We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Thurmont

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Thurmont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Thurmont
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markhQ5899QK
Super8-03527, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Thurmont, responded to this review

Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda K
Chetan t, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Thurmont, responded to this review

Lockport, New York
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Wow, Ok there is not a lot good to say! We were traveling through and tired. The place is older, however this was not a problem . The problems began when you walk through door, the carpet was filthy! This was beyond dirty there was a black trail up the stairs! I don't think that the carpet has ever been...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Theresa C
Super8-03527, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Thurmont, responded to this review

Theresa, We apologize that you had such a bad experience at our motel. Thank you for your review it helps us in our work to improve our motel. Have a Super Day! Management, Super 8 Thurmont

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed one night. Although we got there late, we were welcomed by the owner who was friendly and hospitable. Room was average but met all our needs. It was clean, but there was some evidence of updating needed. Owners had only been there only one month so I would imagine they will be updating as time goes on. Free...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickA2925YD
Chetan t, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Thurmont, responded to this review

Rick, Thank you for your good review. We are glad we were able to meet your needs and hope we will be seeing you again. Have a Super Day! Management, Super 8 Thurmont

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 10 October 2016

For years Every time I check into a hotel I check under the sheets for bedbugs. Well this is the first time I really saw bedbugs. Yes yuck crawling bed bugs within minutes I got our money refunded and left. FYI The woman at the desk didn't seem surprised.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbara C
Super8-03527, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Thurmont, responded to this review

Barbara, We apologize that you had this experience at our motel. Thank you for your review it helps us in our work to improve our motel. Have a Super Day! Management, Super 8 Thurmont

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We plan to stay here again. The room was pleasant and clean. Very pet friendly! The staff was congenial and very helpful. All thumbs up!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 757maryy
Chetan t, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Thurmont, responded to this review

Mary, Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We are glad we could meet your needs and look forward to seeing you again. Have a Super Day! Management, Super 8 Thurmont

Westminster, Maryland
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The staff was super friendly. However, the room had ants and we found a pack of pads underneath the bed.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany E
Chetan t, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Thurmont, responded to this review

Brittany, Thank you for the review. We apologize that you had issues with your room. We are working hard to improve the hotel and hope you will consider staying with us again. Have a Super Day! Management, Super 8 Thurmont

Bridgeport
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita C
Diana B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Thurmont, responded to this review

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnO1695GL
Diana B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Thurmont, responded to this review

Reviewed 19 September 2016

The place was average, room were clean. I don’t like being charged for a safe that I don’t use and having to ask for the charge to be removed upon check-out. I feel it is just a way for the motel to make a few more dollars from each guest as most won’t question the charges. The worst thing about...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoijoy
Chetan t, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Thurmont, responded to this review

I am so sorry that happened to you with the breakfast, We are improving the hotel and the breakfast is one of the improvements, Hope you will come back and we will have it better for you,,T hank you for your feedback on how we can improve, Diana

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thurmont
13.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
19.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
23.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
16.4 km away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Waynesboro
26.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Property Located 15 Miles From Historic Gettysburg Battlefield, 5 Miles From Cunningham Falls State and National Parks and Only 7 Miles from Catoctin Mountain Park Book your room at our Super 8 Thurmont hotel near Cunningham Falls State Park. Located just off Highway 15 between Frederick, MD, and Gettysburg, PA in the Appalachian Mountains and just a short drive to Catoctin Mountain Park, Mount St. Mary's University and Frederick Municipal Airport, our pet-friendly hotel provides comfortable accommodations and friendly service at an affordable rate. Start each day at our Thurmont, MD, hotel with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza and enjoy great in-room amenities including free Wi-Fi Internet access. Rooms with a refrigerator are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel, and there is plenty of free parking for your bus, truck or RV. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS If you are an outdoor enthusiast or Civil War buff, you will find great attractions near our Thurmont hotel. Travel north on Highway 15, crossing the Pennsylvania border, to visit the hallowed grounds at Gettysburg National Battlefield Park to see distinctive turning points in the battle at Little Round Top and Devil's Den. Cunningham Falls State Park is a great spot for hiking, fishing and canoeing, just five miles from our hotel, and Catoctin Mountain Park, site of the Camp David presidential retreat, is just 7 miles away from our hotel. The Eisenhower National Historic Site, Barbara Fritchie House and Gambrill State Park are also nearby, and it is just an hour drive to Washington DC. DINING OPTIONS Choose from dozens of family-friendly restaurants just outside our Thurmont hotel starting with Mountain Gate Family Restaurant. Or You could head over to Main Street, and try comfort food at Thurmont Kountry Kitchen. If you're craving Asian you can try Simply Asia, New wing hing, or Peking Palace.Or one of our two Italian restaurants Rocky's or Fratelli's for dine-in or Delivery. You could even head about 10 minutes north on Highway 15 and eat at Fitzgerald's Shamrock, one of Western Maryland's favorite source for casual fine dining. Our little town of Thurmont is also home to a McDonald's, Wendy's, KFC/Taco Bell, Pizza Hut, Roy Rogers, Subway and Burger King. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Thurmont

Address: 300 Tippin Drive, Hwy 15 Exit Hwy 806 Turn West, Thurmont, MD 21788-3212
Region: United States > Maryland > Thurmont
Price Range: ₹ 3,992 - ₹ 5,628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Thurmont 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Thurmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Thurmont
Thurmont Super Eight
Thurmont Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Thurmont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unless you are a smoker there are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles hoods5, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the second floor or on the side away from ground-level parking. Cars park right outside the windows.”
 of 5 bubbles EugeneF890, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Maryland still has smoking rooms - so choose appropriately.”
 of 5 bubbles 85peterk, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Go to a hotel in Hagerstown or Frederick,”
 of 5 bubbles P4652HZjoeh, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“You may need to look outside of Thurmont to find a nicer motel.”
 of 5 bubbles wyfiddle, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5