We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Midtown / 57th St

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Midtown \/ 57th St
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,010 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Midtown / 57th St
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,952: English reviews
manchester
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The hotels location is good. Our room was awful, it was the worst room we have ever stopped in. The clothes rail was hanging off, the carpet was dirty (all carpets in the hotel were dirty), the bedside lamp was unsafe as the bulb holder was badly broken and one bulb didn't work. The bathroom grouting was black and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwall53
Jasmin O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Midtown / 57th St, responded to this review

Dear Kwallbank Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments. We are very sorry to hear thay your stay was less than pleasant. Our hotel is currently being renovated, which will include carpet, furniture, bedding, drapes and fixtures. The items you have mentioned regarding the cleanliness and quality of the room will be addressed with...

fewing
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed here for my son's 18th birthday for 5 nights. We have stayed at a few Holiday Inn's around the world and they are the best value hotels to stay in for a family. This hotel had the South Tower and North Tower which was just like the twin towers so imagined it was built around the same time....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fewing
Jasmin O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Midtown / 57th St, responded to this review

Dear fewing Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing the Holiday Inn Midtown. We are extremely happy that after 25 yrs you have decided to stay with us and celebrate your son's 18th birthday during your stay. It's really great to hear that you enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn's and especially knowing that...

Steenwijk, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 May 2013

My mother once told me; if you don't have anything nice to say about it, don't say anything at all. But my review should be atleast 200 letters long, so here goes: The restaurant was bad, the hospitality shouder jell was a recycled bottle (used by previous guests), the service at the front desk was awfull, I asked for directions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GertEussen
Jasmin O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Midtown / 57th St, responded to this review

Dear GertEussen Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I sincerely apologize that your stay was not pleasant. Your comments regarding the restaurant I am not sure what occured, please contact us for further details. In addtion, I apologize that you were not satisfied with the front desk service due to the suggestions provided for dining...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Very unfriendly staff. In fact the only staff members that smiled were the house keeping staff. We checked in late at night and when we went to our room, as soon as I opened the door I could smell urine. There was a strong smell of urine in the bathroom, wallpaper peeling off the wall and the towels looked very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imaloser
Jasmin O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Midtown / 57th St, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review , I am so sorry to hear how your stay was less than pleasant. Your comments will be shared with the staff and the Restaurant Food and Beverage Director. Please contact us at mail@hi57.com to gather more details and thank you so much for your positive comments regarding housekeeping staff....

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I have just arrived back from a 4 night stay at this hotel, My daughter and i had gone there to celebrate my 50th birthday, We arrived earlier than the check in time, however our room was ready and we were in our room and unpacked by 12pm!!,The beds we doubles , clean and very comfortable. The staff were so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaKat50
Jasmin O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Midtown / 57th St, responded to this review

Dear ChristinaKat50 Thank you so much for your wonderful review , we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are delighted to hear you spent your 50th Birthday at our hotel and that the staff made it memorable for all the right reasons. Again, thank you for your positive feedback it's always a great pleasure to...

clevedon
Reviewed 11 May 2013

we arrived for a 2 night stay in a city we have visited many times.We were attracted by the central location.Although the location is pretty central there is not much in the immediate vicinity if you say,want to pop out for breakfast and its raining.First impressions were not great.the lobby,along with all the public areas is tired looking and straight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lordwalton
Jasmin O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Midtown / 57th St, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I sincerely apologize that your first impression was not great and how this impacted your stay with us. The renovation is in progress and will include new furniture, bedding, lighting and fixtures. I'm sorry to hear we did not have a room available before the check-in time; however if...

Dalla,s Tx
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

The hotel was average. Stayed here for business, the beds were comfy clean the bathroom was old and dated and small. This was a "renovated room" I couldn't tell and I guess they stopped short at the bathroom. Fast elevators though, no waiting. The curtains are not built in with any blackout shades or darker curtains so your option is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dallasiteonbusiness
Jasmin O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Midtown / 57th St, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your positive feedback about the staff. I'm genuinely sorry to hear that the renovated room was not satisfactory and I will like to take the opportunity to mention that the renovation is in progress and will include new furniture/fixtures and we hope that after the renovation is complete...

