We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 376: English reviews
Mary Esther, Florida
Reviewed 28 June 2016

absolutely love this hotel the location the amenities is perfect for our occasions the staff is always friendly and accommodating the meeting spaces and the dinners are always good we will be back again

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank REMIHA365
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear REMIHA365, It's great to hear that you had a good experience and that the team took care of you when you were with us. We look forward to your return visit.

Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Hotel appeared to be clean and well kept. It's an older property but is in good condition. I took my family with me on this trip because I'm thinking about relocating to the Jax area. As always, my 14 year old son wanted to go swimming at the pool, but he was told by a staffer at the entrance of...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth B, Thanks for writing about your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the property. I can understand you frustration about your son using the pool alone. Both of my children could swim at a very young age as well. We posted the 18 years and older as a safety measure for all guests and realize that...

Stafford, United States
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Everything was first rate. Exceeded all expectations. I cannot think of enough positive adjectives to describe my stay. The room was fantastic. Breakfast was superb. All the staff with whom I interacted were first rate. WOW!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear David H, Thank you for taking time to let us know how enjoyable your stay was. It's great to hear and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 24 June 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The accommodations were quality, and the staff was welcoming. There were no complaints as to the hotel's vicinity to many necessity establishments. It will be a hotel I recommend to friends and family for a variety of events.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A3344IUwendyh
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear A3344IUwendyh, Great to hear that we are your hotel of choice. We look forward to your next visit.

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Fantastic Operation....great staff. Two Issues: 1. WIFI has unreliable: had to use my AT&T phone service 2. Late night arrival to Jacksonville, FL airport meant I was at the mercy of the cab....expensive: $75/one way....property only allows van to go out 7 miles from facility....plan accordingly....I used Uber to get back ($25).

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew T S
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Matthew T S, Great advice about transportation. The van is a convenient way to get you to local business offices, malls, or restaurants. We have very good cable speeds coming into the hotel and are looking to upgrade all of the access points in the building very soon. Thanks for posting and we hope to see you back.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I thought the Embassy hotels had plastic palms in the atrium? I guess they used to but this one has been nicely remodeled. Very modern. Room was large, very quiet and comfortable. I found many places to eat nearby. Easy parking close by and easy to get in and out of the lot. Breakfast was expansive. Wow. I'll come back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PGA2
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

PGA2, No plastic here. We worked with out local interior landscaper and we believe that he did a good job putting a design together for us. We had some artificial plants in the pool area but removed them and replaced with live plants as well. Thanks for noticing and thank you for taking the time to post as well.

Ilovetotravel1962
Reviewed 22 June 2016

This Embassy Suites recently underwent a massive renovation of their rooms and lobby area. Renovation is complete and the result is a very nice property. The rooms are large with a separate living room and bedroom area. This hotel was designed to make the business traveler or anyone staying more than a few days to truly feel at home. Lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetotravel1962
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Ilovetotravel1962, Thank you for the nice comments about the hotel. Many of our guests have come to love the full cooked-to-order breakfast, the two room suite and the evening reception. You made a good point about the plugin for your car. We currently do not have a charging station but would be glad to offer an extension cord to...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel 3 days and 2 nights. The entire stay was great. Hotel is right off the interstate. Check in was smooth. Was able to get in 30 minutes early. Staff was very friendly. The room was nice and clean. No weird smells. Hotel is actually smoke free. They offer happy hour every night for two hours....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chapmandmo14
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear chapmandmo14, A two-room suite, full cooked-to-order breakfast and a two hour evening reception. It sounds like you and your family have discovered what makes an Embassy Suites so special. Thank you for your post. It's great to hear that we have a new fan!

United States
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This hotel was a service mans dream very nice hotel in per diem. Now I wouldn't stay here again if the price dropped by half. Poor Housecleaning (stayed 2 weeks, sheets only changed once and then only because we pile them in the hallway) Hotel WIFI is horrid feel lucky if you stay connected for 5 minutes before disconnection. The...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul A H
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Okay Embassy. Looks like the rest. Front desk representative that checked us in was great. However, the rooms were not the cleanest. We had gum all over our bathroom sink and snot on one of our towels. My family also had dirty rooms too.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank flsunshine2015
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear flsunshine2015, Thanks for mentioning how nice the staff was. I do want to apologize that you had some cleanliness issues while you were staying with us. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the near future.

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
5.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
4.4 km away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
1.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#9 of 132 in Jacksonville
455 reviews
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
5.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Address: 9300 Baymeadows Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-7710
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: ₹ 9,830 - ₹ 16,793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville
Embassy Suites Jacksonville
Jacksonville Embassy Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles disgusted012, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check your bathrooms for cleaning”
 of 5 bubbles 891valeriea, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We always ask for a top floor it is usually quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 180shell, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the front have a nice view overlooking the atrium, rooms in the back may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles P7521YFsusanm, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Tip: Order the beer flight at the bar to try a selection of their local beers on tap.”
 of 5 bubbles 593ss, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay