We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I booked this room through hotwire for my children’s Junior Olympic Track and Field Meet. We were supposed to get a non-smoking room but there are cigarette burns on the runner on the bed. The comforter for the pull out couch has over 20 rips in it and the padding is coming out. The curtains are ripped. The bathroom tub...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank klinda76
ManagerRMH, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. All feedback from our guests is very helpful as we continue to improve and update our property for our guests satisfaction. If your travels bring you back this way I hope you will try us again to see the improvements that we are making.

Panama City, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2015

The hotel was within a 5 minute drive to several restaurants without getting back on the interstate. The hotel was lower quality than expected mostly because the outside was filled with cigaret buds & filthy. The other disappointment was the pool which was suppose to be working but it was completely empty. The outside tables next to the pool had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
GeneralManager4321, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the honest comments you have shared with us, so that we may always...

Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

I travel a lot, my company pays for my trips, so I never get to choose. With that, I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. There are things that are happening during the renovation, but all in all, after the accommodations, it was comfortable, clean, quiet, secure; breakfast was delicious, coffee hot, creamer cold. My issue is simply that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
ManagerRMH, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive experience with our staff. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. I am glad you can see the potential that our hotel has as we go through our renovations. I hope to see you again next time you are in town!

Crystal River, Florida
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Thought I was getting a deal for a King suite but it was dirty, the rug was disgusting, hole in the bathroom door, trash on the stairs. The air conditioning had no vent going to the front room so no matter how cold you made the bedroom, the living area was warm. Air conditioning unit blew cold air right on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
ManagerRMH, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the cleanliness and condition of our hotel, I sincerely apologize for this. These are two of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I'm so sorry that we were unable to meet...

Citrus Springs, Florida
Reviewed 10 June 2015

The hotel could use an infusion of corporate funds, it is worn. That being said, it is one of the most welcoming hotels I have stayed in. The staff is exceptional, from the manager to the sweet lady who makes my morning coffee the staff is engaged in making your stay a positive one. It was clean, everything worked and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeachLady2015
ManagerRMH, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive experience with our staff. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. I am glad you can see the potential that our hotel has as we go through our renovations. I hope to see you again next time you are in town!

Abingdon, Maryland
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

They say newly renovated. The rooms are o.k. They are exactly what you pay for. The air conditioning works. My main issue with them is that you will never know what you will get. My first room, the TV didn't work. They immediately switched me to another room. No problem. The other room was missing a lamp, so they replaced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Williammu
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive experience with our staff. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. I am glad you can see the potential that our hotel has as we go through our renovations. I hope to see you again next time you are in town!

Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

I've been to Jacksonville twice and this trip was the worst. The hotel charge me twice for the room deposit. $25 when I checked in and then another $25 the very next day. The room was small and dirty. The outside of the hotel looked dirty and old. Paint missing. Bathtub had rust in it so I had to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CK1003
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the comments you have shared with us, so that we may always improve...

Columbia, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

When we first arrived we noticed some stains on the white duvet. Called front desk and asked for a clean one. When we took the duvet off we noticed the sheets had stains so I asked for a new set of those. When we received the new bedding and started putting that on we noticed the clean sheets had stains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catcole12
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience with our hotel. I did see your concerns with the housekeeping services. This is an area that I am actively working with our executive housekeeper to improve this. As we work hard on our property renovations we will use your suggestions to improve. I apologize for the inconveniences that you received...

Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

I have stayed there for one night,I made the booking for none smoking room when I got there I found myself in the most stinky room . I was trying to switch room but they declined to switch room for me.the hotel itself in the picture looks good,but when you go there you'll find out how dirty is the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hya e
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the condition and cleanliness of our hotel, I sincerely apologize for this. These are two of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I'm so sorry that we were unable to meet...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

WiFi works sporadically and you have to continue to sign in. It stops working for hours at a time. Staff could not help with the issue. Room was clean. Air conditioning worked fairly well but not great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tina c
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the comments you have shared with us, so that we may always improve...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#74 of 132 in Jacksonville
186 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
0.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
3.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#84 of 132 in Jacksonville
32 reviews
1.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 8333 Dix Ellis Trail, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: ₹ 4,692 - ₹ 6,167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Baymeadows
Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Quality Inn Baymeadows
Jacksonville Quality Inn
Quality Inn Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is near an Interstate but rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 335eltonk, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“large rooms, corner rooms are easier to get to from the parking lot, outdoor hot tub and pool onsite , skip breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles 135jamiee, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“check in to the Marriott next door”
 of 5 bubbles mentlflos, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles tremainem2014, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“No rooms here are good or clean!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 572deb, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5