We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a travel day. Was very crowded, only 4 tables for breakfast. The chair was gross. We had no towels although mgmt took care of that quickly. Outside a bit rundown. One guest showed up at breakfast barefoot, in need of a shower. Would not stay here for an extended stay.

Helpful?
Thank Beverly_9
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We felt safe and secure in this recently remodeled property. We enjoyed the clean property as well as the pool and amenities. Breakfast was nice with waffles and regular hotel fare, the rooms were quiet and comfortable. The price was nice and the people were friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick B
Grandville, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The room was clean, but that was about the best thing about our stay. When we checked in, the desk staff had to swipe my credit card about 20 times to get it to work. From her comments, it apparently happens often. The same could be said for our room key.....it didn't always work. The tap water was warm or... More 

Helpful?
Thank JodiWszolek
Blackfoot, Idaho
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I recently spent 3 nights at the Quality Inn North in Bradenton. This hotel is located on the main thoroughfare U.S. 41 (Tamiami Trail) and is convenient to most everything in the Bradenton/Sarasota area. The property doesn't look real impressive from the street, but the grounds are clean and there is ample parking. I stayed in a King room that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank parforthecourse
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

It was just ok. The room smelled badly of cigarette smoke & very musty. Beds were not queen, more like full size & hard as a rock. Light above bathroom sink was burnt out the day we checked in. Very dusty. Breakfast was nothing much to choose from. Pool was decent. One thing we did not like, we made reservations... More 

Helpful?
Thank cynthiaa815
Theresa G, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Sorry the room smelled of smoke. We do not have rooms with two double queens beds, we only have rooms with two double beds or a king sized bed. Sorry the beds seemed hard as a rock as all the furnture in the rooms are new. We take inprint of credit card for incidental purposes. More 

Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight for a graduation. The staff was OK. Not rude but not friendly. When we checked in the person at the front had lost her voice so I didn't expect a lot of talking from her. The rooms were pretty clean. The tub had some mold and the shower head could use some cleaning Plenty of towels. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank chapmandmo14
Theresa G, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience. Any time you see something wrong with the room please let us know so we can take care of it right away or we could of moved you to a different room. Glad your stay was okay besides the few things wrong with the room. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We needed a cheap option for an overnighter for a family of 4 as we were going to Anna Maria Island. The place was clean, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was great. Seating at breakfast was a nightmare, however this just involved a wait. Recommended for a quick overnighter or weekend stay.

Helpful?
Thank Tanya L
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

I read many positive reviews on this property via Trip Advisor and for the most part, reviewers gave it a thumbs up........me too! Freshly remodeled, clean and quite. Great water pressure with many setting on the shower head. Small breakfast area, with not many items offered, but ok. You can tell the property is aged, but the renovations were done... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank domm1967
Theresa G, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time while with us. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future. More 

Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2016

I booked this motel impromptu for a quick weekend getaway. The $71 price (with AAA discount) with mostly good reviews describing exactly what the place was like was enough for us. Our room was clean, newly renovated, and smelled great! Sure, the building itself is an old fashioned motel, but with the renovations, is fine! The pool was well-maintained and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jsdixie
Theresa G, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Booked this because they were one of the cheapest and reviews were ok. My bed was clean and I got a good night sleep. Other than that, staff are not very friendly or welcoming. The place is pretty run down. I had a swarm of sugar ants on my sink and surrounding area. There was a large enough gap between... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarkRY6927LN
Theresa G, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Sorry that we could not meet your expectaion. We have put new furniture in all our rooms and the bathrooms have been redone as well with new tubs and tile. The shower plate in the shower is glued it must of came off we are sorry it came off. The sugar ants in Florida they do come once in awhile.... More 

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel
12.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
0.9 km away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#29 of 48 in Sarasota
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
10.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn North

Address: 6727 14th St W, Bradenton, FL 34207-5807 (Formerly Econo Lodge Airport)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Price Range: ₹ 4,514 - ₹ 10,670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn North Hotel Bradenton
Quality Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bradenton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
sebring
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed on the south side upstairs. Parking lot was filled every night, but quiet here”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 135 was great - ground floor and only next to one room!”
 of 5 bubbles jsdixie, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Make sure beds are the size you need”
  • TV and laptop. Very important combination.
  • Our room was very nice. Beds were smaller than expected but we made due. Lots of plugs are good.
 of 5 bubbles Thagirion, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“The back section facing the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles della200, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Cheapest rooms are furthest from pool.Suits me as I can walk 100 yards.”
 of 5 bubbles mac3536, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay