We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The View Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The View Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 235: English reviews
Start your review of The View Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good price good location extremely comfortable and clean Walmart is @ 2 min and a couple of restaurants very close too awesome staff front desk and housekeeping they're wonderful always checking on you 100% recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jelitza R
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jelitza R, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your recommendation and five stars...

Polk, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

The General Manager Handel was wonderful.. He was very polite, personable, and had a great sense of humor...I had issues connecting to WIFI, and he went above and beyond trying to help me hook up...The issue was NOT with the hotel WIFI, that was in working order. The issue was with my internet security which had to be tweaked a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lynn P, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank...

Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stopped here on my way to my hoe State of CT. The room was clean and the service accommodating as well. Located off I-81 and nearby eateries. I only spent one night there but, I will stay again when I make my trip up north to CT again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwyarr
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear bwyarr, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and convenient experience. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your vacation and we thank you for...

buffalo ny
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are traveling here with a group, don't believe the rate they tell you. Our group was quoted a rate of $75, however when we got there they decided to charge us $89 per night because the hotel "sold out". The queen beds are about as big as a twin bed. They only gave us three towels, in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knightsinnbarf
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear knightsinnbarf, Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope that you will someday return...

North Carolina
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Made a last-minute reservation on the fly when my original plan fell through. The woman on the phone was gracious and accommodating. Hotel is fine, good, clean room with a good, working bathroom. Comfortable bed. I was too late for their breakfast but the woman cleaning the (very nice) breakfast area unlocked the small refrigerator for me and was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelviapurple
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear travelviapurple, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to...

Essex, New York
Reviewed 7 January 2017

The front desk people were friendly, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable and it's right near restaurants, a liquor store and grocery. The breakfast was the typical selection but well presented- the coffee was pretty good, in fact. For the price, this place is a really good deal and is much nicer than similarly priced hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reberrascal
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear reberrascal, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to...

North Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Lovely lobby and check-in area with a large nicely appointed breakfast room that doubles as relaxation area. Staff are nice and professional. I got the king room, not a suite and it was large and very well appointed, almost like what I have seen called a jr. suite at other hotels. Room was clean and after a long day of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aileen89081
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Aileen89081, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service...

Port Republic, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Definitely a budget hotel. The walls are paper-thin and we could hear everything going on in the hallway and the rooms around us. We asked for a non-smoking room and when we got in the room it had clearly been filled with pot smoke sometime before we got there. And then unfortunately on top of that the guest in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendale1974
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kendale1974, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room and I want to assure you that we do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our non-smoking rooms; and when a situation like this...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Good hotel staff very friendly except for that one lady in the morning, Sandy or something short hair glasses She wakes up on the wrong side of the bed each day it must seem. Came down to check out she was arguing with like 4 people, was rude to my fiancee and is overall a nasty person. Not sure what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suny M
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Suny M, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We also promise to resolve the problem you are addressing. Thank you very much for staying...

Needham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 November 2016

On the plus side, this hotel is right off the highway behind the Perkins Restaurant, staff is friendly and they are pet-friendly. I had my dog with me and the other nearby pet-friendly hotels were booked. This hotel could use some TLC. The rugs and chairs could use a shampoo, but the bed was clean. There was an odor in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cape_Girl61
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cape_Girl61, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
733 reviews
5.1 km away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
7.3 km away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All 113 rooms are equipped with microwave, mini refrigerator, 32" flat screen TV, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Our wireless Internet service is available at no charge. There are copies of the USA Today available free of charge in our lobby. We also offer a fitness room and business center for guest to have access to a computer and printer. Suite room are available. Main attractions within this area include: • Dorney Park & Wildlife Kingdom • Sand Casino Bethlehem • Lehigh Valley Zoo • Martin Guitar Factory • Pocono Mountains • Allentown Art Museum and lots more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The View Inn & Suites

Address: 3191 Highfield Drive, US 22 & Rt. 191, Bethlehem, PA 18020 (Formerly Comfort Inn Bethlehem)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Price Range: ₹ 3,610 - ₹ 73,673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The View Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
new brunswick
San Antonio, Texas
9 months ago
north carolina
Palm Bay, Florida
Newark, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The View Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice place to stay...I was impressed..”
 of 5 bubbles lynnpZ1126VD, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring Extra Cash!!!”
 of 5 bubbles knightsinnbarf, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask nicely when checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles reberrascal, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you don't have a pet with you, ask for a room on the non-pet side.”
 of 5 bubbles Cape_Girl61, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles PO282828, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5