We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
Riverview, Florida
Reviewed 6 June 2016

The Staff really appreciate you being a guest every person we spoke to from maintenance to housekeeping were extremely kind and helpfull this was my first stay at a red roof and surely won't be my last it's amazing to find a hotel with staff that have such a serving spirit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brettdschaefer1
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear Brettschaefer1, Wow!! Thank you for great review about the staff. They are the heart of the house and without them we can not operate. I will pass your comment to my staff who will be delighted to know that their hard work paid off. We hope to see you in the near future. Yours in Hospitality, Josephine Myers General...

Miami
Reviewed 5 June 2016

This hotel is nice, we have stayed here before, and like last time it was very good. It is a good safe area. The hotel control who rents, because a credit card is the required payment, no cash payments allowed. So it is safe to stay in this hotel. The reception person is nice, you can receive points if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank becky33173
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear becky33173, Thank you for your great review. We take safety and security as our prioritiesfor all our guests. As a new Redicard member, you will start accumulating your points . Please watch out for any promotion that you will receive in your email. My staff and I will be delighted to have you back in our hotel on your...

Tamassee, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Stayed here for the first time last weekend because my normal hotel was booked. Check-in was fast and efficient. Room was nice and big. Great room for the money spent. Will be staying there again this weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith N
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear Keith N, We thank you for you review. Our hotel is within a cul-de-sac and is walking distance to two restaurants. We appreciate that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I would suggest that you enroll in our Redicard program to earn points towards your stay. I will share your review my staff and we hope to see...

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 19 May 2016

slightly disappointed in this stay.. We had a room on the ground floor There was a damp feeling about the room. Not sure why . Was there 5 days and the sheets always felt like they were gotten out of the dryer early. A imitation wood floor was laid badly. Perhaps water has gotten in or maybe it was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louie_Blaze
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear Louie_Blaze, Thank you for your review. We apologize that your room was not to your satisfaction. We could have changed your room to a higher floor had you requested. My laundry person will see to it that the sheets will be dried a little bit longer and I will look into the condition of the wood floor. There is...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 11 May 2016

On our way to the room the hallway was littered with paper and food. The carpet in hallway, it looked like it had grime matted into it. When we opened the door to our room it was probably the most unwelcoming room I've ever seen. The coffee pot was gross, when we pulled back the sheets there were crumbs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear Pam C, I apologize for the room that was allocated for you upon check in. It was an oversight on our part and will correct the problem right away. I will share this review to my staff so that re-training will be done immediately. We hope that you will not be disappointed next time that you intend to stay...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Hotel has a great location, staff was very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was the the dresser smelled a little funny like a person who previously stayed there had left something smelly in the drawers (room 322). Would defiantly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carliagross1987
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear Carliagross1987, Thank you for your great review. I will personally check the room 322 and get it replaced to correct the issues. Our staff is there to help and get all our guests comfortable on their stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Yours in Hospitality, Josephine Myers General Manager

Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Had an unexpected emergency and came to this location on a whim. Check in at midnight was fast and smooth. Our room was perfect. Very clean, smelled great, beds we're comfortable. Hotel was very quiet upon our arrival. We left for awhile when we returned. Our room was once again clean, our beds had fresh linens and we had fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharika D
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear Sharika D. Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Jacksonville - Southpoint Red Roof.I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team especially Tina and Robert. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I receive excellent customer service from Toby at southpoint #251. Mr. Toby greeted me with a smile and advise me on what rooms that would be good for me and my guest. When ask for direction he made it easy for me to follow that i, did not get lost. The room was clean and comfortable. Good customer service goes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wandamikell93
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear wandamikel93, Thank you so much on your 5 star review about Toby. Being new in the job as a Front Desk Guest Service Representative, Toby had excelled in customer service because he cares about the needs of our guests. He is a great plus in our brand. Also our heart of the house works hard to provide you and...

Reviewed 9 April 2016

Friendly folks, nice location south of Jacksonville so we avoided the rush hours. Cracker Barrel almost next door and Starbucks in the Courtyard Marriot next door which was great sine good coffee is hard to find when travelling on the interstates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dirk W
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear Dirk W, We are thrilled that you had stayed in our hotel and experienced our hospitality. Thank you so much for the great review and I will share it with my staff. The restaurants within walking distance is indeed a plus. The construction of the new interstate will be a big convenience to all travelers once it is done....

Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

We came to Jacksonville for vacation and stayed here for a week. The staff was all friendly. If I had an issue they handled it very quickly. Overall very happy with my stay here. It could have been a little cleaner but no bugs. And when i brought anything to their attention it was taken care of right away. Happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear Donna P, Thank you so much for your great review. We are truly happy that my staff had resolved all the concerns that you had on your stay. They work so hard to make sure that guests like you will come back and stay with us again. I will address with my heart of the house staff to do...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.7 km away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#45 of 132 in Jacksonville
774 reviews
0.3 km away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#60 of 132 in Jacksonville
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.1 km away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
2.6 km away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#80 of 132 in Jacksonville
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint

Address: 6969 Lenoir Ave E, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: ₹ 4,163 - ₹ 6,415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Southpoint Hotel Jacksonville
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#34 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites are well worth the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles picky75, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is absolutely no breakfast provided here, so don't fret too much on TripAdvisors room options saying "no breakfast",”
 of 5 bubbles pradeepk447, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the south side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles wandamikell93, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I prefer a north facing room”
 of 5 bubbles jaxflyer14, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“GO to LaQuinta!”
 of 5 bubbles msf4cubs, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay