We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Legacy Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Legacy Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 148: English reviews
Start your review of Legacy Hotel
 Click to rate
Caruthersville, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked online and opted for the deluxe king suite because in the pics it looked as though the room had been updated as opposed to the others that looked older. We arrived and found everything in the lobby wet with paint with plastic wrapped furniture. Understandable because of the remodel. We got to our room and found it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StinaJW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This past weekend, my husband and I were in Little Rock for the Little Rock marathon weekend. We booked a "Deluxe Suite" (Room 502) at the Legacy Hotel at the last minute. The price was good for a downtown hotel and the photos they have listed seemed acceptable. Although there was no prior warning, when we checked in Friday eveing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kknichols
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2017

What was our last night in the US of A after 6 weeks didn't disappoint as we lucked on a grand old school Hotel under new ownership and lots of Renos which only slightly impacted ! No bar or restaurant, we walked back downtown , no sweat ! The room was huge with 2 TV's , the only problem being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skeney57
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This is a great old hotel with a lot of history in the city. I have seen it when it was down; but now it is coming back to its glory. I don't live in Little Rock any longer; but when I was going back and saw that the Legacy was open again, I gave it a try. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
redhill
Reviewed 17 November 2016

This old hotel is under new ownership and is being restored to its former glory. The staff were really friendly and check in was easy. The room was fine and the water hot, The Wifi worked really well and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was nice, scrambled eggs and burgers, cereal, toast and pastriesand again the staff were really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendywuredhill
kishan1982, Manager at Legacy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you such nice, kind words. We appreciate you staying with us during your visit to Little Rock. We hope to see you again and please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Thank You, Kishan Patel, GM

Pewee Valley, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Lobby was like stepping back into 1930, so quaint, one of the main reasons we booked this hotel was for the restaurant & bar on premise...which were both closed for renovation, very disappointing.The Concierge was so sweet & told us a good place to dine 5 minutes away-the flying fisherman, which was great! Our room was in the original part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamera O
kishan1982, Manager at Legacy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you do choosing our hotel during you stay in Little Rock. We are in the process of renovations and updating the hotel, as you noticed. Unfortunately some areas of the hotel were off limits. We are trying to update everything on the webpages. We hope to see you again. Thank you, Kishan Patel, GM

Reviewed 1 November 2016

I chose it this because I had been staying in a chain hotel for a week and wanted something different for the night before I flew home. Yes, this hotel is undergoing renovation. The doorways had chipped paint, and the bathroom fixtures need to be updated. However, the room was very clean, the AC worked well, and room was spacious....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill H
kishan1982, Manager at Legacy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you do choosing our hotel during you stay in Little Rock. We are in the process of renovations and updating the hotel, as you noticed. I am glad you decided to choose something a little more "local". We hope to see you again. Thank you, Kishan Patel, GM

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Room was old and smallish and the whole place seemed it could use a coat of paint. The staff was nice and the breakfast was good, especially since it was complimentary. The ratings say it was a 3 star, but it didn't seem to have the amenities that a true 3 star would have.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoachJJP72701
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Where do I start .... a/c didn't work, room was filthy, internet didn't work, toilet broken - reported to front desk and returned 11 hours later ...... NOTHING CHANGED. Laid on the bed to compose myself before calling desk ..... a roach the size of an elephant ran up my leg ...... Called downstairs for 30 min and realized PHONE...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libby L
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

I booked this a few hours before arriving, on Hotels.com. The price was right, and it was a very nice comfortable clean room overlooking our car in the parking lot. The air conditioning was nothing but a portable cooling fan, so in this summers heat that wasn't the greatest. We left early the next morning, so we were not able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna J

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center
0.6 km away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#17 of 63 in Little Rock
1,242 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Presidential
Holiday Inn Presidential
#28 of 63 in Little Rock
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
0.7 km away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#12 of 63 in Little Rock
483 reviews
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Legacy Hotel and Suites, a historic hotel located in downtown Little Rock. We are a full service hotel for a reasonable price. Onsite restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Hotel

Address: 625 W Capitol Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201-3311
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Price Range: ₹ 4,575 - ₹ 8,431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Legacy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Hotel Little Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the west side have a view of the capitol.”
 of 5 bubbles E307WNjeffw, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best tip: Don't book!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 224libbyl, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“choose a different hotel. If you must stay here ask to see the room before you pay.”
 of 5 bubbles symmetry62, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Because of the age of the hotel all of the rooms are wonderful. The front of the hotel may be slightly better.”
 of 5 bubbles PeggyR226, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Try to stay as high up as you can to avoid the noise from the bar downstairs. We were on the 5th floor and it was still loud.”
 of 5 bubbles memphismommy, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5