We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 557: English reviews
Start your review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Average hotel for the price. Convenient location. Staff is friendly. Reasonably clean and well kept. No restaurant. Good enough if you just want an overnight and not looking for too many amenities. Gym is inadequate. Will I stay again? Yes. If I am looking for something cheap and simple.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank golfaroundtheclock
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was not clean and the bath tub had a ring around it. The price of the hotel was more expensive than what it was worth. The breakfast prepackaged cereal and bagels and you have several people trying to prepare it in a little cubby area. They wouldn't honor the discount coupon we got at the welcome center. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bonniebF3661HQ
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is fine for an overnight stay when you need to be near the airport. The person working the desk was very friendly and they provided a late night shuttle from the airport. The hotel is old and dated but clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Antwerp
Reviewed 10 March 2017

After a long flight we wanted to rest and breath some fresh air, not the AC recirculated air that we had for hours on the flight. It's impossible to open any window in this hotel (hotel policy). The staff on check in was not very friendly or professional (in the check out the staff was significantly more friendly). The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe Z
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

We woke up in the morning to find a cockroach under a pillow. That in itself was bad, but it got worse. Then toilets were backed up filling the shower with waste water. We were offered another room to shower in, but found that others were having the same problem. It wasn't a room issue, but a building issue. To...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Larry I
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Larry I, We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear about your displeasing stay with us, this is something we never want our guests to experience. However, we would like to clarify that this issue was not a building issue on our part but a busted outflow pipe connected to the city line. The city (JEA) is the...

Friendship, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 March 2017

A little off the beaten path,but GPS will get you there. Breakfast was great with eggs, saugages, bananas and choices of breads,cerals, and yogurt, juice and coffee of course. Room was clean, bed was comfortble. a littlepondin front.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia E
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The check in staff (11pm) were very pleasant.The room much as expected...BUT the fridge was installed at a 20% slope and consequently every time the compressor kicked in it emitted a sound/vibration similar to a motorcycle going thru the room. Then some idiot phoned our room at 0330 and the phone system required a college degree in astrophysics to know...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bristol411
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear bristol411, We thank you for your feedback and are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. We must say this is the first we have heard about any of our units being at a 20° angle, we will definitely have our maintenance look into that. Again we apologize and wish your stay with us had been...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Ok I went through priceline and booked a flight, car and room. Flights, and picking up my rental was perfect. So I get here and they tell me I only paid for one day and I owe for the other days. Mind you I have had layovers been to the store and I was ready to get in my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donnetta W
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Donnetta W, We do apologize for the incident upon check in, the $8 extra charge is an Amenity fee that is usually included in the room rate. However, priceline does not include this but does state on the final booking page that some resort fees may not be included. Again we do apologize misunderstanding.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 7 March 2017

we only stayed one night...arrived at midnight - make reservations ahead of time - cruise folks, buy the shuttle package through them, you can park your car there also for the duration of your cruise. nice and clean. Not real big but only needed a bed and a bath. The desk staff was excellent!! super nice and accommodating.....would go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donbon1997
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear donbon1997, We very much appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review! We are pleased to hear that not only did you enjoy your stay with us, but that recognized the the cleanliness of our rooms and the great cruise package we have to offer. It is important to us to offer our guests with a...

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Honestly, you get what you pay for. The staff was very friendly. But the room was smaller than advertised. There was no dresser to place your clothes in if we had decided to unpack. In our small room the hangers were stationed in a very bad place. My husband hit his head more than twice before he avoided that area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rissa M
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rissa M, We appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry to hear that your husband hit his head on the hangers. Our rooms are equipped for short stays and are unable to fit dressers in the rooms. We are always trying to find ways to better suite our guests and will definitely look into how we can place...

247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (25)
Viewed
Standard King Room (16)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
26.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
26.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#55 of 132 in Jacksonville
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.0 km away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#68 of 132 in Jacksonville
57 reviews
26.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#37 of 132 in Jacksonville
178 reviews
20.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites

Address: 14585 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2494
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: ₹ 4,889 - ₹ 6,625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel And Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#45 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not suitable for family and definitely not for what you pay for”
bonniebF3661HQ, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't stay on the ground floor if you don't want to hear people walk around above your head”
JoeAntwerp, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pot luck is a good method.”
bristol411, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It's a budget hotel. I won't suggest an extended stay here. It's for quick stops and short stays”
chucko855, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only saw room we were given”
WarrenandJeanne, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5