We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,189: English reviews
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The free internet wouldn't work but Mary and Richard worked hard to get me connected. Then they called the Help Desk which also couldn't help. It took them 7 hours approx. for a senior technician to call me back. In the meantime, Mary gave me a pass for the $14.95 in room internet service. I would have had to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LWtravels20590
MarshaRay, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LWtravels20590 Thank you for your comments, and so glad to hear that Mary helped you work through any problems. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon, and I will be sure to share your comments with the Chef about the dressing, thank you! Sincerely, Marsha Ray General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a great location. Its about midway between the history museum and liberty bell. Staff were great. Especially the concierge and breakfast staff. Only had buffet breakfast here but i was very nice. Good eggs and bacon. The rooms and public areas are a bit tired and worn. It is time to have refurbishment. You get and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
MarshaRay, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dan T, Thank you for your great comments, we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Marsha Ray General Manager

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location and staff of this hotel is very nice however I noticed the beds are old and not very comfortable that is why I didn't rate it 5 stars would probably try a different hotel next time I go to Philadelphia

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeanTravelz
MarshaRay, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SeanTravelz, Thank you for your comments, and we hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Marsha Ray General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived on a Saturday after the check in time and still had to wait 90 minutes for our reserved room. The room was very regular, with two beds, TV, night stand, desk area, chair, closet and bathroom. There were issues with the TV and leaking in the bathroom. We called the front desk to notify them of the issues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
MarshaRay, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jessica S, Thank you for your comments, and we hope that you will give us another chance to win back your loyalty! We will certainly follow up as to why the Engineer did not show up, and we are so sorry for this service failure. Sincerely, Marsha Ray General Manager

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was quick, check out a bit hectic. The room itself needed some new curtains but was very spacious. Traditional tub/shower and small bath was adequate. The hallways gave off a negative vibe with metal bars on the door locks to prevent jimmying them open (I imagine). A small detail but one that lingers. The place was packed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
MarshaRay, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dave C, Thank you for your exceptional review in regards to your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Marsha Ray General Manager

Pennsylvania Furnace, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I traveled to Philly on business last weekend, and stayed at the Sheraton. My wife and 10-year-old daughter came with me, so that they could enjoy the city while I was working. My wife had no idea where to take our daughter, so she asked at the concierge desk. Concierge Mary Mastrobuoni was absolutely superb, providing directions to the Franklin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
MarshaRay, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeff H, Thank you for your exceptional feedback in regards to recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that Mary, once again, went above and beyond to deliver an exceptional experience for you. We hope to see you soon again! Sincerely, Marsha Ray General Manager

United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights since my usual hotels were sold out & my next favorite was charging nearly $400/night. The hotel was overtaken by college model UN creating havoc at the elevators. The club level was a joke - packaged tasty cakes as the food choice?! The actual room had seen better days - stained carpet, door with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azgal_33
MarshaRay, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear azgal_33, Thank you for your feedback in regards to recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations, please let us know when you are in the area next time, and we can hopefully work to win back your trust and loyalty. Sincerely, Marsha Ray General Manager

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel with a reasonably priced bar. Perfect for a long or short term stay! In a great location, everything you'd need is pretty much walking distance! Was rather disappointed as they were turning the hot water off while we were there from 9:00am I think, it was on the Monday morning of our stay... I understand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fert101
MarshaRay, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fert101, Thank you for your feedback in regards to recent stay with us. I do apologize that we weren't able to meet your expectations and that you did encounter a few challenges during your stay. Please feel free to reach out to me at marsha.ray@sheratonphiladelphiadowntown.com should you have any further feedback. Sincerely, Marsha Ray General Manager

Fenton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location in the hear of downtown. They have several large meeting rooms. I attended a conference and received excellent customer service. They have a couple of restaurants on site which are great places to meet with clients. I did not stay at the hotel so I can not review the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 335vikkif
MarshaRay, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 335vikkif, Thank you for your exceptional review in regards to your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Marsha Ray General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Upon checking in we pulled duvet back to find a blood soiled cover, we asked hskp to change which they did. Rest of room ok but not cleaned to standard. Also walked past housekeeping trolley in corridor and saw a toilet brush sitting on top of clean trolley. In terms of maintenence the plumbing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice S
MarshaRay, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alice S,   Thank you for your feedback in regards to recent stay with us. I do apologize that the room wasn't cleaned as well as it should have been. Your feedback is valuable to us and has been shared with appropriate managers to better ourselves in the future. Once again, thank you and looking forward to your next...

509 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (498)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (165)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,177 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#20 of 86 in Philadelphia
819 reviews
City Center East
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#40 of 86 in Philadelphia
2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown hotel is near the Franklin Institute, the Convention Center, and many corporations. We have 757 guest rooms, free wifi, and 38 meeting rooms/58,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Address: 201 N 17th St, 17th & Race Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19103-1201
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Price Range: ₹ 6,971 - ₹ 18,206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Hotel
Sheraton Hotel Philadelphia
Sheraton City Center Hotel
Philadelphia Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book this hotel will guarantee you a clean room”
 of 5 bubbles micro1, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on top floors.”
 of 5 bubbles ValVesa, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a higher floor to enjoy the view.”
 of 5 bubbles rika65, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I liked being on a higher floor since I had a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles reeldove, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“To get a good room, choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles cameraman612, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay