We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites

Save
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (117)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good32%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(57 reviews)
“bagels”(39 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Hotel packages
Offers from Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Hotel packages
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (646)
There are newer reviews for Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
201
198
127
55
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
201
198
127
55
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastroom was cleanbagelscruise portairport shuttlerooms are smallshuttle servicewaffle housefree shuttlefridge and microwaveneeded a place to stayparking lotstaff was friendlyrestaurants and shoppingcoffee makerthe breakfast areaamber
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

For nearly $86, this was a poor choice. Very dated room and poor breakfast. Noisy as hell above our room also. We called the front desk at 11:30 and were told they would look int it. Never heard from them again. Great example of poor...More

Thank Foodcritic11_11_11
Response from Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & SuitesResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Foodcritic11_11_11, We thank you for your feedback! We offer continental breakfast which consists of variety of cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, danishes, muffins, bagels, bananas, juice, and coffee. Which is actually considered as a deluxe continental. We are always happy in addressing any noise complaints and...More

Reviewed 30 December 2017

The bedding wasn't clean, very itchy and a red spot on the comforter. The AC and shower didn't work. The AC sounded like a train when it was on and woke us us several times throughout the night. The shower pressure was next to nothing...More

1  Thank im4tv
Response from Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & SuitesResponded 6 January 2018

Dear im4tv, Thank you for your feedback. Based off our records it is understood that the issues mentioned in the review were reported by you to the front desk Manager after checkout time. When we offered to have maintenance check the problem you would not...More

Reviewed 27 December 2017

Hotel was fine. No issues with the room but you definitely get what you pay for. The continental breakfast is good as well. Close to the airport. Definitely works if you need a good cheap room for the night.

Thank dsalca1
Response from Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & SuitesResponded 6 January 2018

Dear dsalca1, Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to rate your stay. Happy New years and safe travels!

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night between arriving at the airport and heading off for a cruise. The free shuttle arrived quickly after calling the hotel and our driver was an excellent driver and friendly and helpful too. Front desk staff were also friendly and helpful. The...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & SuitesResponded 6 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. It is great to see that you were satisfied with your stay and got to take advantage of our Sail and Save package for the Carnival Cruise. We definitely look forward to seeing you again...More

Reviewed 12 December 2017

Needed a moderately priced room for the night.Found this hotel on Hotels.com. Surprisingly clean and moderately priced with a continental breakfast thrown in. Free fruit juice and coffee available at lobby 24 hours. Great location near airport. The front desk manager Mr. Abraham (from Turkey)...More

Thank FAIRPLAY-NJ-USA
Response from Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & SuitesResponded 6 January 2018

Dear FAIRPLAY-NJ-USA, We'd like to thank you for your feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have an excellent staff, they work hard to provide excellent customer service and appreciate the acknowledgment. From the staff here at the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Jacksonville
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 73 - US$ 100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#45 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 73 - US$ 100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#45 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (117)
Dining (3)
Amenities (26)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tonia P
9 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from johnbD4761JH | Reviewed this property |
I believe it does have free or low fee parking, but am uncertain if it has a shuttle service.
0
Votes
LisaA1980
19 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Pilotjohn1 | Reviewed this property |
Smaller than standard , very tight
1
Vote
judithstruck
4 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Renee G | Property representative |
Yes. If you book directly with us either by phone or on our website, it will include 5 days of free parking. Any additional nights will be $5.00 per night.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else."
Read review
"Please don't stay here"
Read review
"as for one of the renovated rooms"
Read review
"Try to get a ground floor. Or don't wait too late to request to be moved to another room. Desk clerks was..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing