We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
370 Canal Street, New York City, NY 10013-2206
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$130
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Sheraton.com
$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$129
Travelocity$129
Etrip$146
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (796)
360
Panoramas (34)
Room & Suite (591)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#313 of 521 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Discover the excitement of New York City from the center of Lower Manhattan's trendy Tribeca neighborhood at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel. Providing easy walking distance to SoHo, Little Italy, and Chinatown, our hotel makes it easy to reach stylish boutiques, taste wide-ranging varieties of cuisine, and see New York's many iconic landmarks. When you're done with an activity-filled day in New York, relax with a glass of wine and Italian fare at Antica Ristorante or enjoy the view from our Club Lounge's open-air terrace.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
203Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
128Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2586Reviews70Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 850
  • 968
  • 437
  • 181
  • 150
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Fairfax22032 wrote a review 23 Jan
Northern Virginia21 contributions15 helpful votes
This hotel has become our 'go-to' when visiting NYC. Great location within walking distance of Little Italy and Chinatown and quick, easy access to multiple subway lines within a 5-minute walk that will take you almost anywhere. There are also plenty of both quick eats and upscale dining in the neighborhood. Definitely not touristy. The property is fine...not exceptional...but offers most of what I would expect from a Sheraton and the rates are comparably much better than if you wanted to stay closer to midtown or Times Square. The rooftop deck is a great place to have a cocktail or just enjoy the view. The biggest negative, viewing this as a Marriott Titanium Elite member, is the concierge lounge. On both visits (November '22 and January '23) the staff at breakfast was disinterested at best and one of them spent a lot of time taking selfies on our most recent visit. Not a big deal, but why are they even there? I could overlook this if the food was just slightly improved. While the continental items are fine, the cold, overcooked, and dry scrambled eggs are just sad. They have a kitchen...would it be that hard to make this just a bit better than what you find at a Fairfield Inn? Yes, I know that this is a 1st world problem and I will continue to stay at this property, but it would be nice if management took a look at this to see if some minor improvements can be made.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JTTraveller wrote a review Jul 2022
8 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We were slightly apprehensive in advance of our stay based on some of the reviews we’d read ahead of our trip. We had booked a club level room so had access to the club lounge. Rooms were spacious although they were a little tired. Having stayed at the Moxy East Village before lockdown there’s obvious differences deciding to stay at a more ‘traditional’ hotel like the Sheraton Tribeca but based on the room rate we got and having a slightly different location we felt this was a good move which we were proved correct on. As I said, the size of the room for NYC was excellent and location wise it was perfect as a base point for visiting the areas of NYC we planned to. Even for alternative areas - because it was so close to the Subway it allowed us access to all points. Even for our journey home as we were heading back to JFK at rush hour we were concerned on how much time we’d need - based on a local friends advice we took advantage of hotels location and got subway instead followed by the Airtrain which is something I didn’t think would have been a good idea but this was great due to close proximity to subway and allowed us to fully make the most of our last day. I do understand the comments from those unhappy with street sellers etc but by same token you turn a different corner out the hotel and you are in the streets with all the high end shops so it really is in an interesting location but one we viewed as a positive. The club lounge was a highlight of the stay. It was clearly not the Ritz but having the happy hour with a selection of beers and wines and nibbles each night as well as complimentary breakfast was great. The fact it had its own rooftop seating area was amazing too and we were gutted weather didn’t allow us to make more use of this although I don’t blame for the weather!! :) Staff in lounge and reception were helpful and friendly and overall we had a really good stay and were pleased we opted for the Sheraton Tribeca.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: 100% get a room with Club Lounge access. Consider the Air Train to avoid traffic if coming...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
keelanrogue wrote a review 17 Jan
Chicago, Illinois10 contributions7 helpful votes
