We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mammoth Mountain Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Panoramas (101)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mammoth Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 872: English reviews
melbourne
Reviewed 11 September 2015

The Inn is located near the ski lift, gondola and bus stop. The reception was efficient, friendly and helpful. This place in the summer looks like one big parking lot with no personality. It was nice we got a parking space in their garage, maybe in the winter it was worth to have it in the garage. The room we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharetMelbourne
Luis V, General Manager at Mammoth Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Charet, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Please know that during the summer, our hotel is the centre of many activities and events for the entire family. However, right after Labour Day weekend several of those are closed. Next time you visit we would love for you to try one of our more modern and spacious...

Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Reserved a standard queen thru Groupon for our 27th anniversary...when I called to confirm our arrival and inquire about the gondola hrs I was informed that they would upgrade us to a king mountain view room for our special occasion.. (score right?) Apon check in our mountain view room viewed the parking lot and was in the main older hotel......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lgaskin
Luis V, General Manager at Mammoth Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My sincerest apologies for not creating a memorable experience for you. I have addressed your concerns with the different departments and the company managing our restaurant. Next time you visit, I would love for you to contact me personally to somehow erase the bad memory. Thank you very much for letting us know about your experience. Sincerely, Luis...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We were driving from LA to Vegas and planned a visit to Yosemite National Park, which turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip. As we booked our trip last minute, there wasn't any accommodation available at Yosemite. We picked Mammoth Mountain Inn randomly, and were so glad that we did. This place is amazing! Despite arriving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandeei
Luis V, General Manager at Mammoth Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sandeei, It was a pleasure to read your comments and know that you enjoyed your short stay with us. Thank you for being so kind, and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Luis Villanueva, General Manager

Saratoga, California
Reviewed 7 September 2015

The Mammoth Mountain Inn is likely a very hip place during the ski season, being literally at the foot of the mountain. For a summer stay it seems very quiet, but still has some advantages especially being steps from the Mammoth Mountain Adventure Adventure with bike rentals, shuttles to great hiking and gondola rides to the top of the mountain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ds_95070
Luis V, General Manager at Mammoth Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments. We appreciate them very much. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Luis Villanueva, General Manager

Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night on a road trip towards Vegas. The place was beautiful, clean and spacious. Adrian was incredibly helpful and kind at check-in ; he gave us tips on what to do and see around Mammoth Lakes. We will definitely come back to this hotel because of his hospitality. Highly recommend the house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis R
Luis V, General Manager at Mammoth Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Luis R. It was very rewarding to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and Adrian's hospitality. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Luis Villanueva, General Manager ~

Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

The pictures look amazing but the rooms are like domitories and quite shabby. The furniture is worn out and its like an old fashioned ski-lodge. We were very disappointed to find that the stunning pictures of the outside were not reflective of the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Angela-Sheep
Luis V, General Manager at Mammoth Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Angela-Sheep, Thank you so much for taking the time to express your opinion. We are very sorry for any disappointments you may have encountered while in our hotel. Please know that we show on our web site pictures of all the many different room types we offer to our guests. We do in fact have the most affordable rooms...

Reviewed 26 August 2015

We used the hotel as a base camp for our John Muir Trail hike. The rooms are comfortable and appear recently renovated. In total, we stayed there 3 times during the trip. The staff are simply superb. They are attentive to detail, flexible and they make problems disappear. No request was met with any hint of resistance. They stored bags...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
Luis V, General Manager at Mammoth Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alan S. Kind comments like yours are an incentive for us to continue on providing the best services to our guests. We were very happy to have you at The Mammoth Mountain Inn, and we hope to welcome you back sooner than later. Yours in hospitality, Luis Villanueva, General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2015

we stayed for one night in august this year, what a fantastic place lovely rooms, beds so comfortable, excellent facilities. helpful staff. Such a great price for accomodation.We would love to come back for a week sometime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanlh49
Luis V, General Manager at Mammoth Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan, We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were also excited to know that you are planning on returning for a week! Please know, that you have a home to stay here at The Mammoth Mountain Inn. Thank you for your kind comments. Sincerely, Luis Villanueva, General Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The staff was super friendly! Rooms were very comfortable, and the feel of the lodge was just what we needed. The front desk people were extremely helpful in providing us with all the info we needed for all the activities we enjoyed. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark L
Luis V, General Manager at Mammoth Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark L. Thank you for your enthusiastic comments and thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you will make the Mammoth Mountain Inn your home away from home while visiting with friends and family. Sincerely, Luis Villanueva, General Manager

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We had a great lovely and warm stay at your hotel! We have enjoyed it so much, you spoiled us on our honeymoon! The staff is very kind and sweet!! The room was great, beds layed awesome the hotel is pretty and clean. The memory is made for life! Mammoth lakes is one of the most beautiful places we have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marc en Wendy K
Michael P, Rooms Division Manager at Mammoth Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marc en Wendy K, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I was so glad to read that your experience was a very positive one and most importantly the rooms, location, and staff made your honeymoon with us a very memorable one! We hope you can join us again in the future. Kind Regards, Michael...

988 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (529)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (261)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (439)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Double Double (27)
Viewed
Other (225)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Spa (5)
Viewed
Standard King (30)
Viewed
Studio (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
4.6 km away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
751 reviews
6.4 km away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#4 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
774 reviews
4.6 km away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#2 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#9 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
507 reviews
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
4.8 km away
Alpenhof Lodge
Alpenhof Lodge
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Walk to the gondola. The Mammoth Mountain Inn is a great place to base your vacation if you want to wake up on the mountain itself. Stay in a recently remodeled craftsman style condo or suite. All rooms have slopeside access in winter. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mammoth Mountain Inn

Address: 10400 Minaret Road, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: ₹ 9,745 - ₹ 25,405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mammoth Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mammoth Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mammoth Mountain Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Hotel Mammoth Mountain
Inn Mammoth Mountain
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#4 Family Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mammoth Mountain Inn staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Mammoth Mountain Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request an in room microwave before arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles 102CarrieM, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The king-lofts in the main building facing the mountain are great for a couple and a little one”
 of 5 bubbles WontonTomatos, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Haven't had a bad room yet”
 of 5 bubbles Shanejane, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I encourage to ask for rooms 152-153 200, The corners rooms have a great views and always ask to stay in the Main Lodge.”
 of 5 bubbles Itsvan, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Main lodge, king loft room”
 of 5 bubbles richarda539, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5