We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura

Save
Share
5818 Valentine Rd, Ventura, CA 93003-6638
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$127
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$129
View deal
Vio.com
$114
View deal
Wyndham$129
Hotels.com$129
Lol.travel$155
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (5)

About

#18 of 23 hotels in Ventura
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Ventura does not have to be difficult. Welcome to La Quinta Inn Ventura, a nice option for travellers like you.

Olivas Adobe (1.8 mi), located nearby, makes La Quinta a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Ventura landmark.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast, to help make your stay more enjoyable. If you are driving to Ventura La Quinta, free parking is available.

While in Ventura be sure to experience local crab favourites at Brophy Bros. Seafood Restaurant & Clam Bar, Andria's Seafood Restaurant, or Ventura Crab N Spice.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Serra Cross Park, Surfers Point Park, or Marina Park, which are popular parks amongst tourists.

La Quinta Inn Ventura looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Ventura.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
891Reviews2Q+A88Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 167
  • 215
  • 227
  • 133
  • 149
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
beachlover93108 wrote a review Jan 2023
Santa Barbara, California4 contributions4 helpful votes
As soon as the hotel heard the highway was closed to our destination and all the hotels were booked in the area the office raised their prices from what we were quoted, and the front desk said they were overbooked. We had to spend a second night and they increased the price again. There was no room service the second night. When we complained, the front desk said we should have told you that was their policy No clean towels, wash clothes, garbage full, and even on the first night there was no soap by the sink The pillows were round, and hard as a rock. The La Quinta Inn needs a complete renovation if they want to stay in business.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Before you pay for a second night, check the housekeeping policy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your insightful comments. It saddens us to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and you found your stay unsatisfactory. Please accept our apologies for any issues you had with your room; we will address the concerns you raised with our team and work together on making improvements. We're grateful for your comments and wish you the very best in your future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
edwilfong wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Upon check in the front desk assistant loudy barked the scripted commands and questions in a hostile tone for no apparent reason other than they were either autistic or having a bad day. The room was filthy. The bathroom floor was covered in sticky urine around the toilet. We had to use the provided towels to walk on to avoid our socks sticking the floor.The bathtub was non-functional and did not drain. The handheld sprayer hose in the bathtub was leaking water so badly from the fittings it quickly ran down down the sides of the tub onto the floor. We had to abandon any plans to shower. Somehow 3 shampoo bottles but not a bar of soap provided. The chair in the corner was covered in stains and cigarette burns. The nightstands were also dirty with something spilled and crusty and dried on the top. I honestly can't believe I was charged $50 extra to bring my two dogs who are cleaner than this trashy room.We needed the internet for business zoom calls and it was not sufficient speed or connectivity. It dropped client calls and could not sustain enough speed for video. Only one device was using the internet in this room - but because it is not password protected it must have everyone in range connected. A large and very rowdy BBQ party went on in the parking lot right outside our room until midnight. We called the front desk to address the issue at 10 PM, but nothing was done. We were utterly exhausted from a long road trip, and got no sleep, no shower and no service. We will NEVER stay here or at any La Quinta again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your insightful comments. It saddens us to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and you found your stay unsatisfactory. Please accept our apologies for any issues you had with your room; we will address the concerns you raised with our team and work together on making improvements. We're grateful for your comments and wish you the very best in your future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
theresalgreenwood wrote a review Dec 2022
Henderson, Nevada1 contribution
Overall, everything was good minus breakfast service. For the amount of money we spent to stay at your property, a better breakfast should be offered. I would like bacon, eggs, sausage and juice options along with hot coffee
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
samesmindy wrote a review Dec 2022
Redlands. CA133 contributions78 helpful votes
The stay and staff was pleasant. Breakfast offerings left MUCH to be desired. Did not feel like the "bright side" at all. This particular property has become run down, and needs a much needed cleaning and update. It gets the job done, but not much to share with others. We have stayed here for past 5- 8 years on our way up the coast. Each year it seems more run down. It is a good stop for a bed, and used to have a good breakfast. Seems to be time to stay somewhere cheaper and visit Denny's for breakfast instead.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura
Responded 24 Dec 2022
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your insightful comments. It saddens us to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and you found your stay unsatisfactory. Please accept our apologies for any issues you had with your room; we will address the concerns you raised with our team and work together on making improvements. We're grateful for your comments and wish you the very best in your future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
evemagana9 wrote a review Nov 2022
Freedom, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
Beds are uncomfortable! Smell is humid and unpleasant! Pillows are not comfortable at all. There is a lot of noise from the city. The room had cockroaches. The beds are not size queen they are full size beds! The pictures in their webpage do not reflect the reality of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura
Responded 28 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear about the issues in the room. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. We currently working with our housekeeping as well as maintenance departments regarding the issues and to make sure that this will not happen again. Here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
artfenski wrote a review Nov 2022
Midway, Utah12 contributions4 helpful votes
Probably the worse LQ I've ever stayed at. This place needs a complete remodel or just to be razed. Wish I would have read comments B4 staying there. I think it's hilarious the GM is responding to these. Message to GM, stop the same I'm sorry you had a bad experience, and get your place fixed up.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura
Responded 22 Nov 2022
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your insightful comments. It saddens us to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and you found your stay unsatisfactory. Please accept our apologies for any issues you had with your room; we will address the concerns you raised with our team and work together on making improvements. We're grateful for your comments and wish you the very best in your future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gerald M wrote a review Nov 2022
1 helpful vote
Do not stay here, staff is inattentive, extremely poor hygiene of room. There was a power outage which made me feel as if I was in a third world country I guess no generator either. I actually got athletes foot from the dirty shower.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura
Responded 22 Nov 2022
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your insightful comments. It saddens us to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and you found your stay unsatisfactory. Please accept our apologies for any issues you had with your room; we will address the concerns you raised with our team and work together on making improvements. We're grateful for your comments and wish you the very best in your future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CWS55 wrote a review Nov 2022
Ventura, California394 contributions172 helpful votes
Hallways and grounds are filthy. Elevator did not work. Room was not clean including dirty sink, bathtub floor and stained sheets. Beds are old and springs in your back. Front desk doesn't seem to care. Desk clerk didn't get off his phone to greet me Don't stay here
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura
Responded 12 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. I am extremely sorry to hear about the cleanliness issue. We will definitely look into everything you mentioned and do our best to improve the areas we fell behind. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mrowe1352 wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Dried urine in a puddle on the side of toilet, dusty, tub didn't properly drain. Contacted front desk for a resolution and still haven't heard back in 4 days. Paid $200+ for one night. You would expect when paying a high price you would have a clean room. This is by far the worst level of filth I have seen in a hotel. The only thing clean was the sheets and towels. The outside walkway was dirty and needed a good power washing. The door was not properly sealed. You could see a lot of light coming thru the gaps.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura
Responded 4 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. I am extremely sorry to hear that several things were not up to your expectations. We do take our guest comments seriously and do whatever we could to meet our guest’s expectations. Thank you for letting us know the areas that did not meet your expectations and we will definitely look into how to improve on those areas. Once again, I am sorry for any inconvenience during your stay and thank you for the feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MJ Sallie wrote a review Oct 2022
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Needs to be updated feels like it is in the 1960;s. Pool very nice. Clean and Quiet. Beds lumpy soft. The carpet needs to be cleaned. Maid service was very nice. Good parking with easy access to rooms. Nice areas for taking dog for walks and relief.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura
Responded 30 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Ventura La Quinta. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn as your choice for lodging accommodations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta ventura hotel ventura, ventura la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaVentura
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LA QUINTA INN BY WYNDHAM VENTURA - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura
Which popular attractions are close to La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura?
Nearby attractions include Golf N' Stuff (0.6 km), Poseidon Brewing Company (0.7 km), and Lighthouse 805 (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura?
Conveniently located restaurants include O-Sabi Japanese Restaurant, Marshall's Bodacious BBQ, and Sumo Japanese Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Olivas Adobe (2.9 km), The Woolworth Building (6.5 km), and Lighthouse 805 (0.5 km).
Is La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.