Stayed here for a few days, for a quick getaway from Chicago. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by the friendly and professional front desk staff. ERMEL is great! Checkin was easy and fast. The room was nice, the bed was comfortable. Everyday they gave us bottled water which was awesome! I already booked another reservation for this summer. Convenient location and right next to the Canal subway station.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
John H wrote a review 16 Jan
Kent, Ohio60 contributions45 helpful votes
Just returned from two nights in New York at the Sheraton Tribeca. I thought this hotel was excellent. I had a room on the 20th floor and the view of Midtown was wonderful! I enjoyed the club lounge too, it was always well-stocked. The room had all the amenities I needed, and was very clean. The front desk staff was very friendly. I used to stay in Midtown when I visited NYC but I've started staying in other parts of Manhattan recently. I got a good night's sleep compared to some Midtown stays because even though it was a busy area, there wasn't as much commotion from sirens and honking from outside. The hotel is very close to the Canal Street stop, which has 24-hour access to the train. No issues at all on this visit, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Terryll O wrote a review 8 Jan
Benowa, Australia6 contributions
Great location close to Canal St subway, restaurants and shops. Clean room and nice to have a proper glassed shower. No drawers but staff did bring extra coat hangers and new hair dryer. Furniture too large for the room which was actually not tiny but furniture got in the way. Friendly staff but concierge didn’t know that our lost luggage had arrived and we had to look in storage. Cold showers last two days due to burst pipe. Good small bar and cocktails. It was ok for the price and the location worked for us. Staff always greeted us and did their best.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from William Landicho, Other at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you greatly for taking the time to provide your feedback. Thet team will be happy to read that their efforts have been recognized for this stay. We hope to be able to house you soon when returning to the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Timothy S wrote a review 6 Jan
Brooklyn, New York5 contributions2 helpful votes
Day 4 of 0 hot water in this hotel. Its all anyone talks about here. People are being checked in as if everything is great and then finding out shortly after nothing works and complaining but nothing is being done. Being told its being worked on but 0 improvement in 4 days. Forced to take cold showers with no heat in the room in January in New York is torture. Marriott should be ashamed. On top of this the tv didnt work on certain channels and the walls are paper thin. Also lots of rooms surround the elevators and its loud. The staff seems good and housekeeping is great but there is too much wrong with the building to make it worth staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Rooms are right across from the elevator and it is extremely noisy. Avoid those.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aman Habtezghi, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Your experience of your stay completely is below our standard. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the entire leadership team. We value our guests and want them all to have a memorable experience. We do not take guest complaints lightly, and I assure you that we will rectify the issues you mentioned. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we do hope to see you back soon with us to see the improvements we will be making in the new year
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Krissi O wrote a review 2 Jan
15 contributions4 helpful votes
I have never been more disappointed in a stay than I was staying here. We are here for two nights and our AC hasn’t been working. We haven’t been offered any alternatives other than getting partially reimbursed for sleeping in a room that is 90 degrees. They told us that the whole hotel is experiencing it yet all the hallways are cool, the lobby is cool, and we haven’t heard any other guests complaining. Finally today we found one other couple who had a similar issue and they were offered a different room - yet we never were. I don’t tend to complain easily, but I’m truly, truly disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from William Landicho, Other at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
We deeply regret the issues you experienced during your stay; simply put, this is below our standard. Here at Sheraton Tribeca, we value our guests and want them all to have a memorable experience. We do not take guest complaints lightly, and I assure you that we will rectify the issues you mentioned. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we do hope to see you back soon with us to see the improvements we will be making in the new year.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ofersh70 wrote a review Dec 2022
Israel109 contributions67 helpful votes
pros - very good location friendly staff lobby is nice and welcoming cons - hotel needs some uplifting rooms is relatively big but is not well planned so it appears smaller than actually is (e.g the desk is too close to the bed so the luggage cannot be moved to the other side of the room) sound proof is horrible - could hear anything the went in the adjacent rooms, and every noise in the corridor no real black-out option
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from William Landicho, Other at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
