We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport

Visit hotel website
Traveller (66)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (141)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals
911Reviews
297Photos
16Q+A
65Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 524
  • 243
  • 78
  • 36
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed in a large room mostly ok but carpets and furniture need a good cleaning. Dirty Major issue lack of privacy with sink in open area without door a few steps from bed. Ok for single person but not fir 2 sharing Bathroom thankfully has a door but it was tiny tiny and had to
Read more
Response from Brenda B, Guest Service Agent at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments via our mobile app regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We hope you'll accept our sincerest apologies for falling short on our high service standards. While we do our best to always deliver a smooth experience, it appears we fell short and did not meet expectations during your visit. Because you have taken the time to share your experience, we will pass along your comments to the hotel management team so that they can be reviewed and addressed internally. Should you have any additional questions relative to this matter, please reply to this email and we will be happy to be of further assistance.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed here the night before an early flight. We have stayed at other nearby airport hotels and this was the best by far. Every single staff greeted us and asked how they could help. The room was clean and checkin and checkout was easy and smooth. We will definitely be back
Read more
Response from Brenda B, Guest Service Agent at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
It was our pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide us your much valued feedback. I cannot wait to share your compliments with our hardworking team members! Please feel free to personally contact me the next time you are planning on coming back or have suggestions to help provide an even better experience the next time you stay with us. It would be my great pleasure to take care of you! I look forward to having you back as a guest at our hotel in the near future
Read more
Almost everything about this hotel was excellent. Jessica at the front desk is a gem, and have a great first impression. Her combination of efficiency, friendliness and humor made checking in delightful. The room was “roomy,” with enough space in the bathroom for two women to
Read more
Response from Brenda B, Guest Service Agent at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
On behalf of the entire team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport FL, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at our property and also taking the time out to provide feedback to our team. It is greatly appreciated! It was our pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide us your much valued feedback. Survey’s like these help provide feedback on areas we need to improve and maintain so we can continue to provide a 5 star experience for our valued guests. We look forward to the next time we have the privilege of taking care of you.
Read more
I had 4 rooms until they got one right. Called Thursday night to say I’d be there 8am Friday. Get there and reservation auto canceled. First room door broken- say hours to fix. Front desk mgt said no other room. After 3 visits can get me another by noon. The interim room
Read more
Response from Brenda B, Guest Service Agent at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments via our mobile app regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We hope you'll accept our sincerest apologies for falling short on our high service standards. While we do our best to always deliver a smooth experience, it appears we fell short and did not meet expectations during your visit. Because you have taken the time to share your experience, we will pass along your comments to the hotel management team so that they can be reviewed and addressed internally. Should you have any additional questions relative to this matter, please reply to this email and we will be happy to be of further assistance.
Read more
I don’t understand how hard it is to answer a phone. I simply wanted to schedule a shuttle to the airport. I called four times....3 times from hotel phone in my room and once from an outside line. I was already in bed. NO ONE answered. It’s Saturday night more than one
Read more
Response from Brenda B, Guest Service Agent at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you incurred and can assure you this is not standard for our property. I use all reviews for recognition as well as continued staff training and am working with our maintenance and housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen in the future. If I may be of further assistance please feel free to contact me directly, and if your travels find you in our area in the future we would be honored to have you as a return guest.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
The Two Queen Beds Room at the Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
The Queen Studio Suite at the Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
The King Bed Room at the Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Area across from bed
King room
PreviousNext
12345627
The pool and hot tub are outside and will be open in November. It is open all year aound.
1 vote
Show all answers
You may leave your car here for an additional fee of 10.00 plus tax PER 7 days. Thats 10.00 for a total of 7 days. thanks for asking and we look forward to seeing you!! Brenda B Guest Service Agent
0 votes
Show all answers
The hotel seemed more family oriented. We were busy with a class so don't know pool hours but when we came back at 9:00pm the pool was still open. It is about 20 minutes to the zoo, and 30 minutes to the beach according to the front desk. We went to Fernandina Beach one day and it was about 30 minutes as well. St Augustine is about 1.25 hours.
1 vote
Show all answers
The long term parking was $10.7 for Sunday night thru Sat morning and included the pick up and drop off to the airport.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Great hotel near the airport with a shuttle that starts super early!"
"location seems fairly quiet. I can't imagine any of the rooms being too loud"
"Pick a room on top FL lower floors get noisy at night"
"get a suite one the first floor."
"Rooms overlooking the pool are away from the traffic and generally quieter."
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$ 119 - US$ 211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn & suites jacksonville-airport hotel jacksonvillehampton inn and suites jacksonville-airporthampton inn jacksonvillejacksonville hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaJacksonville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing