We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank

PricelineUS$ 135*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 144*
US$ 135*
Great Deal
US$ 138*
US$ 138*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown\/Southbank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 558: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
 Click to rate
Orange Park, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Some hotel staffs kill you with kindness. This is not one of those hotels. The breakfast staff is not overly helpful or friendly. We had finished our meal before anyone approached our table and that was just to collect our plates. Also, we were without running water for a few hours and the front desk staff did not seem overly...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
Jacksonville, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Southbank for a few days while in town. Our check-in was welcoming and friendly. The room was incredibly spacious. I've stayed in efficiency apartments that are half the size. Beds were clean and very comfy. Our room had a microwave, refrigerator, and Keurig Coffeemaker. There hotel had a tiny gym. I guess if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kse1
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Aida G, Hotel Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review

Dear kse1, We appreciate your 5-star TripAdvisor review, especially your kind remarks about our staff members. We look forward to seeing you again.

Denton, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The toilet was not in working order upon arrival, more water came from the tub faucet than the shower. The staff took it upon themselves to move my belongings WITHOUT my permission or notification to me. Due to an overbooking I was put in this hotel and then moved next door to Homewood Suites without the staff calling both of...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
Aida G, Hotel Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review

Dear Lisa R, I am disappointed to hear about the level of service we provided during your stay at our hotel. I will be personally speaking with each of the individuals working that day to ensure they are aware of our expectation to properly take care of our guests. I hope that this experience will allow you to consider us...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We've stayed here several times and always pleased. On this visit, i was greeted with an upgrade to a suite. Nice surprise and staff/hotel! Excellent bar (Jose is great) and breakfast area! They go the extra mile with service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HotRod101
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I'm a Hilton Honors member and didn't expect a experience like this from the Hilton chain. Hopefully next time it will be better than this trip was. I booked ahead of time thinking it would be quick and easy.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkyBreJah
Aida G, Hotel Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review

Dear SkyBreJah, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a...

Stamforc, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself and staff were great. This property provides everything you would need for staying in a downtown location. The neighborhood surround the hotel is a concern and while we traveled in our car it was not an issue, not sure how it is walking around in the area, at night.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 183cynthiat
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not the quality standard I would expect for a HGI - dirty room, no toilet paper - left me hoping the sheets were clean! Maybe an off room or day, but I would think twice about booking. When reported to staff upon check-out (I got in late and didn't notice the sticky nightstand and lack of toilet paper until the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethdD9120KA
Aida G, Hotel Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review

Dear elizabethdD9120KA, We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a...

Mosul, Iraq
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast was nice Infused Water dispenser in Lobby was nice on check-in Clean open floor plan in the lobby I was a little disappointed about the hotel wifi but it was a busy weekend and I simply think the guest consumed bandwidth

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy S
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelling can be hectic at the best of times , but having to deal with cancellations due to weather at such a busy airport can be a pain. My plane was cancelled and i could not get a flight out until the next day ( just like 10,000 other people in the same boat) trying to find a hotel close...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meredith P
Middletown
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and beautiful hotel there should've been free breakfast due to the bad construction downtown. Friendly staff the food was mediocre. Overall a nice place to stay away from busy areas downtown. I would recommend

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1rhosmiles

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.7 km away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
1,778 reviews
1.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.5 km away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
0.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly constructed, uniquely designed Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown / Southbank hotel is located in the trendy San Marco area just minutes from the heart of downtown Jacksonville, and only 20 minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport. Most rooms offer a beautiful city or river view. The hotel is adjacent to Jacksonville's Skyway rapid transit system to facilitate your commute. The Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown / Southbank is the perfect corporate housing venue while in the Southbank area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank

Address: 1201 Kings Avenue, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: ₹ 7,111 - ₹ 15,643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank Hotel Jacksonville
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#25 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#33 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“watch out, the hotel is not downtown and there is not much in walking distance, especially on a Sunday”
DiabelliMi, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask to have a room away from the train (if possible)”
Stellatravels, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Try to find another hotel.”
96jonathant, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“couldn't say, my room was horribly loud. 8th floor - even # side.”
Dhicks2222, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“just be up front with the desk, they will accommodate you”
FrankJ34, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 135* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 138
GardenInn.comUS$ 138
getaroom.comUS$ 144
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates