We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

I don't typically say much unless it's really bad - well, this was really bad! Booked the room about 3 hours earlier through hotels.com but when I get here, there's a line of about 10 people waiting. In striking up chatter with others in line, was told I needed to call up Hotels to get the confirmation number - which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Upon arrival there was an unarmed Security lady sitting in a chair in the lobby area eating Cheeto's from a bag. The interior lot is poorly lit. Cars ride around the lot with their lights out and loud music. People hanging out on balcony's. The is the "old" Red Roof Inn we grew up knowing. Most every other Red Roof...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TalyMon
Milford, Delaware
Reviewed 18 March 2016

we been traveling all day so decided to stop at red roof inn at jax airport the girl at desk was very nice she gave us room 126 dirty she gave us room 117 dirty when was told it was clean there was two housekeepers getting off they said they would clean it so they did very good and fast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tweetydevil397
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Room wasn't clean ,smell terribly disgusting,floor was sticky,bath tub was full of hair,look like some one used never cleaned, toilet seat moving ,bed linen wasn't clean ...we didn't complain because just was one night, they need concern and care rooms environments,if they want run business more ... ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esther B
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Clean, easy check in & out. Was easy on & off Rt 95 while traveling Was concerned about safe stay& noise near city location. Felt OK while there & did not hear traffic at all. We were arriving late so I tried to call to confirm our stay. But could not get thru.Called 800 # & they assured me of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danil47
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you could not reach us to confirm your reservation at the location number. Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear you had a good experience during your stay here. I thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Alabama
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Best place to stay for the night be fore cursing out of Jax Port on Carnival Fascination to the Caribbean. They take care of every thing and call a shuttle for the cruise for you. What a deal! Got a ride to the cruise the next morning with no trouble at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMichaelPatten
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 5 March 2016

We reserved a room at this location, upon arrival we were told there were no rooms available and was turned away. While others were arriving at the same time were finding the same experience, another reservation that arrived when we did also ended up being turned away. Unacceptable! Reservations should always come before walk ins.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tia R
Bob P, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

I hope this notes finds well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you.

NY
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Check in was painless and easy. Earnest was great. Noisy, as you'd expect it to be near a major highway. We checked in late in the afternoon, and then went for dinner and some shopping, but had to get up at 4 for a 6am flight out of Jacksonville airport. We were put in the second building, on the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dinswins
Bob P, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Earnest was awesome! Very helpful! My friend and i stayed for one night before we embarked the cruise to the bahamas. Beds were comfortable. Location is very convinient and walking distance to shopping plaza. Earnest was very kind, great customer service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roxtrujillo
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Earnest know that he made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Wayne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Just stayed at this Red Roof Inn for the second time. The amenities and conditions were the same on both visits. The big difference we encountered was in the management. When we arrived in the evening the manager, apparently working alone, was friendly, professional and helpful answering some question. He even offered us extra towels.We reminded him that we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank apalumboparks

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 km away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.6 km away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#54 of 132 in Jacksonville
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#59 of 132 in Jacksonville
142 reviews
26.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
2.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1063 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-6885
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: ₹ 3,730 - ₹ 5,105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look at any room first if you MUST stay here. Just say no!”
 of 5 bubbles palmettosojourner, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“check cleanliness of room before committing”
 of 5 bubbles queenoftheneighbourh, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You can choose a good room by choosing another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles rodind2016, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles travelertampa1, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just stay away”
 of 5 bubbles Jagsfan62, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5