We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Austria Hof Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Austria Hof Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Austria Hof Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Venice, CA
Reviewed 27 April 2010

We spent two nights last weekend at the "Hof" and couldn't have been happier. The hotel itself is quaint and "Euro" feeling, but the rooms (at least ours) seem to have been completely remodeled and they are very nice -- roomy and lovely. We arrived on Saturday after skiing all day and soon hit the fantastic outdoor jacuzzi on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank venusinvenice
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 16 March 2010

I'd like to apologize to the readers for not having posted this earlier. My Wife and I wanted to do some skiing and some nature viewing. We live in Hollywood and many people said we should try Mammoth, as there are hot springs, Mono lake and other areas of sightseeing interest. We checked on accommodations and it seemed that his...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank LuxuryLance
Los Angeles
Reviewed 16 March 2010

You can't stay closer to Canyon lodge than this place. The location is great if you want to be the first on the mountain and don't mind a smaller room. You are literally 3 minutes walk from the lifts (if you have everything ready to go). The hotel has a charming European look and feel right down to the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_EandE_adventure
LA
Reviewed 5 March 2010

We stayed here over Valentine's Weekend and really enjoyed our experience. The location doesnt get much better if you plan on skiing or boarding as the mountain is only a football field away. The bar & restaurant had exceptional service as the staff was friendly and attentive. When you eat at the restaurant, make sure you ask for the J&T...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JnT200
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed 26 December 2009

Spent three nights right before Christmas. Room was clean, well tended, almost everything in working order. (There was a slight leak from the bathroom faucet, and the light switch did not work on one of the standing lamps). The service was really good. they were like elves: never saw them, but everything got done. Front desk was helpful and available....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bkane8
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 24 November 2009

We made a reservation for the opening of the snow season and right before the trip found out that there is no snow. What a bummer! I tried cancelling reservations but was told that if I cancel I will not get a refund. So I tried to postpone the trip and was told that our rate will about triple in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina Z
Austriahof, owner at Austria Hof Lodge, responded to this review

This Guest booked a Thanksgiving weekend stay in a one bedroom condo at $85.00 per night using a promotional last minute rate they received from us in an email. The reason for the rediculously low rate in the first place was due to the lack of snow! Guest knew all this as well as the holiday no-cxl policy in effect....

Ventura, California
Reviewed 7 November 2009

Incredible, beautiful and awesome are just a few of the words that come to mind about this charming and wonderful hotel. Less expensive than motel 6....gas fireplaces....jacuzzi and a wonderful continental breakfast. The beds are super comfy and the rooms homey and inviting. The staff is personable and friendly...they remember our names! We don't stay anywhere else anymore....they also price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tGypsyMomma
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 12 October 2009

I was looking for a hotel close to the east entrance to Yosemite, and I found this hotel on trip advisor. The price was great - actually the only hotel we found under $100 the whole trip. The two queen beds were extremely comfortable with feather pillows and down comforters. Breakfast, although we had to bring it back up to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kcnp
Los Angeles
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Free breakfast was coffee, juices, hard boiled eggs (nice!), yogurt, cut-up (nice!) fresh fruits (5 kinds--nice!), muffins etc. (all sweet, no unsweetened baked products), offered 8 a.m.-10 a.m. in small lobby; bring room tray and take breakfast back to room. No coffee maker in room 105. Room 105 (king + gas fireplace + wall heater) comfy, luxurious; medium-firm bed; above-average...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Factual
point reyes, california
Reviewed 13 August 2009

Hubby and I had been primitive camping for 8 nights. After mountain biking all day we wanted a real bed and a good shower. I had a headache and needed a cool and comfortable place to lay down. We did not have a reservation. I remembered reading the review from Haley C who stated she has chemical sensitivities and that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fastidious_traveler

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
3.4 km away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,280 reviews
1.3 km away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
767 reviews
1.3 km away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#2 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
779 reviews
1.5 km away
Alpenhof Lodge
Alpenhof Lodge
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
315 reviews
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Austria Hof Lodge

Address: 924 Canyon Boulevard, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: ₹ 8,574 - ₹ 24,349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Austria Hof Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Austria Hof Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Hof Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Austria Hof Mammoth Lakes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Austria Hof Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on the 1st floor if you hate climbing stairs after skiing all day.”
 of 5 bubbles SANsna, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You can get a room or a condo. We have stayed in both and really like the condo. Plenty of room to spread out.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel unless you ski and it is winter. If then request the new part of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 309kayw, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the Austria Hof”
 of 5 bubbles 99corinag, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere affiliated with a brand name. Where you won't be accused of stealing by sleazy inn-keepers”
 of 5 bubbles 827welltravelled, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5