We kindly thank you for the positive feedback regarding our team. Being warm and welcoming is one of our number one priorities, and we pride ourselves on our customer service. We do also note your feedback regarding the quality of our hotel. We are actively engaging in updating our decor and hope we can have you with us soon to see the improvements we are looking to make in the near future. We apologize if you were not fully satisfied with your stay, but we assure you that improvements are quickly coming. We thank you for your feedback and hope to have you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gerald L wrote a review Dec 2022
Toronto, Canada117 contributions107 helpful votes
Let’s start with the pros 1) Good location close to the A line which you can take straight to JFK. Close to other lines where you can go midtown and uptown with ease 2) Quite a big hotel , nice views and have food and coffee to fill you all day even though you are not a club lounge member. If you are you have added benefits. 3) Rooms are quite decent sized for New York and sleep quality and bathrooms are considered good for the hotel Cons This hotel is very transactional. Staff are trained to do the bare minimum and when situation arises they won’t be able to assist further. 1) Front desk team led by Kim have to answer both phones and handle guests at the same time. Some times they will hold on the phone and check you in. Things with credit card info or payments are highly secure and should be dealt in a professional non multi tasked manner 2) The Sheraton is an international brand and training should be provided to the staff to handle international clients as well. Tones should be watched. Talking in 3rd person when the guest is in front is very rude. “ e.g I was assisting him but he decided to go to you instead” when I am right in front. 3) I had a left item and calling the hotel to ask what item I left. The front desk is not prepared for this and I had to be diverted and assisted by 2-3 different agents. It’s like this is a complicated issue let’s get the newest member to handle it. Don’t bother me kinda impression. Well it seems that the front desk team as the face of the hotel has lots of improvement in customer service. Since these are the only cons.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Don’t have any special request or curveballs for the front office. They can’t handle it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from William Landicho, Other at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Responded 23 Dec 2022
We thank you greatly for providing such detailed feedback. We are glad that you were pleased with our accommodations and location, as this is one of our most attractive features. I do want to address the conduct of our staff while interacting with you. I deeply apologize if you felt that you were not being provided the proper courtesy or customer service during your stay. We here at Sheraton Tribeca take our customer's satisfaction very seriously, and the fact that you did not feel properly tended to, is an issue. We will ensure to continue our customer service training with our front desk team to instill them the proper ways of dealing with our guests, so instances such as yours do not arise again. Please know that we take this very seriously and will address this immediately. We do hope to have you back with us soon, to see the improvements will be making. Thank you for the feedback, and thank you for choosing Sheraton Tribeca for your New York City stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
man4michelle wrote a review Dec 2022
Biloxi, Mississippi27 contributions4 helpful votes
It was our second time at the Sheraton Tribeca. We had an awesome time, can’t say enough about the staff. We arrived late and had some family issues to deal with so didn’t pay much attention when we checked in that evening but soon realized that the floor we were on, club level, was a bit too noisy for us. We asked to be moved to another floor that morning and thanks to Kimberly, one of the supervisors we were able to move by 1pm. The room was on the floor below and had an awesome view! Club room was great for breakfast, snacks, and evening wine. Angie and Carla at the front desk were exceptionally helpful as well. Conveniently located to the subway. Planet fitness is next-door if you want to squeeze in a workout. If you have a membership. I only mentioned a few names, but every staff member we met was gracious and helpful There is a section up the street that is a little sketchy because of the street vendors, but, we had no issues and spent a lot of time walking around. Would definitely stay here again, they made our 20th anniversary trip extra special.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityTriBeCa / Downtown Manhattan (Downtown) / Manhattan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
369
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHERATON TRIBECA NEW YORK HOTEL (New York City) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel?
Nearby attractions include New York City Tour Hub (0.5 km), Escape Games NYC (0.4 km), and Lower Manhattan (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Piccola Cucina Estiatorio, Jungsik, and Aurora SoHo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of New York City.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Chinese.