We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

800 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 760: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The exterior of the hotel and the lobby are deceiving. The guest room was wonderful -- very clean, comfortable, and attractive. FAST wifi. Friendly staff. Close to the beach and freeway. Good breakfast too!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
Ensenada, Mexico
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything looks exactly like the pictures advertised, super clean and comfortable. The hotel's included breakfast is amazing in taste and variety, and the staff is super friendly and makes you feel welcome at all times. I would definitely stay here everytime I visit Ventura, CA.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rangel1129
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review rangel1129, We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and found our rooms comfy and clean. Cant wait to welcome you back rangel1129! Monique B.

Ventura, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

From the outside a little mediocre to get into the lobby this is wonderful Carlos makes you feel like family friends and make sure that your stay as pleasant and comfortable inside the rooms are way better than I expected looking from the outside nice clean and comfortable will be returning every time I'm in the area

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 444kishab
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Hey 444kishab, Thank you for your kind review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we wish you all the best in your future travel and endeavors. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Ventura. Monique B.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The first thing that struck me when I checked in is that the room looked EXACTLY like the picture on the website. That doesn't always happen. Located a short walk from the pier, the shops/restaurants and the Amtrak station. The hot breakfast buffet was more than you see at most hotels in this price range. The ladies at the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael M
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

We thank you for your review Michael M, We love hearing from our guests, and its always a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as Ventura. We hope to see you again soon! Monique B.

Eureka, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great value in a very good location. We would definitely recommend this Best Western property for its friendly staff as well as the overall quality. Being right in the middle of Ventura was a bonus as there were a lot of close by restaurants and interesting attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brucesX5952UZ
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Thank you brucesX5952UZ, We are so glad to have been able to welcome you to Ventura. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay and our location. We look forward to welcoming you back! Monique B.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Started off bad from the start. Room was not available. Even though they have 11:00 check out. They tared the parking lot so it stuck the whole time and could not even park in the motel lot. Bed was on a side way slant. TV didn't work and stunk like mold. Needless to say. I will never go there or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie K
Inn_of_Ventura, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Hi Melanie, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered some unpleasant experience during your stay. We are pleased to offer a check out time of 12 noon to all of our guests and we also have plenty of parking spaces available due to low occupancy season at this moment. We strive for excellent guest...

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the hotel is close to the freeway and railroad tracks, you could not hear it! I believe the hotel has double/triple paned windows because we couldn't hear either traffic or train. We especially liked the microwave, fridge, and little dressing area offered in the room. We walked to a nightclub in the evening, and walked to have breakfast at...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine D
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Hey Catherine D, We did put new windows in this past year. However they do not eliminate all noise they certainly help. We are so pleased you had a nice stay with us. Isn't it awesome to be able to just stroll two small, old town blocks to downtown, Main St. Theres plenty to eat drink and see on Main,...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed 1 night, but were a bit disappointed with this property. We've stayed at other Best Western Plus properties and all were nicer than this one, so I'm not sure how it rates the "Plus" title - it seemed closer to a Motel 6. Our room was OK. Here are some pros and cons: Pros: * The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BabsDan
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review BabsDan, We appreciate all guest feedback. its an essential part of our mission to provide a wonderful, comfortable stay for our guests. As you mentioned the railroad and freeway do run behind the hotel. It was here long before us and passes all our neighboring hotels, businesses and residence in this area. It...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I couldn't find this place in my guidebook. I have no idea why. A wonderful town with a pier, a beach, an old town hall and at least one great restaurant. Ventura Best Western is clean and spacious, good breakfast. What more can you ask for? Just go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKristian
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

We are so happy you found us JKristian! We are so pleased to have been able to welcome you. Its awesome to hear you enjoyed Ventura and its small town local charm. We look forward to welcoming you back one day, Monique B.

Waikato
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was great. Good parking, no lift but not too many stairs to climb. Warm when we arrived which was lovely. Nicely decorated and plenty of room with kitchen facilities separate to the bathroom; a bit of a luxury in this country I've found. The bed and pillows were great. The staff were fast, efficient and friendly and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ICDtraveller
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Our deepest gratitude ICDtraveller! Deeming us "one of the best" is truly one of the biggest compliments we have been given. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. We appreciate you and your business! Monique B.

393 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (266)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (30)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (8)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (50)
Viewed
King Room (28)
Viewed
King Room with Polyvinyl Flooring (6)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Prototype Corner Queen Room (30)
Viewed
Prototype King Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventura hotels
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 22 in Ventura
1,002 reviews
0.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura
1.8 km away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 22 in Ventura
599 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to pier and beaches. 100 % smoking-free. Heated pool, friendly staff, and deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura

Address: 708 E Thompson Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001
Region: United States > California > Ventura
Price Range: ₹ 6,418 - ₹ 10,241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura Hotel Ventura
Best Western Hotel Ventura
Best Western Ventura
Ventura Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ventura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Seattle, Washington
4 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure your room is closer to the street and away from the railroad tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles BabsDan, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor opposite the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles silvercar68, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“there's only 2 floors that i have seen”
 of 5 bubbles mTan66, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get one near the front away from the Amtrak tracks and Hiway 101.”
 of 5 bubbles DiverScientist, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs room in North part of Hotel I would suggest. Trains do go by occasionally but not really a big deal.”
 of 5 bubbles hadenusc, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay