We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,032 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 957: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 March 2017

This was a last minute booking. The front desk staff were nice and quick to book us into the hotel. However, the heating system was unstable. It would blast hot and cool air throughout the night. It made it difficult to rest. In addition, you could the noise from the hallway and nearby rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nenapo7
Ndlugos, Guest Relations Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your valuable feedback and apologize that your experience was inconsistent at our hotel. We look forward to better demonstrating our commitment to the finest hospitality with this stay. Please reach out to me directly so I can personally oversee your next booking. Kind Regards, Nicole Dlugos ndlugos@sixtyhotels.com

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I do not recommend COLUMBUS 6. Be aware of how COLUMBUS 6 may charge you twice for your stay. On November 2016, COLUMBUS 6 charged my credit card twice for the same stay and told my credit card company that this was my fault. I was charged twice for the same stay and lost nearly $2000, 00. Here is how:...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerionewyork
Ndlugos, Guest Relations Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience with us. We pride ourselves on the services that we deliver and expect only the best from our staff. We appreciate your comments whether positive or negative we always want to inspire and comfort our guests. I’m sorry that you had such a bad experience in our...

Winter Springs, Florida
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Comfortable hotel in great location for Lincoln Center performances and Central Park. Quiet though in busy area. Walking distance to several museums. Good value, helpful & friendly staff. Delicious, well priced breakfas.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EttaJuge
Ndlugos, Guest Relations Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience with us. We pride ourselves on the services that we deliver and expect only the best from our staff. Please note that I have shared the comments with the teams involved so that they may see first-hand, what happens when we give our best. We also have...

Lima, Peru
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Best location in Manhattan: connectivity, equidistant to all the attractions, great service of the people. Excellent sushi restaurant. Across the street from the Metro, the mall, museum, Central Park, delicious cafes, etc...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marialed910
Ndlugos, Guest Relations Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the 6 Columbus Hotel and for sharing your review. It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your hotel experience. Our staff is honored by your kind words and thrilled to know they could make your stay special and memorable. We appreciate your taking the time to recommend our hotel to other travelers...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 17 March 2017

they didn't charge me when I did the booking and when they charged me (two weeks later) the acount was short of balance so they cancel my booking. They kept charging my credit card untill they got the payment and witgour allowing me to stay in the room. manager reaction to the incident was disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank msdbiz
Ndlugos, Guest Relations Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that there was confusion around the billing of your stay and that it took so long to correct the issue. We would love for you to book directly next time. Please give me a call so I can help facilitate your next stay. Kind Regards, Nicole Dlugos ndlugos@sixythotels.com

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I have stayed at a sixty hotel before and this it's very poor cousin. The room could hardly fit my luggage, the bed was uncomfortable and there was noises at 2 am which woke me up every night. To top it off they are still holding over $1k on my credit card :/. They did move me rooms but they...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E545RCvickym
Ndlugos, Guest Relations Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback. We truly apologize that you didn’t have an enjoyable experience. We can understand all your issues and we will work on ways to exceed guest expectations. We are in NYC so the rooms can be a rather small however, we do have 10 different room categories varying in many rooms types for each guest...

Washington
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Good location for what I wanted - close to Central Park for my morning run and close to multiple subway lines. However it's showing serious wear in all room appointments and the bathroom was both dirty (big clump of dirt in the sink) and half of heated floor tiles didn't heat. When I got in the valet made me wait...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz W
Ndlugos, Guest Relations Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your valuable feedback and apologize that your experience was inconsistent at our hotel. We will make sure that this information gets forwarded to the appropriate team so that our high quality standards are being upheld. We hope that you found some other aspects of our hotel to enjoy. We hope to have the chance to improve upon this...

Boston
Reviewed 17 March 2017

First of all everything looks just fine and the design of the keycard, I have to say, is great and cool. But then problems and issues start to come one by one, first is that the condition of all things in room is not quite well as it looks like, then is the service attitude and the efficiency is bad....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wyf2017
Ndlugos, Guest Relations Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how your stay went. I'm so sorry to hear about the condition of your room you had while you were here. That definitely does not live up to our standards and is by no means the norm for our hotel. I wish you had let us know about this while you...

