We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aloft Jacksonville Airport

Expedia.comUS$ 123*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 142*
US$ 123*
US$ 142*
US$ 123*
US$ 142*
US$ 124*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Aloft Jacksonville Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aloft Jacksonville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 372: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 4 April 2017

The Aloft Stay Park and Fly package gives 14 days parking and a very good AAA or Senior rate to boot. At the time it was far lower than other properties at the airport and we like their shuttle bus and driver (we did this same deal about a year ago). That being said we are older and trendy only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eurocow
Management response:

Dear Eurocow, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Aloft Jacksonville Airport recently. We appreciate the business and the feedback. It is disappointing to read that you were not completely satisfied with the rooms and you experienced less than stellar service from our team. I assure you that is far from the Aloft standards and unacceptable. Should your travels...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

This stay was a courtesy of a major flight delay and the front desk was certainly helpful in adding insult to injury. The unpleasant lady basically shut me up saying she is getting off in 10 minutes and does not care about anything. The room was actually fine; in fact, I believe the hotel has improved the AC, so its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DIOGENES L
Management response:

Dear Diogenes L, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback regarding a recent stay at the Aloft Jacksonville Airport. As the new General Manager here, I am very disappointed by what you experienced and would like to personally apologize. I assure you that the service (lack thereof) that you encountered is unacceptable and will...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 31 March 2017

i booked this hotel as I had not stayed at a Starwood hotel in awhile and it was pet friendly. I loved the write up about dogs are family tonal they actually welcome the furry friends with a doggie bed, toys and treats, cool! When I arrived the receptions was almost unfriendly as the front desk girl said it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTL1953
Management response:

Dear CTL1953, Thank you for taking the time to provide such valuable feedback regarding a recent stay at the Aloft Jacksonville Airport. We are unhappy to read that you had such a disappointing stay with us recently. What you experienced is far below the Aloft service standards and it is our goal to ensure every one of our team members...

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Shower leaked all ove bathroom floor, coffee maker was broken, and shades don't block morning sun so with an eastern exposure you're waking up at sunrise. Door were incredibly loud... everytime someone came in or out of a room it wakes you up. Staff allows local teens to freeload in the lobby/bar area so wifi was impaired and the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave52G
Management response:

Dear Dave52G, Thank you for being a recent guest of the Aloft Jacksonville Airport and for sharing this feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied and I would like to offer a sincere apology for what you encountered. We are looking into all matters that you mentioned including but not limited to the loitering of...

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

After arriving late woke up to find graffiti scrawled on my headboard. A standoff with Starwood ensued, with management denying everything. Really? Bad hotel, bad company. There are other chains, skip this one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra R
Management response:

Dear Cassandra R, Thank you for being a recent guest of the Aloft Jacksonville Airport and for the feedback regarding your stay. As the new General Manager here at the Aloft, I am very concerned with the feedback you provided and I would like to personally apologize for your experience. The team is working very hard to improve the guest...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Driving back from Clearwater, FL late and decided to stay the night to break the 10+hour trip up. Aloft was the first place we saw off the exit. The receptionist was friendly and accommodating, and the rooms were super clean and modern. For the price, would have liked some sort of breakfast included. But, would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mhmurray1
Management response:

Dear mhmurray1, Thank you for deciding to break up the long drive and spend the night with us here at the Aloft Jacksonville Airport. We appreciate the feedback and are excited to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Dan Williams General Manager

Lake Butler
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

First time at this location, was impressed with initial look and feel of it. Colorful, trendy, welcoming. Tried for an early check in, they accommodated what they could. Room was clean, loved the bathroom and shower design. Beds were not so comfortable but had lots of pillows:) Room had mini frig but no micro, had to go down to lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara A
Management response:

Dear Tara A, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your first stay with us at the Aloft Jacksonville Airport. Our team works very hard to make sure every guest feels like they are at home. This feedback you provided will give the team much needed fuel to continue that drive toward 100% guest satisfaction. We hope to...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Small rooms Stains Scratches on bed wall Poor layout Computers don't work Cement floors Rude staff Lumpy bed After a very long 2 flights in extremlely bad weather we were hoping for some relief at the aloft. Upon entering the lobby, bar, couches, pool table are all in one area. Needs many many updates Rude staff I wouldn't recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
Caitlin_F_Aloft, Front Office Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Shannon, I'm sorry to hear that the Aloft did not live up to your expectations during your stay with us. Our lobby layout is designed to promote socialization and mingling between guests. I've expressed your concerns with maintenance, housekeeping, and guest services so that we can correct the issues you mentioned. Our upcoming renovation will address the remaining issues like...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Sadly there was a huge ball of dry hair in the shower. I'm thinking had been there a while as "dry." Also stains on carpet from previous pets in room. Oh, and checked in with staff giving attitude and bad face. Just saying.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne L
Caitlin_F_Aloft, Front Office Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Anne, the issues you experienced are unacceptable. I apologize on behalf of the Aloft and its staff. Both housekeeping and guest services have been addressed to prevent this situation from being repeated. I do hope that you give the Aloft another chance and that we can make it up to you in your future travels!

Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Our room was pet friendly and very efficiently laid out. Nice feature in the room and lobby. The lobby included a bar but not in the traditional sense. It was a beautifully designed area to play pool, sit and visit or have a drink. If you are traveling alone, you feel comfortable stopping by for a nightcap or to socialize....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne R
Caitlin_F_Aloft, Front Office Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Suzanne, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love having pets feel as at home as their owners. Our comfortable beds are just one of the welcoming features that the Aloft offers. I am glad you got to experience our W XYZ bar and re:Fuel snack area as well. We look forward to seeing you...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
1.4 km away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#28 of 132 in Jacksonville
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 10 minutes away from the airport, The Aloft Jacksonville Airport hotel offers free WiFi and high-tech entertainment centers as well as easy access to Anheuser Busch Brewery and Everbank Field. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft Jacksonville Airport

Address: 751 Skymarks Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32218-7248
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: ₹ 7,044 - ₹ 10,469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloft Jacksonville Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Jacksonville Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are five floors. Choose the 4th or 5th for a great view.”
CobaltConnection, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't accept a room next to the elevator”
N7376XVdavidl, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“5th floor was very quiet.”
Rob_Gillis, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front of the hotel were fine”
frenchchef2016, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Chose the side facing the pond. .”
K2904EGjenniferr, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 123* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 123
TravelocityUS$ 124
CancelonUS$ 142
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates