We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

697 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 696: English reviews
Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

I tried to rate this hotel with no stars but unfortunately, one is the minimum. We booked this room because we had an early flight out of Dayton International Airport and the location was convenient. What a mistake! Here is the list of just some of the problems...As we approached our room we noticed several cats -- and their musky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrielsThoughts
Albany, New York
Reviewed 11 May 2016

The bed was broken. Literally broken. Someone put a piece of 1/2" plywood between the mattress and box spring to hide the damage. I complained to the front desk and told them that they needed to let maintenance know. I had to take the piece of plywood out of the bed to make it manageable to sleep on but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerri P
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this review

Thank you for your post and honesty on TripAdvisor. I want to sincerely apologize as we obviously failed to meet your expectations as well as our own for 100% guest satisfaction. We strive to provide the best value and pride ourselves on providing our gests with the cleanest, well maintained accommodation. Please feel free to contact me directly at daytongm@5shm.com

Boise, United States
Reviewed 9 May 2016

A disappointing experience. We have stayed here several times over the past 6 years. It's been about 2 years since our last visit. After checking in, we discovered the sleeper sofa was broken. We were switched to another room. This room had torn carpeting, a bathroom door that wouldn't latch, a closet door that kept falling off the track, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this review

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, I have met with our...

Roselle, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

I arrived and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, the property is ok for the price , yes it's seen some good days in the past , however the rooms are still ok for a couple of nights stay, you do get full kitchen and living area is roomy. Will recommend if you just need a place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pius p
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this review

I am very sorry. We would love to have you stay with us again to show you our redoubled efforts or at any of our other brand locations. Please contact us directly for reservations!

Temperance, Michigan
Reviewed 1 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferhR6009OJ
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this review

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 April 2016

This property appealed to us because we could have a single suite that accommodated our entire family: the separate loft bedroom for older children, the king bedroom for us, and the sofa bed for younger children. The property is older, but clean. The staff were polite and attentive. The breakfast was well done. The only downside was the long walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldsjon
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review of Hawthorn Suites Dayton North. Whenever I read comments like your's it always gives me great pleasure. My staff and I strive to make every guest's stay completely enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. Please know we would be thrilled to have you again as our...

Ramsey, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 April 2016

At first glance the room looked nice. However, when we got inside, the first thing we saw was the couch. It was disgusting. It was stained, and had ripped fabric on the arms with the stuffing coming out. The kitchen faucet was leaky and the odor in the room was giving both my husband and I an allergic reaction. (we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanbT2781ER
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this review

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, I have met with our...

Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Carpets are filthy and smell. Walls had who knows what on them and so did sofa. Appliances in kitchenette are ancient. Ceiling looks like it will cave in. Cats hang out outside and look like they live with someone there and it smells like cat pee. Someone could easily break into room through sliding door. Thermostat does not work right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback to us about your stay at our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced. Since the staff and I strive to provide friendly service, clean rooms and a comfortable stay for all of our guests, I am saddened to read that we were unable to do this for...

Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

We checked in about 2am because we were there to visit Dayton University at 9am. Worst hotel ever and we have traveled to some poor countries. Pull-out bed had what looked like blood stains & no sheets provided, webs all over the room. And in the morning you could not even take a decent shower since you only had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank my2estrellas
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this review

Thank you for your post and honesty on TripAdvisor. I want to sincerely apologize as we obviously failed to meet your expectations as well as our own for 100% guest satisfaction. We strive to provide the best value and pride ourselves on providing our guests with the cleanest, well maintained accommodation. Please feel free to contact me directly at daytongm@5shm.com

Ohio
Reviewed 18 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohiotraveler2525
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this review

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
7.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
24.5 km away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Corporate hotel conveniently located at I-75 and Benchwood Lane offering free high speed internet, complimentary daily hot breakfast, Wednesday evening social hour. We are surrounded by restaurants, shopping and entertainment choices. All suites have a full kitchen and living room area with pull out sofa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North

Address: 7070 Poe Ave, Dayton, OH 45414-2545
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range: ₹ 5,257 - ₹ 6,605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a Fireplace on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles melvinb331, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not get the building that is located next to the basketball and tennis court.”
 of 5 bubbles manpoll70, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor is quiter”
 of 5 bubbles anthonygordon1958, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for buildings 1,2,3 as they are closer to main office and better parking”
 of 5 bubbles samjohn2002, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If traveling with a dog that has a hard time taking stairs request a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 347garrett, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay