We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura

Save
Share
5818 Valentine Rd, Ventura, CA 93003-6638
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 105
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Wyndham
US$ 107
View deal
Trip.com
US$ 94
View deal
Expedia.comUS$ 107
PricelineUS$ 105
Lol.travelUS$ 115
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (3)

About

#15 of 24 hotels in Ventura
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Ventura does not have to be difficult. Welcome to La Quinta Inn Ventura, a nice option for travellers like you.

Olivas Adobe (1.8 mi), located nearby, makes La Quinta a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Ventura landmark.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast, to help make your stay more enjoyable. If you are driving to Ventura La Quinta, free parking is available.

While in Ventura be sure to experience local crab favourites at Brophy Bros. Seafood Restaurant & Clam Bar, Andria's Seafood Restaurant, or Ventura Crab N Spice.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Serra Cross Park, Surfers Point Park, or Marina Park, which are popular parks amongst tourists.

La Quinta Inn Ventura looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Ventura.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
826Reviews2Q+A83Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 164
  • 207
  • 218
  • 120
  • 117
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Darrel L wrote a review Nov 2021
Los Angeles, California7 contributions
This place needs some TLC. While the rooms appear to have received a recent makeover, the exterior was sketchy with overflowing trash cans, a flickering emergency light throughout the night, and cigarette smoke permeating the grounds. My party had to change rooms twice due to a barking dog next door and a musty smelling second room. Breakfast bags were also pretty weak with a granola bar, banana and muffin. Worst part of the stay was a guest retching in the parking lot upon checkout. No thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Darrel, I appreciate your feedback. Your feedback will help us improve our operation. I am extremely sorry to hear about the cleanliness issue and the noise issue you mentioned. We will definitely look at the items you mentioned and correct any deficiencies we find. Thanks again for the feedback.
Read more
tsee959977 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Before I checked in, I saw a lot of bad reviews about this place. Decided to go with it anyways since it was a last minute trip. Horrible decision... Checking in was quick and easy. While heading up to our room, I saw a lot of spider webs in the stair cases since we couldn’t use the elevator. It was out of service. When we got into the room, we started inspecting the room since there was a lot of bad reviews. There was a lot of stains on walls and curtains. Then we checked the mattress and then we found a dirty towel and wrappers for pills. I notified the front desk staff and they gave me another room. Second room was decent. There was stains on the towels as if they weren’t washed. Also, the shower head looked disgusting. The overall stay was bad. For the price of the stay, I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura
Responded 27 Sep 2021
Dear Tommy, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
Vicki H wrote a review Sep 2021
Los Angeles, United States10 contributions2 helpful votes
So many things that were disappointing during my stay starting with the unattractive look of the property (trash on the grounds and pathways, cigarette butts, ugly surroundings, barren views) and the uncleanliness of my room. There was a small pile of doggie kibble in a corner of my room. I don't know how long it had been there but it certainly would have been a magnet for roaches or ants!! When I called it to the attention of a passing housekeeper she was slow to react. Unbelievable. The bedspreads had dirt stains on them. The cup wrappers had coffee stains on them. Other problems included there being only 4 hangers in the closet, the bathroom sink had no stopper AND the drain had a foul odor emanating from it. Shower pressure was very low The pillows were extremely hard and uncomfortable. The room felt claustrophobic because of the close bushes blocking the swimming pool directly outside of my door (I was on the ground floor). No extra outlets near the bed for charging devices. WiFi is free but requires no password and so is extremely insecure. I got many warnings from my browser that it was not secure and that the certificate was out of date. Maybe they should require a password and just give it to the guests? The breakfast was abysmal. White paper bags with pre-packaged goods? No juice machines? "Waffles" in plastic wrap that tasted horrible? I expected more from reading the website bragging about a "grab and go" breakfast. On the plus side, the staff was pleasant and responsive. The TV was nice (Showtime, yay!) although the remote was tricky and the 'fridge was a nice size and froze things well. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom area was roomy. There were plenty of doggie bag stations around the property for folks who had dogs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura
Responded 25 Sep 2021
Dear Vicki, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
Navigate655220 wrote a review Sep 2021
Gold Beach, Oregon26 contributions46 helpful votes
Smelly. Cigarette smoke. Old uncomfortable beds. Breakfast is a bag of semi-edibles. No place to sit. Take it to your room. Location next to freeway. Used to be Motel 6. That’s all you need to know...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura
Responded 19 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, I am sorry to see that your stay with us was not an enjoyable one. I have shared your comments with the appropriate departments in order to take care of these issues. We hope to exceed your expectations on your next visit. Thank you.
Read more
culevra wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel is gross. Room smelled like smoke and dirty clothes. The bathroom was so rundown and gross. We left early on our departure day and opted out of showering because we felt like it was too gross
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura
Responded 27 Aug 2021
Dear Culevra. I appreciate your feedback. Your feedback will help us improve our operation. I am extremely sorry to hear about the odor issue and the cleanliness issue. Thank you for letting us know the areas that did not meet your expectations. We will definitely look at the items you mentioned and correct any deficiencies we find. Thanks again for the feedback.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta ventura hotel ventura, ventura la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaVentura
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura
Which popular attractions are close to La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura?
Nearby attractions include Golf N' Stuff (0.6 km), Poseidon Brewing Company (0.7 km), and Lighthouse 805 (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sumo Japanese Restaurant, O-Sabi Japanese Restaurant, and Marshall's Bodacious BBQ.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Olivas Adobe (2.9 km), The Woolworth Building (6.5 km), and Lighthouse 805 (0.5 km).
Is La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.