We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows

ExtendedStayUS$ 75*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 75*
US$ 75*
US$ 75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows
 Click to rate
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is my first visit and I am impressed! Wonderful customer service. The rooms are spacious and equipped with anything you could possibly need. The room and lobby is extremely clean!!! No roaches everything smells clean. Great location!!!! Near everything! I would recommend it !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Kimberly, it was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville – Baymeadows. We are delighted to know you loved everything we offer, especially your spotless room and our excellent service. Thanks for recommending us, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checked in late and after an 7 hour drive the last thing I wanted to do was look for the front desk personal. Sure enough had to go find him. Once I located him I was checked in quickly and went to my room on the second floor. The whole second floor smelled like marijuana. The room was dirty. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johanna S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.

Reviewed 12 April 2017

the staff is amazing and excellent and i love living their i love the staff ms.kosha and mrs.amanda the general manager and ms.noel the team leader and especially ms.shantell i love her so much and everyone their these is the best staff and hotel to stay in i love it and i give it 5 stars in book

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexia C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Alexia, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows once again. We are delighted to know you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and that our outstanding hospitality made it even more memorable. We will be sure to share your compliments with the entire team for the great job they are doing. We appreciate you being our...

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 April 2017

For the price, the room was acceptable. However, if you book this hotel you need to travel heavy. Although it is advertised as having a kitchen, it is impossible to use that kitchen when there is absolutely no cutlery, dishes, or pots to cook in. I guess I was supposed to bring my own. When I say there was nothing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank palmret1
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Although you liked our affordable rates, we apologize for your disappointment with the in-suite amenities and the level of cleanliness. Kitchenware for your suite is available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness, and our team gladly delivers these items to your suite. Your feedback will be shared with the concerned teams...

Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Room was not very clean, we were three and took a "suite". Could live with it though, only one night and we'd be out at the crack of dawn. Two queen beds and a couch in the other side of the suite, which is basically two connecting rooms. We opened the couch. It look like somebody had been gutted there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hjorleifur
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Thank you again for your feedback. We cannot apologize enough for the service issue you experienced. Your comments have prompted our management team to redouble training efforts so we can be sure to meet the standards you should always expect from us every single stay. Let me simply say that we are all committed to making sure we don't repeat...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 February 2017

THE FOLLOWING IN A COPY OF THE E-MAIL THAT I JUST SENT TO CORPORATE. (if "they" even get it or bother to pay it any attention....SMH) Good Evening. my complaint is about the issuance of basic utilities that are advertised to be included in your stay with ESA; more specifically pots/pans, dishes and cutlery. whenever i travel, i choose to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misscyd
South Bend
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Checked in on Sunday, Christmas Day, afternoon and unloaded the car and asked at the front desk for cereal bowls, glasses and silver wear for two ~ clerk at front desk said everything was dirty and she would make a note and we could pick up in the morning. Monday morning got up and went down to get coffee (there’s...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E B
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

I didn't realize there were bad hotels on this very expensive side of town so I didn't bother to check this hotel out before I booked it! The staff is nice but the basic amenities are non-existent to include water fountains or bottled water to purchase! The tub leaked, the remote and phone didn't work and the A/C unit was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 17 August 2016

To start with the good. The lady with brown hair who checked us in was great. the room was large, and a true suite with a separate bedroom that closed. the room was spacious with a fridge, stove, microwave, etc. this would have been a perfect room for our family. We stayed in room 235. It smelled like smoke. someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
BAM9631, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that there is a dip in front of the AC. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to offer you a large suite and we welcome you to come back and visit post renovation to see the upgrades. Thank you...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I booked my room through a third party and did not read the fine print, which was my own fault. I had to put a deposit, which I did with little problem. When I was finally checked in, I went to my room to shower and the water was still dripping. I informed the front desk and they immediately changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maisha225
BAM9631, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to fix your leaking sink during your stay; however, I am so sorry but glad we were able to move you to another room and want you knowthat we are able to offer great service. Thank you again...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
3.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#90 of 132 in Jacksonville
36 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#56 of 132 in Jacksonville
214 reviews
4.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#97 of 132 in Jacksonville
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
0.2 km away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
4.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#91 of 132 in Jacksonville
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Address: 8300 Western Way, Jacksonville, FL 32256-0324 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Jacksonville - Baymeadows)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: ₹ 4,265 - ₹ 7,820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Extended Stay America Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As far as I can tell, the rooms are all the same.”
palmret1, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take a thermos for coffee if you want some after 9:00 am”
EB154, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Inspect the room first.”
CharlesB425, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It says the hotel has free wifi, but it does not work in the room at all.”
kanah819, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Keep on driving”
cedartree84, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
US$ 75* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 75
PricelineUS$ 75
Hotwire.comUS$ 75
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates