We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aspire Gettysburg Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 180: English reviews
Start your review of Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is my second time here the food is good rooms are nice and the hotel staff are so nice and when u walk in and get ready to check in Thomas greets you and makes u feel welcome will be back again for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camperjoe1009
Joe S, General Manager at Aspire Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. Free dinner and free breakfast make us the best value in Gettysburg. Thomas and all of our staff work very hard so our guests enjoy their stay. We hope to see you again. We appreciate your business.

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to be honest, based upon other reviews, I did not know what to expect. I spent a weekend at the Aspire Hotel and adjacent Eisenhower Convention Center. Our group had booked all rooms at both hotels, and the entire property was closed to the public. My room was in the Aspire, and it was a large room (two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C T
Joe S, General Manager at Aspire Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review

Hi CT, Thank you for staying with us. While we are an older hotel our staff works very hard to provide clean and comfortable rooms for everyone. As far as some of your questions, I don't really know why the toilets are the height they are. They are standard toilets. Even though there are no restaurants nearby, we have an...

Philadelphia, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked for 4 nights and noted the need for a handicapped accessible room as I have MS requiring mobility support. The room was spacious and came with a roll-in shower. After we had settled in, we went to check something online and realized that we could not access the WiFi system. We asked the front desk about the situation....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
Joe S, General Manager at Aspire Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I'm incredibly disappointed to read your three star review. I served you, your husband and daughter each of your four nights for dinner and you never mentioned a single one of these issues. My staff and I work very hard to ensure each guest has a great...

New Paris, PA
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Last minute booking, staff was excellent. Room was unbelievable, 2 king beds. Place was clean and up to date. The free dinner and breakfast were good. Breakfast better than dinner, but only due to our tastes. We order off the menu and I must say you have to try the crab cakes. Awesome. The General manager was our waiter, hats...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
Joe S, General Manager at Aspire Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tammy, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to share your experience. I really enjoy working the free dinner because it gives me a chance to speak to so many of our guests. I certainly remember speaking with you because of the crab cakes. All of our staff works very hard to ensure all guests have...

Hanover, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We booked a package for New Year's Eve that included a stay at the Aspire. Overall, had a great experience. The room was nicely furnished and spacious. Only problem we had was the shower, but they fixed it promptly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn K
Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The people at the Aspire always go out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. Thomas, Joe (the manager), and all of the staff are exceptional! The rooms are clean, very roomy and well kept! This place is one of Gettysburg's best Kept secrets!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisfromcanton
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

When we got to the hotel the staff was. Ice but he lobby had a terrible body odor smell. We got to the room an noticed we had no soap. We called the desk and they sent someone up with soap. That was one of the only plus sides of the hotel. Stains on the walls, there was a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wamfire20
Orangeville, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016

First room we went into had soaking carpet - front desk was pleasant and immediately changed room. Hallways seemed a bit too damp and musty and pretty basic accommodations. Rooms looked to have been redone and were nice and clean. It was acceptable and okay for the one night...and really just needed a clean place to sleep for a night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russ L
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Stayed at the Aspire Gettysburg Hotel with my daughter on a visit to the Battlefield. The Aspire has a great location, although not walkable. The staff was nice, but not terribly friendly. The hotel was somewhat clean. It is attached to the Eisenhower Hotel via an enclosed walkway. The breakfast was eggs, French toast sticks, sausage, muffins, cereal, coffee, water,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa W
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were able to get away without our kids on short notice. We've been to Gettysburg a few times before and decided we would go back. It was one of the only rooms available in Gettysburg, so we booked it. Ugh. There were brown/red stains on the walls, water damage on the walls near the floor, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris S

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 km away
Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center
10.7 km away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,382 reviews
6.7 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
526 reviews
4.6 km away
The Lodges at Gettysburg
The Lodges at Gettysburg
#15 of 27 in Gettysburg
396 reviews
6.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Aspire Gettysburg Hotel is Gettysburg's newest full service hotel. We offer large spacious rooms, family friendly bathrooms, and Double King accommodations. Plus, free WIFI and use of our indoor pool and fitness center are provided. We also feature plenty of private group meeting space. Check-in is at 3pm. Check-out is 11am. Cancellation Policy: 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aspire Gettysburg Hotel

Address: 2634A Emmitsburg Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7115
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Price Range: ₹ 6,220 - ₹ 12,115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspire Gettysburg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aspire Gettysburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aspire Gettysburg Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
tracys landing, md

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Aspire Gettysburg Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Aspire rooms are newer than Eisenhower rooms.”
ThomasRC, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The place is supposed to have "free wifi" --- it was not available in the handicapped accessible rooms.”
C6410NEsarah, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are EXCELLENT”
thegrendels, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you need Accessibility room, get the regular room. EXTRA SINK and counter space helps”
denthygienestudent, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Verify the WiFi and internet speed before you take occupancy. Mine Sucked!”
LazyMan111111, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5