Reviewed 10 May 2013

Although staying near Licoln Center was our goal, I would be happy to walk further next time to stay at a better place. I confirm the comments of others: no heat, missing blackout curtains, indifferent front desk staff. Although I had made the reservations months earlier, I had to move to a different room after the first night because there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hardcorefoodie
Jasmin O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Midtown / 57th St, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not pleasant with us. I apologize that during your stay there was no heating option available due to our system conversion in having air conditioning option available. The change is made based on the temperature and I genuinely apologize it was...

London
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Very difficult to knock this Midtown hotel. The staff were excellent, extremely helpful and courteous. The hotel has a swimming pool, gym, bar, giftshop and reception. We did not eat in the hotel so I can not comment, but the gym, giftshop, pool and bar were good and unexpected from a hotel in this price range and location. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank howa167
Jasmin O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Midtown / 57th St, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and we greatly appreciate your positive feedback with the service provided. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we appreciate your feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the facilities/ammenities. Next time you return to our hotel, be sure to check out the restaurants menu for...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed here for one night. The location is very good, hotel is clean, and the beds comfortable. Food and drinks in the lounge were also good. Just a couple of criticisms. There are no blackout curtains - just the light gauze type of curtains - the others don't close. So, you can't have a darkened room to sleep. Also, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyncar
Jasmin O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Midtown / 57th St, responded to this review

Dear Lyncar Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your positive comments regarding location, cleanliness and comfortable beds. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Food and drinks in the lounge. I am sorry to hear about the black out curtains, I will inform the Housekeeping Department to ensure all rooms black outs are...

1,273 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (831)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (231)
Viewed
Bathroom (73)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (334)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (410)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (78)
Viewed
King Room (68)
Viewed
Queen Room (69)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#260 of 463 in New York City
1,970 reviews
Midtown
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#328 of 463 in New York City
6,462 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#273 of 463 in New York City
10,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#216 of 463 in New York City
4,577 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#158 of 463 in New York City
5,004 reviews
Upper West Side
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#320 of 463 in New York City
5,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Midtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Midtown
This is the iconic New York that so many visitors imagine before they visit—spectacular skyscrapers like the Chrysler Building and Empire State Building, iconic public buildings like Grand Central Terminal and the New York Public Library, and the non-stop hustle and bustle of the city streets. Fifth Avenue is a shopper's heaven where you can find every kind of store imaginable, with fashion brands ranging from the affordable to the ultra-fancy. Visit the Rockefeller Center to experience towering Art Deco grandeur, and foodies will love the busy restaurants that stay open late in Koreatown. After dark, Midtown calms down a bit, but at any time of day or night it still feels 100% New York.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in a quiet residential neighborhood, The Holiday Inn Midtown 57th Street is conveniently located to famous New York attractions. Just three blocks from Central Park and Carnegie Hall with Lincoln Center nearby. Situated within the Theater District, a Broadway show is a moment away. Fabulous shopping at Tiffany's, Niketown, Fifth Avenue, and 57th Street boutiques. JFK Airport and LaGuardia Airport are only 45 minutes away from this Manhattan hotel location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Midtown / 57th St

Address: 440 West 57th Street, New York City, NY 10019-3013
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Price Range: ₹ 5,729 - ₹ 20,190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Midtown / 57th St 3*
Number of rooms: 597
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Midtown / 57th St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Midtown New York
Holiday Inn New York City
Holiday Inn Nyc
Holiday Inn Times Square
Holiday Inn Midtown 57th Street
Holiday Inn Midtown Manhattan
New York City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Manhattan Midtown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Midtown / 57th St staff and other travellers.
128 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (128)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Midtown / 57th St staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inside rooms should be a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles bill19742015, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room - check rate and compare with other hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles scR2594PV, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Let them know that you insist on staying on one of their renovated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles elsas565, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high up room, cuts out the street noise a little.”
 of 5 bubbles scottishworker, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for room away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles carolec869, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay