We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville \/ Baymeadows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband have stayed at this location a couple of times and I don't have any complaints the staff is wonderful the rooms are always clean we are caught in a limbo state and cannot sign a lease or buy a house at the moment and they are the only place I can feel at home I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikkie B
Marcy S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

Awe thanks so much! We absolutely love making ours guests happy!! Come home anytime!!

Florida
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Room was a nice size. It was just myself so the two twin beds came in handy for sleeping and the second i used for belongings. They supplied, dish soap, bath soap and shampoo. This was a bonus. Air conditioning worked well, and TV was enjoyable. Great neighbourhood with restaurants and coffee houses and grocery stores within 5 minute drive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank feisal v
Marcy S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you on property! Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you soon!! Marcy

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

My fiance and I stayed 3 days visiting his children. The front desk staff was amazing. My name was on the board when we walked in. He even called me back when I called to let them know we might be there after the office closed. He informed us that the keys would be with the security guard I'd we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CandiceLynn1979
Marcy S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

Hi Candace..thank you very much for the review. Armando is quite wonderful isn't he? My carpet extractor is on its way back today woo hoo! I am so sorry that you experienced that carpet and I know how noisy the trash pick up can be. A necessary evil I am afraid! I will put you as far away as possible...

Reviewed 16 January 2016

The room was nice front desk check in smooth but the environment was pitifully there are welfare families living there long term and drug deals all night long would not recommend for families. Many of the residents are in and out til the wee hours of the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Alfredo P
Marcy S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed the room and the service that you got here! We actually cater to the working class people so the ones coming and going at different hours are actually on the way to work or are just getting home from work. And while people do live here long term I am not aware of any...

Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 January 2016

The management must have hired a great photographer because the pictures are not at all what this place looks like. We just wanted something to sleep for a couple of hours as we were driving from Charlotte to Miami and needed some rest. The beds was very uncomfortable and the pillows were horrible. We had to go downstairs to the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Darlene V
Marcy S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

Yikes...whereas we did hire a good photographer those pictures do represent our hotel. Every room has new beds and all pillows that are not "fluffy" get thrown away. I am not sure that you are reviewing the correct hotel. Either way I do apologize that your trip to Jacksonville was this bad and I wish you better travels in the...

Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

This place I seriously can say WOW! Having the experience of bad hotels and motel after another this put me at a high comfort level rooms 300s and 200s all are amazing clean everything bathroom kitchen even the bed sheets with a black light test it passes fridges are clean and cold ac work and is comfortable jus gotta bring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThaInfamous C
Marcy S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We have been working really hard and I am glad that you were happy! Please come home anytime!! I will make sure to share your kudo's with the entire staff especially Shida!

Millersport, Ohio
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

This room failed on all levels; We could hear traffic all night The room looked grungy and old The bed was absolutely terrible!! All we wanted was a place to sleep.....well we didn't get it here. I can assure you that we'll never stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrG43046
Marcy S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

Wow what an awful experience! Are you sure you had it here? Please reach out to me at 904.448.0021 or at mbednar@generationcompanies.com so that I can know what room you had. I do hope that your future travels are more pleasant than this one was for you!

Reviewed 21 December 2015

I stayed at this location for 3 months. Other than a few minor cosmetic issues and an issue with the a/c unit freezing up all the time my stay was pretty good. All the staff is great and go out of their way to take care of the guests. They were very courteous and we always smiling even when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
Marcy S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review and we would welcome you home anytime! I will share your kudos with the staff but especially with Armando!!

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 21 November 2015

out of all the places I have been the suburban has all way been the best place for me. The staff is all ways been polite,helpful and knowing of places to go. house cleaning will not leave a room unless at least two of them say ok. and yes I saw them do it. this suburban is on top of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Marcy S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

John , It is a pleasure to have you here as part of our family and I truly appreciate you! I will pass your kudo's on to the entire staff!! Marcy

Reviewed 7 November 2015

I stayed by myself for one night and the location was rather good. Front desk staff was very nice and the room looked like it was recently remodeled, at least in the new coat of paint and new flooring. The bathroom and kitchen needed an update and there was an electrical socket attached to the stove top that was uncovered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
Marcy S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review and for letting me know a couple of things in the room that need taking care of..they will be done today!! We look forward to having you back on property for your next visit!!

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
6.3 km away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#80 of 132 in Jacksonville
106 reviews
3.9 km away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#61 of 132 in Jacksonville
40 reviews
24.5 km away
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Motel 6 Jacksonville
#111 of 132 in Jacksonville
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital
3.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#85 of 132 in Jacksonville
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows

Address: 8285 Phillips Hwy, Jacksonville, FL 32256-8201
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: ₹ 2,319 - ₹ 4,707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Jacksonville
Jacksonville Extended Stay
Extended Stay Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't count on getting the room you booked, even if you prepay”
 of 5 bubbles wmjcameron, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here period”
 of 5 bubbles alfredop562, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Recommend the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles charliec249, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Make a reservation elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Notinkeys, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Queen beds are NOT Queen, if you are a couple try to get a king size.”
 of 5 bubbles 447chrissys, 21 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay