We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hudson New York

Save
Share
358 West 58th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19 and is temporarily closed until 13/12/2021.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (2942)
360
Panoramas (31)
Room & Suite (926)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 14/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hudson New York
Updated 14/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#477 of 529 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hudson New York is currently closed until further notice.
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Game room
Billiards
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Wifi
Paid wifi
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
303Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
76Attractionswithin 0.5 km
8513Reviews246Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,337
  • 2,598
  • 2,013
  • 1,291
  • 1,274
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sumesh wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Not Genuine Company, i worked from Mumbai for 50 days but they cannot pay so everyone left them instantly. The director also left this company instantly. mjnkmnnmn mjmjm,kn,mn,kn,mn,n bjmbmjbmjbjb mjds,ndsf
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
DorsetSusiew wrote a review Nov 2021
Pimperne, United Kingdom204 contributions80 helpful votes
We stayedhere after Virgin used it as one of their hotels ona new york trip. The room was tiny , the bed practically on the floor and the bathroom in the room had opaque glass. I had mice or baby rat scampering in room ! Got moved and upgraded to a bigger room. Its a weird hotel wouldnt go back
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Jessica K wrote a review Dec 2020
Miami, Florida6 contributions9 helpful votes
The rooms are tiny. There is not space for luggage - it's comparable to a shoe box. The location however is excellent. The service is below standard and staff do not seem to care about their guests. The common areas are beautiful. It is a place I would recommend if you have a fat wallet, and are planning to spend no time in your room.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Location
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Boogie wrote a review Nov 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
The first room we were placed in had water bugs running around . Then we were moved to a second room and the heat was unbearable and the thermometer was broken so we could not fix it. They moved us to a third room that stinks of cigarettes and way smaller then the first room. This is non smoking hotel and the room smelled like someone just finish smoking disgusting cigarettes. We had to go back down and be moved to a 4th room. The 4th room was finally better but the couch they had in the room was dirty. This was the worst stay. This is not okay for a 4 start hotel.This Is A 2 star hotel not 4. There was no accommodations given. Worst experience with Hudson NY . This was a waste of my money. Worst stay at Hudson NY.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
GoodTravels wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions5 helpful votes
We entered the hotel through what looked like a well-worn service entrance (as the main entrance was closed). We tried to adjust the thermostat. It didn't work. On the way to a different room, we saw an open waste barrel with refuse scattered around. In the room, we could hear voices and music from the hallway and an adjoining room. We were jolted awake around 2 a.m. by loud pinging (maybe from the heating system). This noise continued until around 6 or 7 a.m. We tried to call the front desk but no one answered. We then called the corporate chain for help. They said that the hotel didn’t have any overnight staff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alfredo Inoa, Guest Services / Front Office at Hudson New York
Responded 29 Oct 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hudson and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations during your visit. We appreciate your comments and will address the issues you brought to our attention immediately. Unfortunately, our main lobby has been closed due to COVID. It is our way to reduce the footprint to ensure that our guests are safe, and all areas are properly maintained. After reading your review, we realize the issue with the thermostat. We would have benefited from knowing this information during your stay to address your concerns immediately. Please know that your feedback has been shared with the broader team and will be addressing these concerns immediately. We hope that you will allow us to welcome you again soon. Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$123 - US$324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hudson hotel new york city, hudson hotel nyc, hudson new york city
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityMidtown West / Hell's Kitchen / Manhattan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
876
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hudson New York
Which popular attractions are close to Hudson New York?
Nearby attractions include The Metropolitan Opera (0.5 km), Jazz at Lincoln Center (0.2 km), and Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hudson New York?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a fitness centre, dry cleaning, and laundry service.
What are some restaurants close to Hudson New York?
Conveniently located restaurants include Patsy's Italian Restaurant, Per Se, and El Centro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hudson New York?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hudson New York?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hudson New York?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hudson New York?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (6.7 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (6.7 km), and Hamilton Park (2.8 km).
Is Hudson New York accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.