We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NH New York Jolly Madison Towers

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NH New York Jolly Madison Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,109: English reviews
Start your review of NH New York Jolly Madison Towers
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's been more than a month since I've been at the NH Ny Jolly Madison Towers, but still haven't forgotten how awful that my experience was at this hotel ESPECIALLY while doing check in. It turns out the receptionist was extremely mad at me as I 'hadn't showed up at the exact date when my PAYED reservation (which I haven't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy E
Txema R, General Manager at NH New York Jolly Madison Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. The Front Office Agent could not be "extremely mad" at you, if you did not arrive on the exact date of your reservation and were a no-show your reservation would have been cancelled with the no-show charges applied. Upon your actual arrival they needed to make another reservation for you, which might have...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Maddison towers for 4 nights. We got a room on the 8th floor which was ok, it wasn't a refurbished room like in the photos it was one of the old rooms. We didn't mind so much as we planned to be out most of the time. Because we got the hotel at a good price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam S
Txema R, General Manager at NH New York Jolly Madison Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback of your stay, comments from our guests are always appreciated and valued. We are pleased that you have had a pleasant stay. Best regards,

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a total lie, nothing like the pic you see in the internet, besided they offered us a different room of what we paid for, the staff was rude and everything was old and dirty. The only real thing of this hotel is that it has a good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carogp90
Txema R, General Manager at NH New York Jolly Madison Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please be informed that all room categories are shown on the internet; we do not offer category of rooms other than what the guest has paid for unless they request an upgrade which will be at an additional cost and upon availability. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Best regards,

A TripAdvisor Member
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The only good thing this hotel has is its location, other than that... nothing. Pictures shown in their site are nothing from what we experienced, the rooms and furniture are old, worn and really dirty. Receptionists and staff are pretty rude and know nothing about how to treat their guests. I can say hostels are better than this place that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Txema R, General Manager at NH New York Jolly Madison Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we apologize if we did not meet your expectations. Regards,

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a good stay. Make sure u go for the deluxe room. Much much better than standard room. Room nice & big. Good location. Very comfortable. No food in hotel but there are a lot of places close by. Will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michellesE8637VX
Txema R, General Manager at NH New York Jolly Madison Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback of your stay; glad to have met your satisfaction and that you had a pleasant stay. Best regards,

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great central hotel blighted on arrival by the rude female receptionist. We had been travelling all day, had a long delay at the airport, and were delighted to arrive at last at out hotel at 12.30am The receptionist didn't even look up from what she was doing, didn't acknowledge us, and only when she kept us waiting a good 5...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mhorag S
Txema R, General Manager at NH New York Jolly Madison Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback of your stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences that you have had and for not meeting your expectations. I will address the experience that you have had with our Front Office staff with the manager of the department in order to take the necessary actions. Best regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location, on the corner of Madison Avenue and East 38 Street, it was just a few minutes walk from 5th Avenue - the Empire State Building, Top of the Rock and many more big attractions. Receptionist on arrival was very friendly and upgraded our room from a standard double to an executive. However, this room although clean was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs Anne R
Txema R, General Manager at NH New York Jolly Madison Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback of your stay. The hotel will soon undergo renovations. Best regards,

London, UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked our stay at the Jolly Madison Towers through a 'top secret deal' on a popular travel website; it was prepaid in advance and meant both the NY city tax per person per night and all service charges (be careful when reserving some hotels direct as they will sting you with both of these in addition to your nightly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eStevey
Txema R, General Manager at NH New York Jolly Madison Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback of you stay, we apologize for not meeting your expectations and for the inconveniences that you have had; I will address the matter with the respective departments, the Front Office and Housekeeping. The hotel is schedule for a total renovation to commence in the near future. Best regards,

whogoesthere
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off the location is great. But, there is a lot misleading about the room. This is rated 3 1/2 stars. Initially I booked the standard room. It was horrible. I've stayed in motels that were nicer. Old gross carpet. Cheaper that cheap furniture, terrible bed, super noisy. I couldn't handle it so I asked to see the upgraded room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank whogoesthere
Txema R, General Manager at NH New York Jolly Madison Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback of your stay, we apologize for not meeting your satisfaction. Best regards,

Costa Teguise, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went and we received a super small very old room, with only a sheet and a blanket, which had holes on it. We where very cold because we could turn the heater on becuase of the noice it makes. I saw many bugs on the bathroom. We could here everything the neighbours said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia D
Txema R, General Manager at NH New York Jolly Madison Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for your comments. We apologize if you did not enjoy your stay with us; regarding the inconveniences that you have had, did you speak to anyone here at the hotel during your stay in order for us to address the issues that you refer to? It seems highly unusual that there were "many bugs in the...

738 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (596)
Viewed
Room/Suite (149)
Viewed
Bathroom (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Other (234)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (9)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Room (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Double Room (14)
Viewed
Junior Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard King Room (5)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (9)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (6)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (8)
Viewed
Superior Two Double Room (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Seton Hotel
Seton Hotel
#201 of 467 in New York City
771 reviews
Midtown
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#355 of 467 in New York City
858 reviews
Upper West Side
Belnord Hotel
Belnord Hotel
#302 of 467 in New York City
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#221 of 467 in New York City
4,736 reviews
Midtown
Pod 39 Hotel
Pod 39 Hotel
#188 of 467 in New York City
3,200 reviews
Midtown
Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue
Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue
#283 of 467 in New York City
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Midtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Midtown
This is the iconic New York that so many visitors imagine before they visit—spectacular skyscrapers like the Chrysler Building and Empire State Building, iconic public buildings like Grand Central Terminal and the New York Public Library, and the non-stop hustle and bustle of the city streets. Fifth Avenue is a shopper's heaven where you can find every kind of store imaginable, with fashion brands ranging from the affordable to the ultra-fancy. Visit the Rockefeller Center to experience towering Art Deco grandeur, and foodies will love the busy restaurants that stay open late in Koreatown. After dark, Midtown calms down a bit, but at any time of day or night it still feels 100% New York.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of New York City, the NH New York Jolly Madison Towers combines Italian-inspired elegance with art deco charm and an array of modern comforts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH New York Jolly Madison Towers

Address: 22 E 38th St, Midtown, New York City, NY 10016-2502
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Price Range: ₹ 10,151 - ₹ 20,302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH New York Jolly Madison Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH New York Jolly Madison Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jolly Madison New York
Jolly Hotel Nyc
Jolly Hotel Madison Towers
Jolly Madison New York
Jolly Hotel New York
Jolly Madison Hotel New York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH New York Jolly Madison Towers staff and other travellers.
81 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (81)

Questions? Get answers from NH New York Jolly Madison Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just the 16th floor rooms are renovated and like the picutres”
carogp90, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go higher if possible”
eStevey, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the only way to get a good room here is stay at another hotel”
nickb616, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a clean room - view before you accept your room!”
nichlo12, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1654 has amazing views.”
mmew4, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5