We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel 309

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel 309
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 264: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel 309
 Click to rate
Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is just filthy all around, from the hallway, bathroom and your room. A homeless shelter is FREE and cleaner than this place. It looks like nothing in the pictures from its website. Kudos to the website designer for making the stink hole look like a palace.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mckeever62
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To cut a long story: if you had the option to stay outside on the street under a tent take it, it will be much better than staying inside this hotel and paying extravagant amount of money for what it offers. The photos of the offical site are completely misleading of what the hotel really looks like. Student hostels on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nikos D
Coimbra, Portugal
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Great location, Great Staff. Room it's ok in terms of quality/price. They have continental breakfast. The Hotel it's located near by some mini-markets and pharmacies. Times Square it's 2 km away (30min walking or if you prefer you have 2 metro stations near by the Hotel).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lúcio N
NJ
Reviewed 9 April 2017

My husband had to attend a conference in the City but because we live in NJ his employer wouldn’t pay for an overnight stay. The commute would have taken him 3 hours & those days there were problems with a fire on 9th Avenue & a train derailment so his colleagues were all late. Anyway he booked this place as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dalm0m
hotel309, Manager at Hotel 309, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry to hear of the unsatisfactory experience you had of our hotel. Because you mention safety, I would like to take the time to discuss with you and readers of this review how we handle safety and security at Hotel 309. This is our utmost priority...

Reims, France
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I booked this hotel for two nights because of its great location. It is next to subway stations and loads of restaurants and other attractions. For that point the hotel is spot on. But... First impression when in my room (#25 and to avoid...), it is very cold. In fact, it seems like the window is opened but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marine A
hotel309, Manager at Hotel 309, responded to this review

Hello Marine, First and foremost I apologize for the unsatisfactory experience. These are all issues we can work to fix. The hotel has two sides, one facing the street and one facing our inner courtyard. We can switch rooms to the courtyard side if there is ever a noise issue. Our heat is tested regularly throughout the building, so if...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

This (hotel) if you can call it that is definitely not living up to its expiration, the rooms is what you can expect from a old hotel, but I think that is more like a apartment building where they rent some rooms out. The hole hallway was smelling off cheese and the smell got into the rooms. We ask if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kongebro86
Humacao, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 8 February 2017

There is no elevator. You'll have to navigate up to four flights of narrow stairs to reach your room, and those same four flights to exit, and those same four flights to return. Staff is pleasant. Wifi was sometimes slow. No room service. Phone in room 46 was not working. There is a nice courtyard behind the hotel for smokers....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank realfactchecker
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Great Affordable Hotel to stay close to pretty Much everything in New York, private rooms but with sharing bathrooms at least The One i stayed at, a walking distance to New York Skyline, Meatpacking District, restaurants, bars, metro , supermarkets close by on The corner of The street CVS, Chelsea, the Village, 8th And 14 Th West, what else to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paulo C
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

All the Comforts of a modern decorated studio apartment without the glitter of a luxury Hotel. Their entrance Lobby and hall could use upgrading but once I got to my room I was very pleased. The room included a private bathroom, kitchenette with sink , microwave and refrigerator. Cabinets with dishes, knives and forks. A private bathroom,TV, wifi, king-size bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Le V
Glasgow
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I don't know where to start with this hotel. I really don't. Well, here goes. First off, it is absolutely filthy and in need of a bloody good clean. The stairs are disgusting, and there is a rancid smell on the second floor. The bathrooms are disgusting. The rooms are not much better. Our mattress "protector" was covered in blood....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank callumhous

208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (92)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Economy Room with Shared Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard Room with Private Bathroom (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
The Maritime Hotel
The Maritime Hotel
#109 of 467 in New York City
630 reviews
West Village
Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC
Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC
#207 of 467 in New York City
1,750 reviews
Chelsea
The High Line Hotel
The High Line Hotel
#116 of 467 in New York City
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Chelsea Pines Inn
Chelsea Pines Inn
#36 of 467 in New York City
2,081 reviews
Chelsea
Dream Downtown
Dream Downtown
#108 of 467 in New York City
3,471 reviews
Chelsea
Chelsea Savoy Hotel
Chelsea Savoy Hotel
#259 of 467 in New York City
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chelsea

Neighbourhood Profile
Chelsea
Home to hundreds of art galleries, beautiful brownstones, and one of New York’s newest and most popular attractions, Chelsea is one of the city’s jewels when it comes to neighbourhood life. The contemporary art scene is an integral part of the neighbourhood’s identity, with gallery openings almost every night of the week and countless exhibits to explore. As a longtime hub of gay culture in New York City, it’s also a diverse district with a vibrant nightlife scene. The opening of the High Line, an abandoned elevated train track transformed into a world-class pedestrian park, gave this neighbourhood new life as a tourist destination. The High Line provides visitors with a tranquil, elevated space with incomparable views, providing an unparalleled way to experience the city.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer nicely furnished Studio Hotel Rooms for reasonable rates. Hotel Rooms in a fantastic location, just steps from the A,C,E & L trains. Minutes to Times Square and Central Park. Also minutes downtonwn to World Trade Center etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel 309

Address: 309 W 14th St, New York City, NY 10014-5001
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Price Range: ₹ 9,564 - ₹ 20,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 309 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hotel 309 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel 309 staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel 309 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose this hotel”
NikosD330, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great location, Great Staff, Room it's ok in terms of quality/price.”
l_ci0n, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“pick another hotel”
dalm0m, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Subway location”
, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first or second floors.”
realfactchecker, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates