We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Studio 6 El Paso

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Studio 6 El Paso
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Studio 6 El Paso
See the most recent reviews
Showing 20: English reviews
Hampton, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

My family stayed at this hotel over the week, and rented 4 rooms. 2 rooms had to be changed due to problems with the rooms, one had a broken AC, the other had a broken bed. The room keys demagnetized after 3 hours, and had to be re-keyed at the front desk every time. The first night, the fire alarm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott B
Linda S, Manager at Studio 6 El Paso, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have looked into the issues you mentioned and have taken care of these items. Regarding the fire alarm there was a guest that knocked the elevator door of the rail and this cause the alarm to go off. This is not something that happens consistently. Again my sincere apologies and thank you for your...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 15 June 2015

The elevator didn't work, the bed was broken in the middle, the fire alarm went off and no one knew how to turn it off. The pool was not duty with not only leaves but bugs. The shower was noisy and the tile in the bathroom was all broken.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 58cissy
Linda S, Manager at Studio 6 El Paso, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write us your review. The fire alarm situation was due to the elevator door being pushed out of the rail therefore causing the alarm to go off. I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We have worked on the issues with the room and they are taken care of. Once...

Reviewed 19 January 2015 via mobile

Room is $40 plus tax a night. Small room but very clean. Room cleaned daily and breakfast is same as most hotels. I'm into saving money and this place is now on the top of my list for value. I'm staying here for four nights and very pleased with the value. The front desk people are pleasant and helpful. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
Linda S, Manager at Studio 6 El Paso, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to do a kind review of our hotel. We really appreciate it. If you need anything, please ask for Maria our GM and she will be more than happy to help you out with anything you may need. Sincerely, Linda Snow

Elephant Butte, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 November 2014

We paid $40 + tax for the room, which is the cheapest room we've rented in the last 25 years, so that had us a bit leery to begin with. This was formerly a Microtel, so if you've ever stayed in one before you know how small the rooms can be. The room was small, but was ok if you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jarbra15
Linda S, Manager at Studio 6 El Paso, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. We sincerely appreciate it. So glad to hear that we met your expectations. Hope you will stop by and see us again on your next visit to El Paso. Sincerely, Linda Snow

Denver
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I came to this hotel to pick up my daughter who was with her father nearby. The evening guy at the desk was friendly and accommodating, but I had terrible AC. I went to talk to the "New Manager" and she had the nerve to put her hand up and close the door in my face. Never have I ever...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ERNurseCO
Linda S, Guest Relations Manager at Studio 6 El Paso, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory. It is disappointing to learn that we fell short of our goals in this instance. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to prevent similar problems in the future. Please...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I had stayed in this hotel previously when it was called Microtel. It was not fancy but it was clean and comfortable. I returned to this hotel now that it has a different name and it was an awful experience. We were given a double bed room as per our request. The elevator had been out of service for days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HamletTX
Linda S, Guest Relations Manager at Studio 6 El Paso, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was so disappointing. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to prevent similar problems in the future. We have had some challenges but we are working diligently to correct them so that we can provide our...

Ruidoso new mexico
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here in the past and it wasn't a pleasant stay but we noticed it was a new name so we gave it another chance and I must say we were surprised there has been many improvements white sheets and towels shampoo and soap in rooms also rooms were very clean staff was great and friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esusie6474
Linda S, Guest Relations Manager at Studio 6 El Paso, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to do a review of our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that your stay met your expectations. I will share your comments with our staff to let them know they are going in the right direction. Please stop by and visit us again when your travels bring you...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Recently i stayed at this hotel for 6 nights, TRIP ADVISOR shouldn't have to support this so called "hotels", elevator out of order for 7 days in a row, juice machine out of order, terrible breakfast "included", they left my door opened every time the "cleaned" my room, never threw away the garbage, ventilation grille with a lot of dirt,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank eric z
Linda S, Guest Relations Manager at Studio 6 El Paso, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to do a review of our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory, It is disappointing to learn that we fell short of our goals. We have had some challenges and we are working diligently to correct all of the issues at our...

Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I checked in and the front desk staff was wonderful. But then we get put on the second floor which we said ok to and after going up the stairs because the elevator is broken we find out there is hair in the shower and even on the bed in plain site. We call down and again...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Victor N Venus R
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

This place is a joke! Creepy 2way looking mirror in rooms, holes in curtains, dirty bathroom, didn't get room service and no one apologized for it. Front desk staff is not trained properly. Never stay here again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrea H

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
4.6 km away
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
#50 of 82 in El Paso
142 reviews
32.8 km away
Motel 6 El Paso - Southeast
4.3 km away
Travelodge EL Paso West
Travelodge EL Paso West
#69 of 82 in El Paso
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Days Inn El Paso West
Days Inn El Paso West
#45 of 82 in El Paso
115 reviews
10.9 km away
Hotel HillVue
Hotel HillVue
#68 of 82 in El Paso
4 reviews
28.0 km away
Ramada El Paso
Ramada El Paso
#19 of 82 in El Paso
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Under New Ownership and New Management. Discover the best kept secret in Texas at Studio 6 El Paso Westside , conveniently located on I-10 East across the freeway from Helen of Troy and the Northwestern Industrial Park in El Paso's Westside. Our hotel is within easy driving distance of Sunland Park Racetrack and Casino and Sunland Park Mall, The Outlet Shops of El Paso, Santa Teresa port of entry and more, making it the best fit for both a business trip or a fun-filled vacation. We have a variety of room types that are sure to suit your needs whether traveling for business, pleasure or extended stay. Greet the morning with a smile while reading your free newspaper. Go for a swim in our outdoor pool, work up a sweat in our fitness center and stay connected to the office with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our pet-friendly hotel offers free parking, guest laundry services and 24-hour front desk staff. ADA accessible and all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Studio 6 El Paso

Address: 6185 S Desert Blvd, El Paso, TX 79932 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn and Suites El Paso - West)
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Price Range: ₹ 2,480 - ₹ 3,888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 El Paso 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Studio 6 El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites El Paso West / Anthony
Microtel Inn & Suites El Paso West / Anthony Hotel El Paso
Microtel El Paso
El Paso Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Studio 6 El Paso staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Studio 6 El Paso staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for top floor. It's quieter because you won't hear anyone walking above you.”
 of 5 bubbles melindam707, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The second floor was perfect”
 of 5 bubbles T1365UHamyp, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I stayed on first floor for 4 nights. I never heard noise from my neighbors, or outside the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 574njvisitor, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Third floor overlooking mountains”
 of 5 bubbles Irma557, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Just don't”
 of 5 bubbles 741cesarc, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5