We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Ventura South

Booking.comUS$ 74*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Ventura South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Ventura South
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our only option left within a reasonable price range (not that it was reasonable considering the following)... we figured it wouldn't be great after seeing the ratings however thought it can't be that bad... After having to park on the other side of the building and walk through, let's say slightly intimidating groups of men drinking and smoking weed outside...

Thank Laura J
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Ventura South, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We went on the fly to Ventura with out of town friends and needed a last minute hotel. We went with this hotel because it was literally one of the last options we had. The hotel itself is -yes a cheap motel 6, thankfully some what upgraded. It was clean, BUT the bedding did have stains. We all slept with...

Thank SalonKitty
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We attempted to stay here for the night but that was a no go! We checked in and all they had downstairs was a smoking room. Mind you when I called they never said it was a smoking room and I'm highly asthmatic. Before we got into the room the ppl next to us you could smell a bad stench...

Thank PlaytimewithMiss_T_e
Reviewed 20 July 2016

With some work being done on my home, I had to vacate for three days. This particular Motel 6 was the closest, least expensive hotel near me. The room and grounds were neat and clean, and there were a lot of channels on the TV (there's also a smallish swimming pool), and I was just looking for a place to...

Thank Todd E
San Clemente, California
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Since I normally check reviews before coming to any hotel, my reviews that are negative are minimal. In this case I must give a lower rating to this hotel, even though it is a Motel 6, and I had lower standards and expectations for this night. This hotel was below any standards that I would set for even a Motel...

Thank timshuwy
Oxnard, California
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Motel 6 has a known reputation for being kind of cheap & dirty . Well I'm here to clear that up after booking with them to stay here on my prom night I was very impressed. All the descent even fancier hotels in my surrounding area were all booked due to the Strawberry festival. So this was my last choice...

Thank Andrew B
Atascadero, California
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. My issue is with the condition of the room. I even paid extra to upgrade to a larger corner room. The phone did not work, there were holes in the curtains, dead flies on the window sill, the TV kept loosing signal, cracks in the bathtub, and weird unsightly brown spots...

Thank sm0ther
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

I will NEVER stay in this hotel again. The way we were treated was inexcusable. They kicked us out for our dogs behaving in the van not bugging anyone!! The dogs never came in the room, never made a mess and we actually cleaned up after other inconsiderate people who did not clean up after there dogs. But because we...

1Thank cnorris42188
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We were excited because this was the first place that had an ice machine and buckets... perfect for our carton of milk that had been with us since Pismo Beach! This was perfectly adequate. Clean, secure, predictable quality and reasonable service. We requested a no smoking room however when the room had clearly been used by a smoker who had...

1Thank RossandCollen G
Lomita, California
Reviewed 11 September 2015

This is really a bare bones 3 star motel. Do not expect any more than this and it is an OK place to spend the night. I had read the reviews on this and some other sights about this Motel 6 and was concerned about the homeless people in the parking lot, the towels so stiff you could use for...

2Thank 707clayg

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (14)
Bathroom (4)
Room/Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (35)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Room/Suite (8)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Bathroom (7)
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventura
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Ventura
La Quinta Inn Ventura
#13 of 23 in Ventura
490 reviews
9.6 km away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
7.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 23 in Ventura
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
1.7 km away
Victoria Motel
Victoria Motel
#18 of 23 in Ventura
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ventura South

Address: 3075 Johnson Dr, Ventura, CA 93003-7258
Region: United States > California > Ventura
Price Range: ₹ 4,671 - ₹ 9,926 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ventura South 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Motel-6, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Ventura South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Ventura South Hotel Ventura
Motel Six Ventura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Ventura South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just off the freeway; still a little hard to get to.”
264todde, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from highway 101 are quieter.”
  • Toilet seat marks (chipped seat or poop residue???)
  • crack in bathtub/shower
  • Holes in curtain and curtain sagging (not hooked on the rod)
  • dead flies on window sill
  • Cracks & holes in bathtub/shower
sm0ther, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure no smoking means no smoking.”
rossandcolleng, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
“No elevators so try for ground floor room.”
707clayg, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I would request a ground floor room near the front office in a well-lit area.”
dlwintermia, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 74* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 74
TravelocityUS$ 74
Expedia.comUS$ 74
View all 13 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates