We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes

Expedia.comUS$ 113*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Independence, California, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2013

For what they charge, they should be very embarrassed! Overpriced! The front desk clerk was a jerk. The room was from 1970, the carpet you don’t ever want to know about, and the entire hotel is dirty. I would not recommend this place to anybody! Not even for 1 night. You can find a better value in Mammoth Lakes, there...

Thank Sandee K
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Sandee K, We are sorry to hear about your stay at our hotel was not up to your expectations. Please contact me at mgrmamm@shiloinns.com and let me know more detail regarding your stay so we can be sure the appropriate departments are notified regarding your comments. Thank you. Sincerely, Sydney Brayton General Manager

Palo Alto
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I'm not picky, but I definitely will never stay again at Shilo Inn! First of all, you will not get a suite, but just a below average room. Probably, someone would like to have an extra telephone near the toilet, but I'd rather prefer to have working electric outlets and coffee maker. In my room in order to use electric...

1Thank Natalia28917
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Natalia 28917, Shilo Inn Mammoth appreciates all points of view. We are sorry to hear you were having problems with the electrical outlets in your room, I’m sure our maintenance staff would have been happy to assist you. Thank you for your views on housekeeping cleaning hours. Sounds like we need to adjust their schedule a bit when our...

Sherbrooke, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Family of 4 stayed in a 2 queen bed room at the Shilo Inn in August 2013. We were on our way from Yosemite to Vegas and just stopped in without a reservation. Great service at the front desk. Price was a little steep ($148) for this type of hotel/room but I think this is Mammoth Lakes. The hotel was...

Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Dear MICMERG, We appreciate your views of the Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes. We are pleased your room was clean and comfortable. We are gradually updating our décor, the wifi is being upgraded and should be complete by October, the provider says. We hope that you will return to see the improvements and continue to be a fan of Shilo Inn...

Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here for one night during our trip from Vegas to Yosemite Park. First thing that came to my mind when standing in the recepton area: this is a hotel without a soul. Employees, especially the cleaningladies, looked very somber and were just going through the motions. Reception staff made us wait a long time before we could check...

Thank LucaMaastricht
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Dear LucaMaastricht, Thank you for your candid review of Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes. We appreciate that you found the room clean, spacious and comfortable. We are sorry for the small eating area for our breakfast. We are not fortunate to allocate any other space for the breakfast as it was a retrofit amenity when the complimentary breakfast became the norm....

Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

First night stayed at quality inn..smelled and old. Next night we went to shilo inn. Got a web match price of $122 which was fine. Next morning we ran into friends and decided to stay additional night. We went to front desk at 9 am hoping to see nice helpful cheery young girl who checked us in, only to be...

3Thank Chrisethompson
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Chrisethompson, Shilo Inn Management would like to offer our apologies for the rude and unwelcoming service you felt you received when staying with us. It is never our intention to be disrespectful to any of our guests. We always encourage our staff to offer web rates to our guests, we apologize that this was not understood when you found...

Menifee, California
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I appreciated the underground parking and indoor pool at the Shiloh. Families will appreciate the adjacent McDonald's, and the location is very convenient. In a fiercely competitive lodging market in this very popular ski town, I was disappointed with the primitive and small area for the mediocre continental breakfast. I was even more disappointed with the outdated décor, which is...

2Thank Mammoth56_13
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 7 July 2013

You can smell that the rooms were once smoking and converted. It is the typical Shilo Inn room, spacious but older. The room we had needs a facelift. The breakfast is decent but no meat- continental. The pool is indoors which is nice but was bit deep for my 6 year old. They have covered parking and the staff seem...

1Thank familytrip36
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Coming out from Yosemite National Park, we stopped by the Mammoth Lakes for one night and decided to book at the Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes. The inn was conveniently located at the entrance into town. The entrance can be slightly complicated for stranger. The lobby of the inn was decorated similar to lodge cabin style with loose furniture for...

1Thank Charn P
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Charn P, Thank you for your candid review of Mammoth Lakes Shilo Inn. We appreciate the kind remarks about our Front Desk Staff. Our Welcome Page on www.shiloinns.com states that all Shilo Inn locations are Dog Friendly. In Mammoth Lakes we have special Dog Friendly rooms set aside for our guests with pets. We are sorry your room did...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed one night. Located on the edge of the town, close to a McDonalds and the Visitor Centre. Large clean room with king bed on third floor. Comfortable bed, sofa, flat screen TV, coffee maker, fridge and microwave. Indoor pool and small fitness room. Clean bathroom and shower. Close to a few shops and restaurants. Complimentary continental breakfast was poor,...

Thank gerardty
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Dear gerardty, We appreciate the nice comments about the room you stayed in at the Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes location. We are sorry you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast. When this amenity came to be the rage of all lodging, we did have some difficulty in finding room for it. We apologize that it seemed a bit cramped....

south staffs
Reviewed 24 April 2013

One night stay on route to Vegas . very large rooms and clean. Pretty basic breakfast room and food ok . Quite central . Friendly staff . Eating places and shops nearby . Secure free parking.Would stay again.

Thank joebloggsSouthStaffs
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Dear joebloggsSouthStaffs, Thank you for your positive review of our Shilo Inn, Mammoth Lakes. We are delighted you stay was enjoyable. We will be sure the staff is commended for their great customer service. We look forward to your return to any one of our Shilo locations. Sincerely, Sydney Brayton General Manager

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (80)
Room/Suite (24)
Dining (6)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
View from Room (4)
Bathroom (4)
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Room/Suite (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.3 km away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
799 reviews
6.5 km away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,304 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
508 reviews
1.9 km away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
780 reviews
0.9 km away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When your plans take you to the breathtaking beautiful Yuma desert, the Shilo Inn Hotel is the place to stay. After a long day of meetings, shopping, or sight-seeing, luxuriate in our immaculate spa, swim in our Olympic-size pool or work out your fatigue in our state-of-the-art fitness center, sauna or steam room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes

Address: 2963 Main St, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546-2179
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: ₹ 6,804 - ₹ 14,387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
woodland hills
5 months ago
Coventry, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“East side of hotel seems to be just a little quieter.”
MomOfFurChild, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Jacuzzi is open 24 hours.”
nicoleg563, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Get top floor....or hear every move above you”
Amy0328, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book mid-week for best value.”
G3974GEmikel, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Anywhere but the common area is good.”
Zaitun101, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 113* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 113
Hotels.comUS$ 113
Hotwire.comUS$ 113
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates