We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 277: English reviews
Carlisle, PA
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We chose this place for the very good rates for one w/ a free "Choice" membership ($76 a night) and for the location near the Riverside/Avondale/Murray Hill areas. We stayed for 4 nights- 2 women and an infant. Staff was very attentive and seemed most concerned about keeping the hotel clean. Lots of utility type vehicles in the parking area,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MELAOKSCPA
BestChoiceHotel, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hope all went well with your new home! We are so pleased to have you as our guest and look forward to seeing your family when they come to visit you! Mia P Asst GM

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Room was OK but street noise was pronounced. Not in the best part of town. I like eggs which for most people are easy to prepare.I'm easy to please. The hard boiled eggs were the worst I and my partner have ever tasted, apparently from Sysco - the industrial supplier of food products. The convenience of a quick, simple, tasteful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie F
BestChoiceHotel, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

As many long term travelers know, not every hotel is in a paradise location. Yet to what service, cleanliness and value can be honored is the key. We provide all that! Our breakfast is ordered based on what our standard is required for and we will definitely forward request to Choice for other options. Mia P Asst GM

Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed over night and I must say, the room was excellent and clean. But the best part of my stay was the staff. The clerk Sheda was very inviting and professional, I wish every clerk I've ever come across was a little bit like her

 Report
Helpful?
Thank POLO904
BestChoiceHotel, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thats what we like to hear! Great service and happy guest! Glad we could provide that too you and We will definitely share and reward your feedback with Sheda. Mia P Asst GM

Reviewed 14 April 2015

This place is disgusting. The room smelled like smoke, had cigarette burns on the carpet and on the comforter.we saw prostitutes come and go, smelled pot being smoked everywhere we went.the only saving grace was that the manager at the front desk was a very nice lady.this place is in a really bad neighborhood so you may want to practice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric F
BestChoiceHotel, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

I would like to say thanks to the comment in regards to our great service. Unlike other guest, we are sorry you felt we were not up to your standards and for whatever encounter you are claiming. We are not used to hearing this and we hope that you would be willing to give our "hotel home" a second chance...

Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

Hotel smelled clean upon entering the lobby. Got to room and it was also clean. Free continental breakfast offered each morning. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, especially Mia. She went out her way to get directions and print a map for me so that I could get to attractions. There are several restaurants very close to the hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
BestChoiceHotel, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are always here to provide excellent service and have you enjoy your stay with comfort! Thanks for the positive comments and hope to see you again! Mia P Asst GM

Waverly, New York
Reviewed 6 April 2015

My husband is allergic to feathers. Our request for non feather pillows in the room was basically laughed at when we checked in. We were asked if we'd brought our own pillows. When we said no we got, what I felt, was a rude response. "So you just hoped we had something other than feather pillows." The staff didn't know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
BestChoiceHotel, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

After reviewing the conversation it definitely was misconstrued. We only have "1" quality of Microfil® feather pillows that Choice corporation allows us to purchase. Unfortunately, we don't have varieties of pillows to choose from and this was politely explained to the guest and said with humor by our wonderful Angie. It is something we can consult with in regards to...

Parkton, Maryland
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Mia at the front desk went above and beyond to help us out..We made the mistake of driving to Florida without having a reservation for the first night. Mia was so nice to check first for a room for us at this hotel which was booked. But, also was able to find us a room at a Quality Inn nearby.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen W
BestChoiceHotel, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Your comfort means the most to me and all our team mates. Even if we cant accommodate you at our hotel, we want to make sure your still settled than being stranded. Hope your stay at the other hotel was a good as we provide here. You know who to call the next time you come to Jacksonville. Ill be...

Wadsworth, Ohio
Reviewed 19 March 2015

I stayed here for over two weeks on a business trip and this hotel is hands down the best in the area. In particular, Angie (front desk) was very kind, hospitable and informative. I would highly recommend this hotel and will visit Sleep Inn the next time I vist Jacksonville, Fl. Thank You!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank South4life
BestChoiceHotel, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

We have "Thumbs" up for our guest and we are glad you were a apart of that! Mia P Asst GM

Palmyra, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 7 March 2015

We spent one night here based on trip advisor reviews and agree the staff makes this place. Don't get me wrong - the room is nice, the breakfast is just what you expect, but the staff makes you feel welcome and is so nice and helpful. This was a rewards booking for us and sometimes because it's "free" you don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
BestChoiceHotel, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thanks you so much for your feedback and we are excited to know we have another satisfied guest! Mia P Asst GM

Creston, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Enjoyed our one night at this hotel. Quality finishes (doors, floors, granite vanities) make this property aesthetically pleasing. Angela at the front desk was welcoming and friendly. Comfortable bed; quiet even though it is close to I10. Good breakfast. Smoke free is always a plus. Good tv and wifi. Would recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bvb10
BestChoiceHotel, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback and glad to hear that we took care of you as we do with all out guest. Look forward to having you stay with us again! Mia P Asst GM

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
16.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
13.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
17.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#41 of 132 in Jacksonville
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#44 of 132 in Jacksonville
775 reviews
20.9 km away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
8.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Complimentary hot breakfast, outdoor pool, complimentary wireless and hard-wire internet access, complimentary business center and a guest laundry. I-10, Exit 357 allows for easy access to the airport and Jacksonville Cruise Port. We are within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville

Address: 6535 Ramona Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32205
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: ₹ 5,377 - ₹ 7,393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Kuna, Idaho
6 months ago
Savannah, Georgia
over a year ago
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see the room, before you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles I3762YTpatrickb, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The handicapped suite has a nice large living room area with sofa bed and a king bed.”
 of 5 bubbles jploetz1, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles firstofmany2015, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Opt for a non-smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles bimmerrocker, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't do what we did and overbook, cannot cancel after the reservation is made.”
 of 5 bubbles SilverSurfer5282, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5