We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 23 April 2015

My wife stayed here for the last 3 months as she worked at a local hospital. I was a frequent visitor. The hotel is right next to I-430 and a Motel 6. The highway noise isn't too bad but the customers at the Motel 6 can be a bother. The Motel 6 takes in lots of questionable people and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
Thuy C, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Darren S, Thank you for giving us this review of our property. Reviews are the best way for us to know what our guests enjoy about Candlewood Suites - West, and which things they do not enjoy. We have read your review and noted your concerns. We are sorry that you experienced these difficulties during your stay. We have...

Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Spending 6-8 weeks here, these Suites are awesome! I would love to compliment the staff, but if I did that I would have to list everyone! From the desk clerks to the maintenance, each and every one were polite, neat, friendly and went out of their way to make our stay here pleasant! The rooms are large, beds are comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank roxanajean2005
Thuy C, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear roxanajean2005, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your title of Home Away from Home is exactly the mindset that we have here at Candlewood Suites. It is always our goal to make sure that our guests feel at home when they stay with us. We do...

Nashville, Arkansas
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Spent the nite in this hotel for the first time , the staff was wonderful , rooms were very clean and neat , it was very quiet I was very pleased will be staying in these hotels from now own ,! We really enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Teresa W
Thuy C, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Teresa W, Thank you for this wonderful review of our hotel! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always our goal to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible. We will be more than happy to welcome you back to our hotel during your future stays in Little Rock! Once again, thank...

Cavalier, North Dakota
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our two night stay at the Candlewood Suites West in Little Rock, Arkansas. The room was comfortable and the front desk Associate, Marcelles Nash was very helpful assisting with information and provided us with detailed maps. We had a great time while there.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank damusandjeanne
Thuy C, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear damusandjeanne, Thank you for giving us this wonderful review! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are very proud of our Front Desk Associates for treating our guests like the valued guests that you are. We hope that you choose our hotel again if you are in the area! Sincerely, Rosby...

Pune, India
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I was stayed in this hotel for 70 days approx. Its my second visit in hotel and as previous visit this visit also was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Hotel was clean and pleasant. Room n bed was very comfortable. Best point was cooking facility in room so not much miss my home food as i can make that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank siddharthsingh01
Thuy C, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Siddharthsingh01, Thank you for this wonderful review of our hotel. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. 70 nights is a long time, but it is always our goal to make our guests feel like they are in a second home. We are happy to know that you found our amenities to your...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Checkin went smoothly, which was welcome considering the late hour my flight got me to Little Rock. After doing a quick settling in so I could get to sleep, I discovered the light above the desk had no switch to shut it off. It had been on when I entered the room and hadn't thought about it until it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Idreamof
Thuy C, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Idreamof, Thank you for this review of our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you had such difficulties during your stay. It is never our policy to ignore a request made by our guests, and we are looking into what happened. We can assure you that we will speak with our hotel staff to ensure that this...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 February 2015

While the location was convenient, the room had obviously been a smoking room in the past and they tried to cover the smell up with a plug in air freshener. Then the refrigerator made an awful noise and we had to turn it off to be able to sleep. But the absolute worst part was when I received an email...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LM131313
Thuy C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear LM131313, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We are very sorry that you had such a stressful experience during your stay in Little Rock. We investigated your concerns with our system. You were checked into one of our non-smoking rooms. If a previous guest had smoked in the room, we were...

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Circumstances made it necessary for us to find an extended stay hotel in a unfamiliar area. We were so lucky to find Candlewood Suites. The 1 bedroom suite is spacious with a fully equipped kitchen (full refrig, dishwasher etc. ) Easy to prepare a meal. 2 flat screen TV's and the ability to close the bedroom for more privacy.The suite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelley S
Thuy C, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Shelley S, We are so very happy that you chose our property for your stay. We enjoyed you staying with us. You were always a breath of fresh air! We are proud of our facility, and we strive to make our staff feel like they are at a second home. Thank you for this wonderful review, and if you...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 24 November 2014

A huge shout out to two of your amazing staff.....Rosby & Angelica. They were so friendly & went above & beyond to make sure our stay was great.They deserve a pat on the back! The rooms were more than I had imagined, Thanks for everything! We will stay here again when we are in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy T
Thuy C, Director of Operations at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful acknowledgement of two of our staff members. Rosby and Angelica has been with us a short time now. They both have great passion for the business. We are thankful that we were able to bring them aboard for our guest to experience the professionalism that both give to each of our guests. We are very...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile

I can only comment on the lobby area since they wouldn't me stay there with a small bird (in a small cat carrier). The lobby area absolutely reeked of a pungent curry so I was halfway glad they rejected me anyways. Had no trouble getting a room at the TownePlace Suites with her.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LostChi
Thuy C, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear LostChi, I am very sorry that you experienced these difficulties during your last stay. However, I think you may be referring to a different hotel. Our hotel is indeed pet friendly. We accept pets up to 60 lbs. We do charge a non-refundable pet fee, but our guest associates would not turn away a pet bird. We hope you...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#28 of 62 in Little Rock
99 reviews
0.5 km away
Ramada Limited Little Rock
Ramada Limited Little Rock
#26 of 62 in Little Rock
308 reviews
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Little Rock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Little Rock
Residence Inn Little Rock
#12 of 62 in Little Rock
256 reviews
1.1 km away
Studio 6 Little Rock at Rodney Parham Road
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Little Rock
Crowne Plaza Little Rock
#21 of 62 in Little Rock
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Candlewood Suites West Little Rock, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big, built for comfort or an extended stay. It's the ultimate suite hotel for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the DVD/CD player. Borrow your favorites from our free DVD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center. Visit our Candlewood Cupboard were you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Pet are welcome; one pet limit per suite with a non-refundable fee of $75 for 1 to 7 days, $150 for 7 plus days. Pet weight cannot exceed 60 lbs. Pet policy must be signed at check-in. Call hotel for copy of pet policy. Room cleaning is provided once every 7 days. The maximum # of people allowed (including children) in a room is 2 in a room with 1 bed and 4 in a room with 2 beds. The front desk is open 24 hours. Guest room packages available. Call for details. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Address: 10520 W Markham St, Little Rock, AR 72205-2140
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Price Range: ₹ 5,594 - ₹ 7,212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel Little Rock
Candlewood Suites Little Rock
Candlewood Little Rock
Little Rock Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite 421 is the best”
 of 5 bubbles spicytravelasian, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor rooms are usually the best bet if you want extra quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 409traveler1928, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Mini Apartment Suite”
 of 5 bubbles AuntMar2016, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay upstairs, less bugs”
 of 5 bubbles 485jjb, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the highway noise”
 of 5 bubbles jcomer2001, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay