We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
450 East Harbor Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-2708
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Daily Parking Package
Booking.com
US$ 217
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/21
Expedia.com
US$ 217
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/21
FindHotel
US$ 200
View deal
Hotels.comUS$ 217
CrownePlaza.comUS$ 217
getaroom.comUS$ 225
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (685)
Room & Suite (228)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, an IHG hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 24 hotels in Ventura
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
On the beach between Santa Barbara and Malibu. Near downtown Ventura Beach wine tasting, boutiques, outdoor cafes, and nightlife, Seaside Park, Ventura County Fairgrounds. Outdoor dining with firepits at Aqua Beachfront Bar and C-Street Restaurant. Walk along the Promenade Boardwalk to Amtrak and the historic Ventura Pier. 19,000 square feet of function space including the 6660 sf "Top of the Harbor" Ballroom with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Santa Barbara Channel and the Channel Islands.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Daily Parking Package
1520Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 466
  • 472
  • 271
  • 180
  • 131
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jason K wrote a review Mar 2021
Great Falls, Montana367 contributions50 helpful votes
Good hotel for the price. Great location on the beach with just a few blocks walk to food and shops. Right next to the pier. Hotel was clean and the beds were nice. Highway noise is loud if that bothers you.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dylan DuPont, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, an IHG hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you. Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories with us. Dylan DuPont Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach ddupont@cpventura.com
Read more
Tm4755 wrote a review Oct 2020
Walnut Creek, California2 contributions2 helpful votes
Please understand that while this hotel is right on the ocean, it only meters from the highway 101 which completely overtakes the sound of the ocean. There is also a train that blasts is horns every few hours. The beach is lovely with a nice paved promenade. But while I was here it was filled with homeless screening profanities. The city is quaint, and this is your only ocean front option. It will NOT be relaxing. I stayed in room 1000. Tenth floor. Room 0. Corner unit closest to the beach. Could not hear the ocean. And I paid a premium to hear highway 101.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dylan DuPont, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, an IHG hotel
Responded 2 Nov 2020
Dear Tm4755, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. Sincerely, Dylan DuPont Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach ddupont@cpventura.com
Read more
JohnChapin wrote a review Oct 2020
Meath, Ireland60 contributions61 helpful votes
Staycation in California-we drove south from San Jose to avoid the smoke and high temperatures. Great decision. Plenty of free parking, right on the beach and Paseo, minutes walk to downtown . Beautiful clean hotel, spotless, excellent staff front of house and restaurant for breakfast. Heated swimming pool outside is a bonus, great views from most rooms. Swimming had to be reserved, towels provided at reception, however everyone’s keycard opened the gate, so 2 families who didn’t book invaded the pool , so we left. That was the only negative. Highly recommend this hotel, most excellent stay, great place to visit for a few days, spotless clean rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dylan DuPont, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, an IHG hotel
Responded 25 Oct 2020
Dear JohnChapin, We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Ventura. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you. Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Ventura. Sincerely, Dylan DuPont Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach ddupont@cpventura.com
Read more
Laura f. wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
We had a wonderful experience at the Crowne Plaza. We booked the palor suite for the weekend. It was very spacious. Everyone here were so welcoming, and friendly. Great location, beach front. Everything was super clean.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dylan DuPont, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, an IHG hotel
Responded 25 Oct 2020
Dear Lssjuarez, We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Ventura. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you. Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Ventura. Sincerely, Dylan DuPont Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach ddupont@cpventura.com
Read more
Melea Dean wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I made a reservation for adjoining rooms, was told they couldn’t guarantee, but they would do everything possible. I called again a few days later, explained that one room was for my kids and asked if any adjoining rooms were available, told the same thing. My family and I drove three hours and upon checking in was told that they don’t have adjoining rooms at that hotel at all. I asked for the manager, explained to him that I had been lied to twice. He said “look, I can give you rooms next to each other.” I said “I can’t protect my kids from a predator night clerk who sees a room full of kids in your roster if I’m in the room next door. I needed adjoining so we can open the door.” Then he actually said to me that since I’m so scared of pedophiles I shouldn’t have left my house
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dylan DuPont, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, an IHG hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Dear Meleadean, We apologize we were unable to accommodate your stay here at the Crowne plaza Ventura beach. We wish you well on your future travels. Sincerely, Dylan DuPont Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach ddupont@cpventura.com
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$145 - US$295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza ventura beach hotel ventura, ventura crowne plaza
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaVentura
NUMBER OF ROOMS
258
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing