We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 556: English reviews
Lubbock
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We stayed here two nights before leaving on a Carnival cruise. Online photos accurately depict the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean but nothing fancy. The location was minutes from the airport which was a plus. A free shuttle was available to the airport and a paid shuttle to the port. Parking was a issue. Some customers come in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mom2kids3dogs
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear mom2kids3dogs, We'd like to thank you for review, our main objective to is to provide our guest's with a clean and comfortable accommodation and based off your review seems we've achieved that. However we apologize about our parking lot, we do have a lot of people who take advantage of our sail & save and park & fly packages....

Auburn, Maine, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2015

room was good. had to double up with a relative and I stayed on the open up sofa bed. very uncomfortable. sheet didn't fit the sofa bed and ended up on the bare mattress although a clean mattress. relative saw trash behind the headboard of the bed. shower nice. coffee in the morning good. staff very friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M W
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Linda M W, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review based on your stay here with us at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel. We are glad to here that you enjoyed your stay mostly, but do apologize that our accommodations were not completely satisfying. Also finding trash behind any furniture is not acceptable so we will be enforcing...

Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

The room was great. Perfect size for us that one night. A/C stayed cold and the shower stayed hot. The hotel staff was so nice!! The night before we had gone to get take out & the restaurant had forgoteen utensils. The staff helped us with getting utensils. The breakfast was good too. Only downside was the person next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah B
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Leah B, We'd like to thank you for submitting your review. We strive to provide our guest with a clean and comfortable accommodation, so it is great to hear that we achieved that with you. It is also great to hear that our staff was helpful in providing what you needed. But do know if any kind of noise...

Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

I've spent the past two weeks in Jacksonville, and this hotel is on my short list of places where value meets accommodation. The building is a bit older so there's flaws in the room I stayed in. Generally flaws I'd associate with normal wear and tear and not lack of maintenance (corrosion on fixtures, scuffing on doors and furniture, etc)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leslie B
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Leslie B, We truly appreciate submitting a detailed review regarding your stay with us here at the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel! We are very pleased to see that our accommodations met your expectations and overall was satisfied with your stay. Again we thank you and absolutely look forward to accommodating you on your next stay with us.

Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

The room was clean but i really wouldnt stay here again. Was very intimidating. There was a bunch of guys outside our window revving their engines, playing loud music and smoking cigarettes. The lobby area is v run down. Its v basic. Its fine if u are staying for a few hours before going to airport but avoid if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dee J
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear DeeBrad, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your stay with us, it is our main objective to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable accommodation and based off your review we failed to accomplish this with you. However we strongly encourage our guests that at anytime there is any noise disturbance to contact...

Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

We had a great stay prior to cruising from the Jacksonville Port. Excellent service. The package that included parking and transportation was a perfect. Only drawback is that when we called to ask if they had a pool the front desk clerk who answered laughed at our inquiry. I would have much rather them answer the question honestly and in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arlene C
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Arlene C, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us here at the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel! We are pleased to hear that you not only had a satisfying stay but was also able to take advantage of our sail and save package which makes it a lot more convenient to get to the cruise port and back....

Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

Very clean, friendly service & a fair price. Didn't care for the heavy smell pot smell when walking to my room (in the no smoking wing), nor the heavy cleaner smell to cover the mold smell in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genny P
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Genny P, First we'd like to thank you for submitting a review regarding your stay, however we want to apologize that your stay was not completely satisfying. It is always displeasing to know that some guests' do not have the courtesy or respect to not smoke in our rooms being that we are a complete non smoking facility. But...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 3 September 2015

If you ONLY want a room for ONE NIGHT, and fly out, then this is a good place. No Frills, nothing exciting to write home about. A queen bed and bath and TV. Now, the shuttle service to/from Jax Airport was very good and very prompt in getting us to the airport and picking us up and taking us back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim S
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jim S, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your stay here with us at the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel. Our main objective is to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable accommodation and based off your review looks like we mostly achieved that! We do hope that if ever in the area you will...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

My fiancée and I were only passing through Jacksonville on our way to Savannah so just needed a place to rest our heads. The hotel is a bit out of town (near the airport) but that didn't matter for us. It was simple, clean, nice room, decent shower, quiet, free wifi, free parking and continental breakfast provided in the morning....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TBs_gone_wild
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear TBs_gone_wild, We'd like to thank you for such a high rating review, we are always very pleased to see that one of our guests' had an exceptional stay with us and can appreciate all that the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel has to offer. So again thank you so much and we definitely look forward to accommodating you in the future!

Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

This place is alright. Not bad. Not amazing. Just alright. The front counter workers were pretty nice. I wish I got her name because she was fantastic. Beds and bathrooms are comfy, but be prepared to leave a tip for the cleaners (sorry, I'm not used to this). Breakfast is very basic. If you're looking to save money and just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua J
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Joshua J, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, our main objective is to provide a clean and comfortable accommodation and we are pleased to see we have achieved that with you on your stay here with us at the Jacksonville Plaza hotel. However we do want to mention that guest's are not required to leave...

247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (25)
Viewed
Standard King Room (16)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
26.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
26.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#55 of 132 in Jacksonville
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.0 km away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#67 of 132 in Jacksonville
56 reviews
26.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#39 of 132 in Jacksonville
177 reviews
20.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites

Address: 14585 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2494
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: ₹ 4,913 - ₹ 6,593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel And Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#45 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not suitable for family and definitely not for what you pay for”
bonniebF3661HQ, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't stay on the ground floor if you don't want to hear people walk around above your head”
JoeAntwerp, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pot luck is a good method.”
bristol411, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It's a budget hotel. I won't suggest an extended stay here. It's for quick stops and short stays”
chucko855, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only saw room we were given”
WarrenandJeanne, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5