Tafton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I live too far from Manhattan to have late meetings, business dinners and events so every once and a while I have to stay in the City. This is the fourth time I've stayed at a Sixty property and the second time at 6 Columbus. I love staying at this hotel. It's a terrific location. Friendly professional staff. Well appointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LEIGHSCHMIDT
Ndlugos, Guest Relations Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this review

We are so proud to know that we delivered an extraordinary experience for you. It is an honor to read that our team were superstars of service. We are delighted to have earned your most high recommendation as a "go to" hotel in NYC. Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards,...

Reviewed 6 March 2017

Cannot understand the star rating this place has! The bellboy who took our case was in a scruffy unironed shirt and looked borderline homeless. From the second we checked in, we felt we wanted to leave which we did the very next night! The staff at the reception are rude, seem irratated and untrained. They are in a rush to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aman S
Ndlugos, Guest Relations Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your candid feedback. Please accept our personal and professional apologies for the disappointing experience that you encountered at the Front Desk during your stay. We will make sure that this information gets forwarded to the appropriate team immediately so that our high quality standards are being upheld. We are committed...

309 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (60)
Viewed
Pod Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hudson Hotel New York
Hudson Hotel New York
#383 of 467 in New York City
5,865 reviews
Midtown
Mandarin Oriental, New York
Mandarin Oriental, New York
#50 of 467 in New York City
1,404 reviews
Midtown
Moderne Hotel
Moderne Hotel
#86 of 467 in New York City
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#91 of 467 in New York City
1,411 reviews
Midtown
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#342 of 467 in New York City
31 reviews
Upper West Side
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#312 of 467 in New York City
5,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Midtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Midtown
This is the iconic New York that so many visitors imagine before they visit—spectacular skyscrapers like the Chrysler Building and Empire State Building, iconic public buildings like Grand Central Terminal and the New York Public Library, and the non-stop hustle and bustle of the city streets. Fifth Avenue is a shopper's heaven where you can find every kind of store imaginable, with fashion brands ranging from the affordable to the ultra-fancy. Visit the Rockefeller Center to experience towering Art Deco grandeur, and foodies will love the busy restaurants that stay open late in Koreatown. After dark, Midtown calms down a bit, but at any time of day or night it still feels 100% New York.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Downtown chic comes to bustling Midtown Manhattan at 6 Columbus. Providing a sophisticated retro escape, the hotel's soothing color palette provides a feeling of tranquility. Teak and chrome furnishings compose a look inspired by the 1960's modernist decor with a 21st century sensibility, as imagined by designer Steven Scarloff. Steps from Columbus Circle and Central Park, the eighty eight room hotel includes sixteen stunning suites. Artwork by Guy Bourdin adorns the walls of all guestrooms. With uniforms designed by Theory, 6 Columbus drops downtown edge into the center of uptown Manhattan. Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar and Grill, located off the lobby, serves Japanese cuisine and classic grill favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guests and members can enjoy access to Above 6, an exclusive indoor/outdoor rooftop lounge, overlooking Central Park. 6 Columbus is part of SIXTY Hotels, the new, innovative brand of luxury inns in New York, Los Angeles, with Miami debuting soon-ish. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel

Address: 308 W 58th St, New York City, NY 10019-1804
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Price Range: ₹ 15,475 - ₹ 34,545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
6 Columbus Hotel
6 Columbus New York City
Hotel Style:
#187 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#239 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#248 Family Hotel in New York City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Street-side rooms had expected street noise, but come on it's New York. Spring for the larger rooms.”
  • The king suite with the couch folded up.
  • king suite with bed unfolded
Sconnies, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher room and you may get a great view of Columbus Circle”
marthalena, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel!”
amans940, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room was excellent and priced right. ”
trancik, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing 58th St.”
schulzwh, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5