We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn at Lincoln Square

12 Lincoln Sq, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2201
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Stunning brick Civil War property uniquely situated on the Historic Lincoln Square. One of the most beautifully decorated interiors in Gettysburg. Within walking distance to all shops and restaurants. Our free breakfast consists of fresh baked muffins, fruit, and coffee/tea. Complimentary bottled water is also provided. There are 5 parking spots - one for each guest room.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Kitchenette
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Historic Hotel
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:30% off room rate
Location
Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
79Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
73Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
415Reviews
146Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 345
  • 48
  • 11
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
My partner and I have stayed in Gettysburg a few times over the years but the Inn at Lincoln Square was by far the best place we've ever stayed at. Expedia has the option to pay for your stay when you get to the hotel as opposed to being charged immediately but there was a misund
Read more
We arrived to a basket of warm muffins in our room. This is a wonderful location, right on the square, private parking and walking distance to restaurants and shops. Just a short 5 minute drive to park.
Read more
We stayed in the Mary Juliet Danner suite at the Inn at Lincoln Square one night for the Gettysburg's annual Christmas festival in December. We have previously stayed at one of the local B&Bs which was a fabulous experience and opted for the Inn because our first choice had no r
Read more
Response from Gus Z, Owner at Inn at Lincoln Square
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for visiting The Inn at Lincoln Square. I wanted to take the time to apologize for a few of the things that you mentioned. We have never served breakfast as we don't have a large enough common area to serve it nor do we have the kitchen facilities. As far as the refreshments, fruit and bottled water, we stopped offering those a few months ago due to the fact that most guests were not taking advantage of them. I had instructed our website provider to remove all mention of them but a quick scan I just did revealed that they are still mentioned in certain places and for that, I am very sorry. I have already contacted them and asked that they please go over everything again and make sure any mention is removed. The gas fireplace was not working during your visit and again, I apologize. Regarding the decorations, we typically don't start until the first week of December. Since "Christmas in Gettysburg" was a big hit we will make sure we start earlier next year since it appears that it will now be a yearly occurrence. Thanks again for your visit and we would love to have you back in the future.
Read more
+3
The Inn at Lincoln Square is in a fantastic location – close to restaurants, bars, shops and a few historic sites. The off street parking is a great bonus in parking meter-obsessed Gettysburg. I must also make it clear that we stayed in the Annie Danner suite which may have uniq
Read more
Response from Gus Z, Owner at Inn at Lincoln Square
Responded 19 Sep 2018
My apologies that your stay was not a pleasant one. I along with other business owners are currently addressing the homeless issue and hope to have it rectified soon. As far as the traffic noise, there is little that we can do about that but I can say that the majority of our guests are not bothered by it at all. I guess it just depends on the individual. And unfortunately the Annie Danner suite is definitely not the best choice for a very tall person as it has the original beams and a lower ceiling than our other rooms. Regarding the other issues you mentioned, there is a large closet in the room and I apologize if our innkeeper did not point it out to you. The shower is part of the open concept of the room and since it is mostly used by couples, it usually is not an issue. There is a partition in the room however that guests can use to block the shower for privacy. My apologies if this was also not pointed out to you. But honestly, this is the first complaint of the kind that we have ever had regarding the shower set up. Same thing goes for the air conditioning comment. We have never had a complaint about it before, but we'll definitely look into it and see if there is an issue that has to be addressed. Also, one other thing regarding the blinds in the bucket that you mentioned. These are actually not blinds but rather a collapsible fire escape ladder that we are required to have in the room by borough ordinance. Thank you for pointing out the issue with the toilet handle which will be addressed immediately. We will also look into improving our wifi as we have had some other complaints about it. In short, our inn is a charming old building with certain quirks that I suppose are not for everyone but we do try our best to make sure all our guests have an enjoyable stay. We apologize again for the less than perfect experience you had but would hope that you would consider visiting us again and staying in another room. Feel free to personally contact me at guszucco@gmail.com or call me at 845-661-2416 if I can be of assistance with anything further.
Read more
Lovely accommodations. Right in the square, next to the Wills house where Lincoln stayed the night before he gave his address. Very convenient. Loved the free parking too. Jeannine, the manager was super. We enjoyed it.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Annie Danner view outside
View of our room
View of our room
Low clearance toilet stall. Note the broken flush knob.
Unusable couch
Previous
Where is the front desk for check-in located? I have seen the location of the Inn many times, but always saw guests entering through the front door using a key to unlock it.
There is no front desk. You need to call the number on the confirmation email and the host will meet you there to let you on and give you the keys.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there and elevator?
Hi It's great to hear from you. Thanks for your interest in The Inn at Lincoln Square. Unfortunately, we do not have an elevator. We have one unit on the first floor all others upstairs. As far as the townhouses, all bedrooms and bathroom are upstairs also. Please let me know should you have any further questions. All things good and gracious, Jeannine DiPierro Innkeeper
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there on site parking?
Yes, there is one space for each of our 5 rooms.
1 vote
Show all answers
so there's a courtyard, neat! I would like a suite/townhouse that let's out onto the courtyard...which ones do? Thanks!
Hello! The Eva Danner and Sarah Danner townhouses would be best, as they both open up into the courtyard. Let us know if you have any other questions and we hope to see you soon!
0 votes
pets considered?
Hi, Unfortunately we do not allow pets. It's not that we don't love them, however we must consider our other guests as we are a small facility and our other guests would be in direct contact with any animals. Please let us know if you need anything further Jeannine Innkeeper, CTA
-1 votes
Previous
12
"The rooms are all different sizes. If you have a large family, ask for the Sarah Danner house."
"Avoid the Annie Danner Suite"
"Choose another hotel or B&B."
"Irene Danner suite has a washer and dryer and a view on the town square"
"Sarah Danner suite would be perfect for a family!"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 96 - US$ 211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn at lincoln square hotel gettysburg
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaGettysburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing