We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
pittsburgh pa
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We stayed there one night on our way to the Outer Banks, price was very reasonable. I was disappointed in the condition of the carpet. Many stains, just looked very old. They did offer free breakfast, plenty of food , but no variety. Not too impressed. The only plus was Shay at the front desk was warn and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank razayes
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown, responded to this review

Dear razayes, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. We appreciate your kind words regarding our front desk. However, we regret you were not fully satisfied with the free breakfast. It is...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

First night in the pool was closed, disappointing but understand they have to do it. Both of my kids fell in the very slippery showers. Be careful very sick floors. The laundry is supposed to be free for guests. The first night every machine was taken up the majority of the night. The second night I witnessed someone who appeared...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovey9298
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown, responded to this review

Dear lovey9298, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us monitor, improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry if the slippery showers, closed pool, and laundry services may have caused you disappointments. The situations...

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Tiny bit disappointed, I wanted the two bedroom suite that sleeps 8 but the cost of it was so much more expensive, it was cheaper for me to get two rooms, that aren't as close as I would like. We are traveling a party of seven and I always get a two room suite to accommodate my family. However the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison G
Reviewed 29 June 2016

When we arrived, I had to use the restroom after driving for over four hours. There was urine and used toilet paper on and around the toilet in the lobby bathroom. I mentioned this to the lady at the front desk and the bathroom was cleaned immediately. Once we checked in, we decided to all go to the pool before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown, responded to this review

Dear Derek B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for falling below your expectations regarding our hot tub, breakfast selection and staff. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Avoid the stay at Staybridge. Whirlpool is not working properly not hot enough to meet the minium Breakfast Buffet is poorly prepared with cold eggs and cold sausage. very disappointing place will not return

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mikey G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown, responded to this review

Dear FrequentlyTraveler1, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It is regrettable that the whirlpool tub was not working during your stay and that our breakfast selections fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these have caused. As a valued guest, the feedback we receive is highly appreciated as this...

Paris, France
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Stayed in a one room suite for the CNU graduation this past weekend. I love having a small kitchen in a room and we always take full advantage of it. We had about 6 people over for a 'steamed clam party' and the accommodations were perfect, understandably there was not enough plates/utensils/cups etc for all - but we were able...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan S
Joliet, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, along with simple-tasteful and classy decor greet you at the understated entrance. The place is very clean and the hot breakfast is more than suitable. Definitely a great value in a very nice part of Virginia. Fitness center and an indoor pool are also available. A very comfortable place to stay a few nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DDorris
Merritt Island, Florida
Reviewed 1 May 2016

One of the most disappointing hotel stays in many years. Hotel was overrun with a teenage dance group and their largely unconscious parents. Kids running up and down halls day and night slamming doors while moms just sat in lobby and drank. The group wiped out all the food at breakfast while taking over all the tables, no place for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hurconone
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown, responded to this review

Dear hurconone, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Staybridge Suites Newport News Yorktown, VA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room and for finding our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the noise...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We stayed 2 nights, Tues. and Weds. We paid $85 plus tax/night. Suite was clean, beds comfortable, full refrigerator, 2 burner stovetop, dishwasher and pans/utensils. 2 televisions. Full sized towels. Breakfast was very good: continental fare plus eggs and sausage. One of the hot plates was not working properly so sausages were cold. Microwave available. Kids liked making their own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1dennis214
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We recently stayed at this hotel and don't have any complaints. Check-in was fast and we were upgraded for free from a one bedroom suite to a two bedroom suite and were very happy with the upgrade. Our family of 5 had plenty of space to spread out. The hotel was clean and looked well kept. There is a shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicMonroe
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown, responded to this review

Dear NicMonroe, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work hard to make your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the smooth check-in process, nice room upgrade, level of cleanliness throughout the facility as well as the convenient location. I appreciate your candid feedback regarding...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yorktown
0.8 km away
Courtyard Newport News Yorktown
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Newport News
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport News (Oyster Point)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Newport News Yorktown
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Newport News-Yorktown
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newport News
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You will love our beautiful all new suite hotel, built for the extended stay in mind. All spacious suites have fully equipped kitchens, complete with pots, pans, dishes and flatware, dishwashers, microwaves and full-sized fridges. Each suite has a work station and has Wi-Fi. Our huge indoor pool, workout room, Business Center, complimentary Guest Laundry, pavilion with grills and pond views round out our amenities. Why stay in a hotel room when you can enjoy the suite life? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown

Address: 401 Commonwealth Dr, Yorktown, VA 23693-5653
Region: United States > Virginia > Yorktown
Price Range: ₹ 6,931 - ₹ 18,396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown Hotel Yorktown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the top floor, facing the wooded area out back,”
timbolester, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The two bedroom suite was quite impressive. I felt right at home.”
bronx2bdnws, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were quiet - this hotel is located in a peaceful, quiet area/neighborhood.”
Luckyenough, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 424 with a queen bed. Nice sink outside the bathroom, with toilet and tub in the separate room.”
oquick1, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask a quiet place where no pets are present (if you have not brought one...)”
TravelForLife2000, 1 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5