We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have written a lot of reviews over the past few years and rarely do I write a bad one but I have to with this one. I booked 2 rooms for my adult children and their significant others. The hotel we booked early (down the street from this hotel) for parents weekend was already full by the time they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary L
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I want to first say the staff here at this location is great, Misty is a great manager and was very kind and helpful and why I give the location a 2.5. Beyond the staff, I'm so disappointed in Extended Stay America.. staying here for an extended time is not made easy or welcoming by the company. Again I say... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yvette W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff and management; however, we apologize that you did not feel comfortable in the hotel due to amenities this location does not offer including the fitness room. In response to your feedback, I am going to be talking to my cleaning staff to ensure... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Let me preface this by saying I'm NOT a fancy man or a hotel snob by any means and I don't like leaving negative reviews on anyone's business, but this was one of the most disgusting places I've stayed in a long time! We got a "non smoking" room, apparently on a smoking floor. That doesn't work. Do not accept... More 

Helpful?
Thank daveb2001
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Your review recently caught my attention. I was disheartened to read that you were not provided with a clean room when you checked in to our hotel. Please accept our apologies. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to be doing better room inspections and work closer with my cleaning staff. The staff and I appreciate your... More 

1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We reserved a room a month in advance and had guaranteed reservations. When we got there, they said the third floor was under renovations and they could not give us what we asked for. The front desk people were very nice and said sorry very nicely, but after 16 hours of driving, this is not what we wanted to hear.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patti F
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not being able to provide you with the room you reserved upon your arrival. In response to your feedback, I understand it's frustrating to not be able to provide you with the room type you had reserved but we are always... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, room was stocked with all the necessities, reasonably priced, overall excellent stay...we had absolutely no problems. Thank you for making our first experience in Ohio pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank wheelercrew
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

It is good to read that you had a great stay at our hotel. I'm glad you were provided with suitable accommodations and felt our hotel's price was to your liking. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Ruskington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The room was nicely done. You had exactly what you needed. Good price. Breakfast could have more varieties, fruit, sweet rolls, oatmeal, cream of wheat, etc. The coffee was good. The staff was nice and friendly. We have stayed here before and will again.

Helpful?
Thank helslick
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. Thank you for sharing. I am pleased to see you were provided with excellent accommodations, amenities, and customer service that were all to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

It took three room attempts to find one that was acceptable. First non-smoking room reeked of cigarettes, the second reeked of cat pee/ litter. Won't stay with this chain again. Our final room had someone's stray sock under the table. Ugh. The only reason I gave two stars is that the gal at the desk was so pleasant and helpful!

Helpful?
Thank Ken G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The room issues you described including having to move several times to odors and a dirty sock being found is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, our team is going to be doing some more... More 

1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Nasty! This hotel is very very dirty! The hallway smelled musty. The carpet in the room was stained. There were cob webs all over the room. Looked like they have not dusted in forever. The leather chair had spills all over it. We left and went to drury inn next door much better choice and worth the extra money!!

Helpful?
Thank Bstupec
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The cleanliness of the room you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to be working closely with our housekeeping staff to ensure fresh clean rooms for all guests. Thank you again for... More 

Warrenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We were in Dayton for a family matter. After reading the reviews we were a little skeptical of the property. We took a chance since we have stayed at other Extended chains. It is and older hotel but the room was great and staff was very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank rachel t
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to read you were able to enjoyed your stay. Your comments about how you enjoyed your room and how helpful our staff was is satisfying. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

PIQUA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Was impressed with how clean hotel is was also impressed with the helpwe got from staff will definatly return when back in area...the full little kitchenette was nice only downfall I could say is they have no ice and had to run to the store a easy fixm

Helpful?
Thank Janice M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. Your feedback on the service you received form our staff and the cleanliness of your room is satisfying. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 48 in Dayton
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
0.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
7.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Address: 6688 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range: ₹ 4,500 - ₹ 7,296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dayton - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dayton - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Dayton
Dayton Extended Stay
Extended Stay Dayton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Dayton - North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland
3 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Dayton - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a smoke free smell, don't pick the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles rosemaryl516, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Confirm your reservation with the on site hotel. Apparently they have a big communication problem with their 800 reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles 196pattif, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We have only been on the first floor and had not one problem.”
 of 5 bubbles helslick, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere for the money.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsMopar, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Allergic to pet hair stay away!!!”
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Closet
  • Room
  • Beds
 of 5 bubbles chakab, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay