We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
51 Nassau Street, New York City, NY 10038-4506
Lowest prices for your stay
$325
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Traveluro
getaroom.com$355
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (185)
Room & Suite (294)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#337 of 519 in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
A Lower Manhattan Hotels Steps Away from Wall Street Soak in NYC's inspiring atmosphere from the Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, a hotel with contemporary accommodations and an unbeatable location in the heart of the Financial District. With our central location, guests can embrace all the Big Apple has to offer including Wall Street, the 9/11 Memorial, One World Trade Center, Battery Park, The Statue of Liberty, Staten Island Ferry and much more. Discover our thoughtful downtown Manhattan hotel amenities, including: a 24-hour business center, in-room desk & coffee-maker, free high-speed internet, affordable room rates and a fitness center to keep your workout on track! Plus kids stay and eat for free! For a convenient and delicious meal, grab a bite at our on-site restaurant, ePasta, a Northern Italian cuisine serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Situated within blocks of the New York Stock Exchange and Wall Street, you will especially enjoy our Lower Manhattan hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
828Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 222
  • 367
  • 148
  • 38
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Marta P wrote a review 21 Jun
1 contribution
Never again I’m stayin at a Holiday inn!!! They never answer the phone or reply the emails as I’m trying to recover my jacket left inside the closet. Went there and the manager said nothing was found. I’m sure I left it there. The more I read, more cases of stolen items at Holiday Inn hotels I find. So I’m loosing my hope off going back home with my home keys. :(((
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. The security and safety of our guests and their belongings are of utmost importance, and it is concerning for us to read your comments about the theft on our property. All reports of missing items are taken very seriously, and steps are taken to investigate all claims, big or small. Our hope is to resolve this situation quickly and follow up with you directly. We appreciate your patience in the meantime. Best Regards, Waheeda Ashraf, General Manager
Read more
dustythoughts wrote a review 6 Jun
Manchester, Connecticut1562 contributions930 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed here while visiting the city for a few days, and our visit wasn't nearly as bad as what previous reviewers have reported. The hotel is in a busy part of Wall Street, but we didn't hear any noise from our room. The checkin and checkout processes both went smoothly, and the staff were friendly. My husband misplaced his room key, and the gentleman behind the counter replaced it for him, and also immediately deactivated his old key. Our room was small, but who needs a big hotel room in NYC? The carpets were a bit frayed and the elevator a bit noisy, but that's honestly to be expected, given the price we paid for this hotel (much cheaper than most other hotels in the area). The restaurant wasn't open, but the staff gave us recommendations for where to eat in the area. There are several subway lines within walking distance of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn New York City-Wall Street. Your review was a pleasure to read, and we were delighted to learn that the service provided by our associates surpassed your expectations. We will enjoy sharing your compliments with our team to recognize them for a job well done. We also appreciate you mentioning our location. Thank you again; we look forward to welcoming you and your husband back soon. Best Regards, Waheeda Ashraf General Manager
Read more
Tasty I wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
To whom this regards, Going on a vacation is suppose to be a relaxing and enjoyable experience, but unfortunately that wasn’t the case while staying at Holiday Inn Wall Street, an IHG Hotel NY. While the pictures online looked totally different than when you go in person. The building is so close together and the rooms are extremely tiny. (Image a cruise ship room.) Immediately going to the room, the hallways were extremely filthy, Garbage all over, and the smell was unbelievable. While entering the room, you are immediately in shock with how tiny the room actually is compared to the pictures that you booked online. The bathroom was not properly cleaned, but thankfully I had Lysol wipes to help re-clean the bathroom to make meet Covid Saftey Messures to have a cleanliness hotel environment. The shower was pure black and the toilet was completely broken wouldn’t even flush, we even had to go down to the basement to use the bathroom during our whole visit! After going down and talking to the staff about possibly getting another room, fixing the toilet , or even getting a discount on our Stay it was nothing but arguing back and forth. The front desk just stated there is nothing they can do, and they will fix the toilet in the morning which was NEVER FIXED!!! The management team and staff (Chris) here is all over the place and there needs to be better training to be able to provide top-notch hospitality experience to all guest that visit Holiday Inn. I can’t even say it any better than this, but don’t choose Holiday Inn Wall Street, an IHG Hotel NY as your hotel stay!!! Please shoot me an email at tastyideas101@gmail.com so we can get this figured out!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Responded 21 Dec 2021
Hi tastyi2021, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're committed to providing you with the best overall experience and it seems that it didn't happen this time. I'm sorry to hear about your discomfort due to the size of the room, the untidy hallways, the unpleasant smell, and the cleanliness and maintenance issues with the bathroom made your stay less-than-satisfactory. I brought this up to our local management's attention along with your feedback about the level of service taken in addressing this. I'm confident that all you've highlighted will be addressed accordingly, so this doesn't happen again. I also sent you a private message discussing this matter. We're grateful to have you as one of our valued guests. I hope you'll come to visit us again and we'll make things right this time! Safe travels, Jomar M. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
DaveiWashington_DC wrote a review Sep 2021
Baltimore, Maryland96 contributions52 helpful votes
Most disgusting hotel In many years. Was like a welfare hotel. Tiny reception area that felt like entering a prison. Industrial fan running in the hallway of outside room on my floor. Trying to dry out a wet carpet. Humidity was off the charts. Room was fairly clean but AC was unable to cool the room, on a mild day. No cups or glasses to even pour a glass of water. I checked out after one night and found another hotel for night #2. Life is too short.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Responded 18 Sep 2021
Hello Dave I, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're determined to make all aspects of your stay pleasant, and I am sorry to learn that your check-in experience and the in-room temperature fell below expectations. I have alerted the hotel management regarding your comments, and I am positive that the measures that will be taken will avoid similar issues from reoccurring in the future. I have also sent you a private message regarding your experience. I hope you choose us again! Best regards, Clayton G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Noah K wrote a review Apr 2021
