We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aloft Jacksonville Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aloft Jacksonville Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 365: English reviews
Start your review of Aloft Jacksonville Airport
 Click to rate
Lincolnshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The evening before our cruise we stayed at the Aloft Jacksonville Airport. It is just what we were looking for! The staff is so inviting and accommodating. We had our two granddaughters with us. We were able to get adjoining rooms- one with a king size bed and the other with two queen beds. It was modern in its layout,had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilea G
Management response:

Dear Ilea G, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Aloft Jacksonville Airport prior to your cruise. We hope that you and your family had a great time on the cruise. We appreciate the feedback provided regarding your stay and are very pleased to hear how much you and your family enjoyed the Aloft experience. We hope to have...

North East Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I had to spend the night in Jacksonville and I wanted to stay near the airport, to be close to everything. I was greeted at the hotel by a friendly, smiling face, which set the tone for the short visit. She was very informative and told me about the hotel and the immediate area. Turns out there is a Carrabba's,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoneFishin66
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Chris S, Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Hi GoneFishin66, Thank you very much for your review. We have worked hard over the past few months to enhance our property and our team. Our location is the best in the area and our hotel is as well. I will be sure to share this review with the team as this motivates us to keep getting better. Again I...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had the most exeptional customer service experience from ALofts General Manager Ron MacIntyre who treated my family and I very well when booking our stay. I heard good things about this hotel therefore I look forward to my stay there when I check in to Jacksonville's Airport Aloft Hotel this week. I would like to thank the Manager and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina A
Management response:

Dear Regina A, Thank you choosing to stay at the Aloft Jacksonville Airport recently and for sharing this feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay and in particular the service you received from Ron MacIntyre. Ron is a valuable asset to our team and we appreciate the kind words regarding the service he provided to...

Sanford, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed a night on the weekend of April 8th 2017. We stayed in a double room. The carpets within were dingy. The headboards where scratched up and even though this location is not that old it was simply outdated. During our stay we had to make a complaint about the toilet not working. It was as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crystaltroutman
Management response:

Dear crystaltroutman, Thank you for taking the time to provide such valuable feedback regarding a recent stay at the Aloft Jacksonville Airport. As the new General Manager, I would like to express my disappointment that you did not enjoy your overall stay with us and personally apologize for what you encountered. What you experienced is unacceptable and well below our...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Aloft Stay Park and Fly package gives 14 days parking and a very good AAA or Senior rate to boot. At the time it was far lower than other properties at the airport and we like their shuttle bus and driver (we did this same deal about a year ago). That being said we are older and trendy only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eurocow
Management response:

Dear Eurocow, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Aloft Jacksonville Airport recently. We appreciate the business and the feedback. It is disappointing to read that you were not completely satisfied with the rooms and you experienced less than stellar service from our team. I assure you that is far from the Aloft standards and unacceptable. Should your travels...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This stay was a courtesy of a major flight delay and the front desk was certainly helpful in adding insult to injury. The unpleasant lady basically shut me up saying she is getting off in 10 minutes and does not care about anything. The room was actually fine; in fact, I believe the hotel has improved the AC, so its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DIOGENES L
Management response:

Dear Diogenes L, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback regarding a recent stay at the Aloft Jacksonville Airport. As the new General Manager here, I am very disappointed by what you experienced and would like to personally apologize. I assure you that the service (lack thereof) that you encountered is unacceptable and will...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i booked this hotel as I had not stayed at a Starwood hotel in awhile and it was pet friendly. I loved the write up about dogs are family tonal they actually welcome the furry friends with a doggie bed, toys and treats, cool! When I arrived the receptions was almost unfriendly as the front desk girl said it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTL1953
Management response:

Dear CTL1953, Thank you for taking the time to provide such valuable feedback regarding a recent stay at the Aloft Jacksonville Airport. We are unhappy to read that you had such a disappointing stay with us recently. What you experienced is far below the Aloft service standards and it is our goal to ensure every one of our team members...

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Shower leaked all ove bathroom floor, coffee maker was broken, and shades don't block morning sun so with an eastern exposure you're waking up at sunrise. Door were incredibly loud... everytime someone came in or out of a room it wakes you up. Staff allows local teens to freeload in the lobby/bar area so wifi was impaired and the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave52G
Management response:

Dear Dave52G, Thank you for being a recent guest of the Aloft Jacksonville Airport and for sharing this feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied and I would like to offer a sincere apology for what you encountered. We are looking into all matters that you mentioned including but not limited to the loitering of...

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

After arriving late woke up to find graffiti scrawled on my headboard. A standoff with Starwood ensued, with management denying everything. Really? Bad hotel, bad company. There are other chains, skip this one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra R
Management response:

Dear Cassandra R, Thank you for being a recent guest of the Aloft Jacksonville Airport and for the feedback regarding your stay. As the new General Manager here at the Aloft, I am very concerned with the feedback you provided and I would like to personally apologize for your experience. The team is working very hard to improve the guest...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Driving back from Clearwater, FL late and decided to stay the night to break the 10+hour trip up. Aloft was the first place we saw off the exit. The receptionist was friendly and accommodating, and the rooms were super clean and modern. For the price, would have liked some sort of breakfast included. But, would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhmurray1
Management response:

Dear mhmurray1, Thank you for deciding to break up the long drive and spend the night with us here at the Aloft Jacksonville Airport. We appreciate the feedback and are excited to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Dan Williams General Manager

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
1.4 km away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#28 of 132 in Jacksonville
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 10 minutes away from the airport, The Aloft Jacksonville Airport hotel offers free WiFi and high-tech entertainment centers as well as easy access to Anheuser Busch Brewery and Everbank Field. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft Jacksonville Airport

Address: 751 Skymarks Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32218-7248
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: ₹ 7,434 - ₹ 11,506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloft Jacksonville Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Jacksonville Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't accept a room next to the elevator”
N7376XVdavidl, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“5th floor was very quiet.”
Rob_Gillis, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front of the hotel were fine”
frenchchef2016, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Chose the side facing the pond. .”
K2904EGjenniferr, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Long hallways, doesn't hurt to ask to be close to the elevators.”
tracybR9556RF, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5