We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 303: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
 Click to rate
Riviera Beach, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotel close to my destination, restaurants were close by, and the price for the room was great the pool was nice and clean, the front staff was extremely nice she even allowed me to check in early. If I return i will again stay at this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elwhite87
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

So I haven't had a chance to sit down and post this since my trip two weeks ago to see my dad and my horrible hotel experience I stayed in Jacksonville and drove over to GA to see him I was staying in Jax for 3 days I didn't know there was several events in town so I couldn't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Connie D
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear Connie D, We are extremely sorry for the room that you had previously stayed and was not into your satisfaction. The heart of the house were already informed of the room in question. We tried our very best to accommodate you for one night as you had mentioned because of your concerns and an adjustment was done to your...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice location, close to cracker barrel and other restaurant, 15-20 minutes from beach, other shopping center, guest services is nice, very friendly. we enjoy our stayed and hope to explore Jacksonville more in the future. :) :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DenDezzyRuado
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear DenDessyRuado, Thank you for your 5 star reply. We are happy to let you know that the hotel will have a renovation with a new lobby ,vessel sinks, new hallway carpets and rooms re-painted. We hope to see you soon in our property. J. Myers General Manager Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There was a problem getting here with the road construction. When I checked in, it took 30 minutes because the person was doing two things at once. Start on one guest reservations, stop what she was doing then start another reservation. The woman could not find my reservation and I showed her my email confirmation on my phone. Still confused...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lighthousephotog
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear lighthousephotog, We are extremely sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. My staff will be re-trained to meet the standards of good customer service. I had informed the housekeepers to take their time in cleaning the rooms. Again our apologies. J. Myers General Manager Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

An average hotel is OK if the employees who work there try to go the extra mile to make up for it. This is not that kind of place - if anything they go out of their way to NOT be helpful. Night desk clerk is very rude - and not the brightest bulb in the box. GM not much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank businesstravler2017
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear businesstravler2017, We are extremely sorry that you had not received the kind of service that was expected when you stayed in our stay. The front desk staff and I will have to work on better customer service inspite of working long hours for the last three weeks. J. Myers General Manager Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoing

Eastham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We always stay at Red Roof inns when we travel with our dog. This one was fine. Room was clean. I like the ones without elevators and outside entrances when we have our dog, but this was fine although more expensive than most Red Roof inns we have stayed in

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psmilsky
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear psmilsky, We are pleased to accommodate your pet. The good news is that the hotel will get renovated and will have new vessel sinks, new carpet hallways, rooms repainted and a new lobby. We hope to see you soon in your next travel to Jacksonville. J. Myers General Manager Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

chester,sc
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just basic motel room. Oversized work area is nice. mini-fridge struggles to keep cool. a few burn holes on king bedspread. Ok clean. Price was fair I guess. Could have saved about $15. on all third party sites. Property is in a very good location with many,many other hotesl around off round-a-abouts. If in area would defiinitely consider staying again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank palmettosojourner
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear palmettospjourner, We thank you for your comment. We are pleased to inform you that the hotel will be renovated this June with new vessel sinks the rooms re-painted. When you come back you will see a new lobby. See you soon in your next travel to Jacksonville Southpoint. J.Myers General Manager Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was ok., utilitarian with older fixtures in the restroom/sink. Bath had a dirty ring and the drain was slow. Close to Cracker Barrel, Waffle House and Ruby Tuesday, but sidewalks are not consistent throughout the complex, forcing one into the street in order to walk to any of the nearby restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry B
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear Jerry B, Thank you for your honest review. The hotel will have a renovation and will include new vessel sinks and a new lobby. We hope you to see you in your future travel in Jacksonville FL. Josephine Myers General Manager Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

NC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While attending a weekend in St. Augustine I couldn't find a reasonably priced hotel. It was Daytona week. Sooooo I searched North toward Jacksonville and found this Red Roof. Actually it turned out to be a reasonable, easy drive to St. Augustine! Price was very reasonable. Check in and out was great...easy and fast. Very helpful with questions also! My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildfirebengals
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear wildfirebengals, Thank you for the great review. Our room rates are very reasonable compared to the nearby hotels. We might not offer breakfast but we have freshly brewed coffee 24-7. Our hotel will have a face lift with new vessel sinks and lobby. We hope to see you then in your next visit to Jaclsonville, FL. Yours in Hospitality,...

Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Support staff good but roaches. Clean except roaches. Management says they will spray one room but the roaches run to the unsprayed next room. They need to close for one day and eradicate. TV works and good water pressure. Most of all pet friendly!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ElToroNegroSosua
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear EIToroNegroSosua, We are extremely sorry for the pests that were visible in your room. We are taking this seriously and will get the rooms eradicated of such pests by our vendor. Regards, Josephine Myers General Manager

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.3 km away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#70 of 132 in Jacksonville
49 reviews
0.7 km away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#55 of 132 in Jacksonville
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
26.1 km away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
1.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#40 of 132 in Jacksonville
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint

Address: 6969 Lenoir Ave E, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: ₹ 4,123 - ₹ 6,545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Southpoint Hotel Jacksonville
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
9 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors. Elevator is available.”
 of 5 bubbles palmettosojourner, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“King suites are spacious!”
 of 5 bubbles wildfirebengals, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suites are well worth the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles picky75, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is absolutely no breakfast provided here, so don't fret too much on TripAdvisors room options saying "no breakfast",”
 of 5 bubbles pradeepk447, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the south side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles wandamikell93, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5