11 contributions
+1
It was good nice room and great multilingual workers which is very appreciated, I just wish the rooms were bigger and there was a free breakfast to accommodate the price I paid and wish the gym was open cause there was no pool. But apart from that I liked my experience.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: The entrance is confusing so be prepared and parking is a 3 min walk so prepare for that.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
yaskiraperez wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions5 helpful votes
The worst nightmare, is this hotel. We choose this hotel because of the great location but... We booked through Snaptravel AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE. Do not book through Snaptravel. We arrived at the hotel at 3 AM and they wouldn't let us check in until Snaptravel cleared. In the end we had to pay an extra $ 50 for early check in. We entered our room super tired at 4:20 am, some things were broken but we did not care because we wanted to rest after driving from another state for so many hours. We did reported tho to the front desk. In two days they NEVER cleaned UP our room or served us coffee as it should. The last day, there was a fire alarm at 7 am, my parents had to go down 42 floors! my dad was feeling bad low-pressure and my mom was in extreme pain from her legs. We could not rest and no one at the reception attended us when we called zero. We are sorry but our short trip to New York was ruined with this Hotel experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Sep 2020
Hi yaskiraperez, Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your stay with us. I was very concerned to read your comments regarding customer service, check-in experience, and housekeeping. I understand your disappointment, and this should not have been the case. I will share your review with our team for improvements on our end. We appreciate you for staying with us and in line with this, I sent you a private message to address your concerns. I appreciate you as our guest and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future so this time we can show you the joy of travel for all. Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Sherri L wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions7 helpful votes
Picked this hotel for the location. Check in went smoothly with a desk clerk that was on loan from the nearby Holiday Inn Express. He was masked, polite and upgraded us based on our IHG status. After that, it was not a good stay. The room was never below 78 degrees, the toilet seat was falling off and the light/electric plate in the bathroom pulled out of the wall every time it was used. The room did not look or smell entirely clean. There was no enforcement of mask wearing in the public common areas and that included the hotel desk clerks that were at the desk for most of our stay. Elevators were not marked to limit passengers and there was only one elevator working during our stay. The small lobby and narrow hall to elevator was constantly filled with families either hanging out or waiting for the elevator. Most did not wear a mask and when we asked one woman to put hers on before she entered the elevator, she met our request with hostility. There was a constant smell and haze of smoke from marijuana in the hallways, in the other corridors and from a couple who seemed to be camped outside the hotel doors. There are much better options open in the city and in this area, do not stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 Sep 2020
Hello 967sherril, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am happy that your check-in went smooth. On the other hand, I am sorry to hear about the lax observation of health and safety protocols. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Summer wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Do not stay here! The shower was literally broken in pieces, leftover food was laying on the floor, the lamp next to the bed was broken and the remote control was missing. Apart from that completely outdated design.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: There are no good rooms in this place
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Aug 2020
Hi 2020Summer, Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your stay with us. I was very concerned to read your comments regarding the shower condition, housekeeping, lamp and the remote control. I understand your disappointment, and this should not have been the case. I will share your review with our team for improvements on our end. We appreciate you for staying with us and in line with this, I sent you a private message to address your concerns. I appreciate you as our guest and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future so this time we can show you the joy of travel for all. Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Andrew wrote a review Jul 2020
New York City, New York10 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
THE pictures speak for themselves...There is a video of the manager acknowledging the room was out of order and said its up to corporates policy..offered a refund which I said I would only take if they COMMITED to clean the room..he refused so I didn't take the refund because I needed this addressee I'm young if I get sick I may be okay someone else may die. Video on YouTube called HOLIDAYINN CORONAVIRUS WALL STREET. WILL BE POSTED WITHIN 24 HOURS OF THIS.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 Aug 2020
Hi 10005LOVE, I am glad you left feedback. Thanks for giving us a try! We are determined to deliver a combined sense of comfort and happiness with touches of real wonder and delight to all our guests but I'm concerned we did not hit that mark. I am sorry to learn about your dismay concerning the orderliness and cleanliness of the room assigned. This is not what we want for our guests. Don't worry, I've looped our management regarding your review in our effort to serve guests better. I trust that the necessary improvements will be made. I have also sent you a private message to gather more details about your stay. I hope that you give us a try next time and I'm sure it'll be better. Warmly, June A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
andrenaw29 wrote a review Apr 2020
Lakeland, Florida191 contributions62 helpful votes
This is the worse hotel that I have ever stayed in. The location is terrible. My company booked me here during the COVID 19 crisis. I have truly stayed in much better hotels than this. I will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Responded 6 May 2020
Dear andrenaw29, We appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service your have received. On behalf of our hotel I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$210 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn new york city - wall street hotel new york city, reserve hotel new york city
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityDowntown Manhattan (Downtown) / Financial District / Manhattan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (0.4 km), World Trade Center's Liberty Park (0.1 km), and Komnata Quest Manhattan (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pisillo Italian Panini, Bill's Bar & Burger, and Kuu Ramen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of New York City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (0.4 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (0.4 km), and Hamilton Park (6.7 km).
Is Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.