We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/7/2017 31/7/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Greenwich Village Habitue

    80 Horatio St, The West Village, New York City, NY 10014-1526
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/7/2017 31/7/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New York CitySee available hotels in New York City
    Traveller (50)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Dining (5)
    Incentra Village Hotel
    148 reviews
    #15 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in New York City
     
    The Standard, High Line
    2,806 reviews
    #146 of 466 hotels in New York City
     
    The Jane
    1,363 reviews
    #303 of 466 hotels in New York City
     
    Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC
    1,787 reviews
    #204 of 466 hotels in New York City
     
    Overview
    • Excellent85%
    • Very good8%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Incentra Village Hotel
    148 reviews
    #15 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in New York City
     
    The Standard, High Line
    2,806 reviews
    #146 of 466 hotels in New York City
     
    The Jane
    1,363 reviews
    #303 of 466 hotels in New York City
     
    Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC
    1,787 reviews
    #204 of 466 hotels in New York City
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (174)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 164 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Just returned from another week in Horatio Street. I've been staying here and and off for almost 10 years and I simply love it. It's near 3 subway stops, on the edge of the West Village, and I go running down the Hudson every morning....More

    Thank 436johnw
    Response from GVHabitue, Owner at Greenwich Village HabitueResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you so very much for the excellent review. We always looks forward to your visits. You're a wonderful quest. Thanks for your return business - it is greatly appreciated - and, as always, we look forward to seeing you here for your next trip....More

    Innkeeper's Favourite Review
    Reviewed 9 November 2016

    We had a lovely six nights here. On a pretty street, in a fun neighborhood, in walking distance to great places to eat, visit--and the subway for easy getting around. Kevin was a friendly, helpful host who made everything easy, including our arrivals at separate...More

    1  Thank PortlandEm
    Reviewed 12 June 2017

    So, here's the facts. My wife and I wouldn't be coming to this spot if it didn't work for us. Having now stayed at Matt & Kevin's a total of 12 times in 13 years, it's time I finally spilled the beans! I haven't written...More

    Thank Jim A
    Response from GVHabitue, Owner at Greenwich Village HabitueResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hi Wonderful guests Kind Regards Matt and Kevin

    Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

    My 6th time to NYC and my wife's 2nd so we didn't wish to see the tourist traps anymore so decided the cosmopolitan Greenwich Village with its cafes, bars and restaurants would be more our thing. And we weren't disappointed ! The building is in...More

    Thank meddlingmike
    Response from GVHabitue, Owner at Greenwich Village HabitueResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hi Thank You The Review was Great. Thank You again. Kind Regards Matt and Kevin

    Reviewed 15 May 2017

    I’m always somewhat reluctant to give a bad review and genuinely try to be fair and measured in my feedback but, given I rely heavily on Trip Advisor when making my hotel choices, I feel a responsibility to be totally honest; which I hope in...More

    1  Thank Geewillikers
    Response from GVHabitue, Owner at Greenwich Village HabitueResponded 16 June 2017

    Hello. My name is Matthew and I am the owner of the Townhouse accommodations where the Geewillikers stayed with us almost a year ago as she noted in her first paragraph. Incidentally, the above statement is NOT a review; It is a vicious, personal assault...More

    Incentra Village Hotel
    148 reviews
    #15 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in New York City
     
    The Standard, High Line
    2,806 reviews
    #146 of 466 hotels in New York City
     
    The Jane
    1,363 reviews
    #303 of 466 hotels in New York City
     
    Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC
    1,787 reviews
    #204 of 466 hotels in New York City
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 2
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New York >
    • New York City >
    • West Village / Manhattan
    • Also Known As
    • a Greenwich Village Habitue Hotel New York City
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (50)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (49)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    West Village
    Stretching from Sixth Avenue to the Hudson River, the
    West Village is one of the city’s most coveted
    addresses. Full of trendy shops, historic taverns, and
    cozy restaurants set amid 19th century architecture,
    this neighbourhood has a unique old-world feel. You
    won’t find a more picturesque location in Manhattan.
    Without the traditional city grid layout, it’s easy to
    get lost here, but that’s part of the fun as you
    ...More
    The Maritime Hotel
    639 reviews
    .52 km away
     
    Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC
    1,787 reviews
    .21 km away
     
    The Jane
    1,363 reviews
    .18 km away
     
    Dream Downtown
    3,514 reviews
    .53 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Barbuto
    479 reviews
    .12 km away
    Bubby's High Line
    708 reviews
    .11 km away
    Untitled
    331 reviews
    .14 km away
    Tortilla Flats
    123 reviews
    .13 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The High Line
    46,431 reviews
    .14 km away
    Meatpacking District
    590 reviews
    .27 km away
    Whitney Museum of American Art
    2,406 reviews
    .16 km away
    Li-Lac Chocolates
    54 reviews
    .28 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    cjfield1
    16 May 2016|
    Answer
    Response from GVHabitue | Property representative |
    Dear CJ1 - So sorry but we cannot accommodate 6 people at any given time. We have 2 apartments for short term rentals but they can only accommodate single or double occupancy only. Thank you so very much for your inguiry... More
    0
    Votes
    Maxine J
    19 October 2015|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from GVHabitue | Property representative |
    Dear Maxine J - Thank you very much for your interest and your inquiry. There is no parking on our block - Horatio Street - on the weekdays but there is alternate side of the street parking on the street that is 1 block... More
    0
    Votes
    Kristin8810
    16 July 2015|
    Answer
    Response from GVHabitue | Property representative |
    Dear Kristen 8810 - Hello -  Thank you so very much for your inquiry. Sorry, but we are completely booked for the nights you are requesting. Because we're a small place, we can fill up quickly and sometimes quite far in... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "It's the back if you don't like NYC street sounds or the front if you don't like to be woken by..."
    Read review
    "Apts 1, 3, 5 and 7 overlook the English garden."
    Read review
    "No elevator in 3 story brownstone. Select apartment on lower level if available."
    Read review
    "We have only stayed in the back apartment which provided a quiet retreat. I believe a front room, if..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing