We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia

Save
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good27%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Special Offer:Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Special Offer:Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
286
141
50
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
286
141
50
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportroom was cleanlots of restaurantsconference roombusiness travelmiller lanecomplimentary breakfaststaff was friendlywould stay here againsam's clubwalking distancea wonderful staynice breakfastwaffle makerhotel is locatedthe breakfast areaconvenient location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

but spoiled by the staff's inability to hold the room we reserved. Furthermore, the staff member was going to put us into a King sized bed with no notification. That is unacceptable for a family of 3 with the youngest being 19. This same staff...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vegdash
Response from Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-VandaliaResponded 4 days ago

 Thank you for having stayed with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the misunderstanding with your room selection. As a valued guest you deserve nothing but the best. Therefore, we are happy we could accommodate your needs.Hop to see you again...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We typically stay at Hampton Inns and this one didn’t disappoint. The facility was clean, all the staff we had any interaction with were genuinely friendly and helpful and the location was great too! The hotel is located near I-75 and is within a very...More

Thank Matt M
Response from Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-VandaliaResponded 24 March 2018

I am so happy you had a great stay! Thank you for pointing out the location of the hotel. We truly value the information you have provided. Your response will contribute to our aim to making each guest stay “Happy”. We will share these results...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We have stayed at other hotels near this area and this one has excellent customer service. Great location and amenities. Staff is always willing to help. They seem to take a lot of pride in their jobs and the hotel.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angel B
Response from Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-VandaliaResponded 4 days ago

 Thank you so much for the wonderful and detailed review about your experience with us. As you can tell, our number one priority is to provide you with the most pleasant experience. Reading your review, we must be doing something good and this is...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

The hotel was very clean. Front desk was friendly. Comfortable bed. Pretty good hotel overall. I only had 1 moderate complaint. The vent in the bathroom was leaking water. Not many channels on their cable TVMore

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dionettas
Response from Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-VandaliaResponded 4 days ago

 Thank you for having stayed with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It's very encouraging for our staff to receive such great reviews. We hope to see you again soon and look forward to make your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I went for a seminar. We were able to get an early check in. All of the staff were very helpful and genuwinely nice. The room was very clean. The bed and pillows were heavenly. My kids really enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was good...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jacnzoey
Response from Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-VandaliaResponded 1 week ago

It is wonderful that we could accommodate your early check in. So happy to hear your kids enjoyed the pool! Thank you for letting us know about your experience with breakfast and your room. I am glad to hear you had a great stay!! On...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dayton, OH
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 113 - US$ 228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Dayton
#4 Family Hotel in Dayton
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 113 - US$ 228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Dayton
#4 Family Hotel in Dayton
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
honeybear63043
12 May 2017|
Answer
Response from eleschman | Reviewed this property |
Only stayed 1 night, and was driving in heavy rain. The reason we stopped. So I cannot answer the question.
0
Votes
schlatre
26 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rosemary L | Reviewed this property |
It's about 15 minutes. Driving in this area is well marked so finding your destination is very easy.
0
Votes
schlatre
26 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Swiss_Zirks | Reviewed this property |
Just over 10 miles and there are many places to eat near the hotel.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"second floor away from parking lot"
Read review
"We were on the top floor and it was nice and quiet even though located in a busy business district."
Read review
"Water pressure on the 4th floor was not the best."
Read review
"can't imagine a quiet room due to poor noise insulation"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing