We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Roosevelt Inn

Booking.comUS$ 132*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 132*
US$ 132*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Roosevelt Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Roosevelt Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 326: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Traveled with friends so reserved 2 rooms. One with a King and one with the 2 Doubles. Both rooms were clean, roomy and comfortable. Had everything that we needed.....mini-fridge, TV (with a detailed channel guide supplied by the hotel...color coded based on types of channels), solid wifi, 2 luggage racks (where do you get 2 luggage racks?) and comfortable beds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank obwan1432
Manager-RIOHP, Manager at Roosevelt Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and detailed review of our amenities. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was convenient for your sightseeing plans while in town. We hope to have you back as our guest again if you return to the beautiful Hudson Valley area. Thank you again!

New Jersey
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We stayed in the older "rustic" rooms. The room was small and the style was dated, but it was clean and cozy. Overall, an average place to stay with a fair room rate for what you get. Location is on the main north/south road through Hyde Park and about a mile from the FDR Home and Museum and Presidential Library.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njrider2016
Manager-RIOHP, Manager at Roosevelt Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found the room clean and cozy. The Rustic rooms are my favorite in that respect--small and cozy-- although the furniture is new, it's meant to be evocative of the Catskill/ Adirondack type lodging popular in the 50's and 60's. Next time...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed in one of the "deluxe" rooms on the 2nd floor with 2 double beds. Very comfortable, spacious and quiet. Someone was always available in the office to answer questions and advise on restaurants. The coffee shop/breakfast room provided an average self-service breakfast with bagels, English muffins and cereal. The best thing about the breakfast room is that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christine k
Manager-RIOHP, Manager at Roosevelt Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast accommodations. We hope to have you back as our guest any time. Thanks again!

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Our deluxe room had all the amenities you could want: super-comfy king-size bed with wonderful pillows, nice bathroom, two sinks, chairs and table for snacks, easy chair for reading, mini-fridge, air conditioning, large TV, wifi, two luggage racks, good bedside reading lamps, plus nice extras like a nightlight, choice of liquid and bar soaps, shampoos, ironing board, a chair outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corydalis
Manager-RIOHP, Manager at Roosevelt Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! Thank you as well for choosing to stay with us while here in town. I am happy to hear just how much you enjoyed your stay and all of our accommodations/amenities. We look forward to having you back as our guest anytime. Thanks again!

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed at this place twice in the past two months. It is reasonably priced, kept spotlessly clean, offers you a very spacious room (for those who get 2 double beds-- can't speak about any other room), and is in a superb location to visit the many places to see in the Hudson Valley region. The coffee shop offers a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucky941
Manager-RIOHP, Manager at Roosevelt Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and kind words about our hotel. I am pleased to hear how much you have enjoyed each of your stays with us. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest anytime. Thanks again!

Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed at the Roosevelt three nights in October 2016. We were in an old room along the North side. The bed in this room was old, HARD, and uncomfortable and so were the pillows. These rooms have dark wood paneling on three walls and are very dark. And the owners did not turn on the heat while we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Manager-RIOHP, Manager at Roosevelt Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that overall your stay was not an excellent one due to the beds and heating. The Rustic rooms are the Catskill style knotty pine rooms, popular with our retro fan club but not everyone’s cup of tea which is why we offer the...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here while on a business trip in Connecticut. It was downtown from historic Hyde Park. Our room was in the bottom floor and quite spacious. We had two double beds and a bathroom as my son was traveling with us and he is 15. There is plenty of room for everybody and a nice area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 38andco
Manager-RIOHP, Manager at Roosevelt Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and thank you for choosing to entrust us with your lodging needs. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to have you as our guest again should you return to the area. Thanks again!

Dortmund, Germany
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Clean room, good breakfast, nice people at the front desk. However room needs some fresh paint. Especially the stairs to the upper floor looked very shabby. With two big suitcases we missed an elevator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang T
Manager-RIOHP, Manager at Roosevelt Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. While I am glad to hear that you were happy with the majority of your stay, I am disappointed to hear you found any part of our property unsatisfactory. All of the Deluxe rooms were freshly painted this Spring so I am surprised to hear that you found...

Connecticut
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This motel is It's very basic, but it's well maintained. We stayed in a Rustic room which was small, but met our needs. It did have a fridge. Every review say it's very clean and quiet and that's true. It's convenient to local attractions like FDR's Presidential Library and Estate. It is also close to CIA, Marist College, Adelphi, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camtcb
Manager-RIOHP, Manager at Roosevelt Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and thank you for choosing to entrust us with your lodging needs. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to have you as our guest again should you return to the area. Thanks again!

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We spent two nights there. It was a great location to see the mansion & museum in the area. Room was clean and breakfast room was nice. There was six of us and were able to sit down together and plan our sight seeing for the next day while enjoy a glass of wine ( we picked up at Brotherhood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry76F
Manager-RIOHP, Manager at Roosevelt Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and thank you for choosing to entrust us with your lodging needs. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to have you as our guest again should you return to the area. Thanks again!

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyde Park
15.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
13.3 km away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#2 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
412 reviews
12.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn New Paltz
Hampton Inn New Paltz
#1 of 5 in New Paltz
89 reviews
11.0 km away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
559 reviews
15.8 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Roosevelt Inn of Hyde Park is a uniquely charming family-owned motel-style inn with 25 rooms and a coffee shop.The proprietors, originally from Germany and Finland, established the inn and have infused it with an air of old-world hospitality that continues today.Roosevelt Inn offers two styles of accommodations (100% non-smoking, no pets) - deluxe rooms and rustic rooms. Deluxe rooms include Thomasville furniture, a flat screen TV, mini fridge and individual A/C unit. Our rustic rooms offer a quaint experience with knotty-pine interior, traditional furniture, brightly colored subway tile in the bathrooms and a flat screen TV. All accommodations include Wi-Fi, a continental breakfast and access to our coffee shop with complimentary tea, coffee, hot chocolate and popcorn available 24 hours a day.The inn is located in the historic town of Hyde Park, New York. Hyde Park is the birthplace of Franklin Delano Roosevelt and offers many points of interest, such as FDR Home and Library, Vanderbilt Mansion, Culinary Institute of America, Staatsburgh State Historic Site, Town of Rhinebeck, Dutchess Fairgrounds and Marist, Bard and Vassar Colleges.Hyde Park sits alongside the Hudson River and Route 9 and is approximately 2 hours north of New York City and 1.5 hours south of Albany. It is a perfect stopping point for travelers exploring the beautiful Hudson River Valley. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Roosevelt Inn

Address: 4360 Albany Post Road, Rt. 9, Hyde Park, NY 12538-3609
Region: United States > New York > Hyde Park
Price Range: ₹ 7,557 - ₹ 11,432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Roosevelt Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roosevelt Hotel Hyde Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roosevelt Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Evanston, Illinois
Salt Point, New York
Evanston, Illinois

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Roosevelt Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor rooms are larger and have been recently renovated”
ElizabethH606, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“I prefer no stairs, so downstairs facing outside was perfect. I prefer to park right next to our room. Very safe, too!! Perfect!!”
pjspeed, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the more spacious deluxe rooms.”
K1068RLchristinek, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We really liked the rooms located to the right of the coffee shop near the office. We didn't stay in any of the other rooms.”
Lucky941, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the East side look like they might be nicer rooms but I'd check before I would stay there again.”
jamesmX928EV, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 132* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 132
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates