any issues and our rooms were fine. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Limes77
Windermere, Florida
Reviewed 15 January 2017

felt like I was in the ghetto, smelled like pot, air did not work and customer service was horrible. To many other placed close by for the same price with much nicer people and rooms and much safer feeling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnyjonesplumbing
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I booked a one night stay through priceline. When I tried to check in I was told a $100 deposit was required. Anyone that books often through priceline would instantly question this, as did I. The minute I raised suspicion about the deposit a second woman (staff member) appeared from the back and took over the conversation. She began yelling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint, responded to this review

Your review recently caught our attention. I am concerned about the situation you described. Please rest assured that this is a serious issue. The lack of customer service you received is unacceptable. Our staff will be addressed on the issue. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive...

Tamarac, Florida
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We were traveling back to South Florida from a family trip to North Carolina. It was New Year's Eve and we only wanted somewhere to spend the night so the trip home wasn't so long. We made the reservation last minute, the night before, and quickly realized that it was not a good choice once we pulled up to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank romie3
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable,...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#101 of 132 in Jacksonville
62 reviews
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#91 of 132 in Jacksonville
83 reviews
0.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#58 of 132 in Jacksonville
807 reviews
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#47 of 132 in Jacksonville
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint

Address: 4693 Salisbury Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-6129 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: ₹ 5,172 - ₹ 7,176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint Hotel
Extended Stay America Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room away from children for quieter night.”
CRYSTALC265, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I'll post some photos within a week. As a matter of fact, I'll take some when I get there this evening.”
GiselePP, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
ExtendedStay
US$ 91* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 91
PricelineUS$ 91
Expedia.comUS$ 92
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates