We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Baxley, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2015

We were needing a place to stay as my brother is in the mayo Clinic. This is easy to get to from there and it was a nice stay. Staff was nice, room was clean and spacious. They had a nice cont. breakfast, loved the juice. We will be back in a few days

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
Trisha D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Pam, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel.  I am glad to hear you had a great stay at our hotel!  As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and count on guest feedback so we may improve on guest satisfaction.   ...

Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We stayed at this hotel and it was just ok. It had been freshly painted but it didn't coverup all the problems that this place had. Our room was fine as we only spent one night but I wouldn't want to spend anymore nights there. There were strange people walking around the property that didn't belong there and it gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Trisha D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your honest experience with us. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible and have several more upgrades planned for the near future. I hope to see you again next time you are in town, so you can see the improvements we have made.

Cuthbert, Georgia
Reviewed 30 December 2014

was at a family wedding and were at the hotel for a whole weekend and was a pleasure to be there. Enjoyed the location in front of the pool and spacious rooms and bathrooms.Would highly recommend if in the area. The previous reviews were before they had a new management, and we found that out when we had the opportunity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamlesh225
Trisha D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. I hope to see you again next time you are in town!    

Reviewed 29 December 2014

The hotel is very nice for an older property. The rooms look like they have been recently renovated. The hotel is located in a quite are off the highway. The staff was friendly. Would stay here again if I travel to Jacksonville.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaymin P
Trisha D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel.  I am glad to hear you had a great stay at our hotel!  As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and count on guest feedback so we may improve on guest satisfaction.    If...

North Carolina
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Newly renovated hotel with brand new furniture. Staff is very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Great location. Very reasonable rates. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. New management has done a great job. Breakfast areas were clean and food was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jays0n2014
Trisha D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel.  I am glad to hear you enjoyed our renovated rooms!  As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and I am glad our staff exceeded your expectations. 

Duncan, Oklahoma
Reviewed 27 December 2014

We stayed for the family wedding, rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast was hot, fresh and enjoyable. Breakfast staff was also very attentive to our needs. Very pleasant stay and thank you for your hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pravin P
Trisha D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel.  I am glad to hear you had a great stay at our hotel!  As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and count on guest feedback so we may improve on guest satisfaction.    If...

Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 21 December 2014

nice place to stay, away from freeway facing pool. Looks like just renovated. Nice beds and plenty of space on the vanity counter. We were there for a family wedding. Staff was great and very help with all our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohit D
Trisha D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. I hope to see you again next time you are in town!       

Reviewed 20 December 2014

we stayed at this hotel. the room was beautiful. we had no problems of any kind.the beds were very comfortable. the staff at this hotel had full knowledge and are very friendly. the breakfast was very good. the atmosphere at the hotel overall very clean and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trip-Sam
Trisha D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sam, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel.  I am glad to hear you had a great stay at our hotel!  As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and count on guest feedback so we may improve on guest satisfaction.   ...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 27 October 2014

I stayed here for business so I wasn't in the room very often except to sleep, but I had no problems. The linens/blankets/comforter were all clean as well as the room itself. I didn't get any of the mildew smell that people complained of, so maybe this problem has been solved. In additon to the large rooms, the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia W
Trisha D, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Cynthia, Thank you for your honest review! The hotel is almost done with the renovations. This has been a large project in which all rooms have gotten new closets, new paint, new carpet and the furniture just got delivered last week. I hope on your next visit to this area we will see you again.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 12 September 2014

The hotel is undergoing renovations which the front desk didn't tell us when we checked in. The pool was not available for use, which we found out when we tried to get in and discovered that it was locked. Our first assigned room smelled musty and damp. We were switched to another room on the same level. It didn't smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
michelle h, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize the front desk didn't tell you upon check in about the ongoing renovations. I have had a training session with them on how to notify guest about this, although we have completed the renovations. I have spoken to the staff to find out what happened with the railing in the bathroom, and apparently for whatever reason the adhesive...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#85 of 132 in Jacksonville
167 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
0.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
4.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
7.0 km away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#80 of 132 in Jacksonville
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 8333 Dix Ellis Trail, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: ₹ 4,709 - ₹ 6,279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Baymeadows
Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Quality Inn Baymeadows
Jacksonville Quality Inn
Quality Inn Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“large rooms, corner rooms are easier to get to from the parking lot, outdoor hot tub and pool onsite , skip breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles 135jamiee, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“check in to the Marriott next door”
 of 5 bubbles mentlflos, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles tremainem2014, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“No rooms here are good or clean!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 572deb, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Spend a little extra and get a suite! Two tv's (one for the kids in the living room and one for you in the bedroom) totally worth it!!”
 of 5 bubbles stucklikeglu, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay