We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
653 Eleventh Avenue, New York City, NY 10036-2004
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$244
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Expedia.com
$271
View deal
Trip.com
$239
View deal
Hotels.com$271
Travelocity$271
Destinia.com$386
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1716)
Room & Suite (603)
Dining (158)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 17/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 17/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#202 of 521 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Finding an ideal romantic boutique hotel in New York City does not have to be difficult. Welcome to the Ink 48 Hotel, a nice option for travelers like you. Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and Ink 48 makes getting online easy as wireless internet is available. You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the boutique hotel, including a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and a rooftop terrace. In addition, guests can enjoy a fitness center and a rooftop bar during their visit. As an added convenience, there is paid public parking available on-site. Close to some of New York City's most popular landmarks, such as Love Sculpture (0.9 mi) and Manhattan Skyline (1.2 mi), Ink48 is a great destination for tourists. If you’re looking for a Mediterranean restaurant, consider a visit to Marea, Via Carota, or Piccola Cucina Osteria, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Ink48 . During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Empire State Building (1.2 mi), Top of the Rock (0.9 mi), and Times Square (0.7 mi), which are all within walking distance of the boutique hotel. Ink48 puts the best of New York City at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Secured parking
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycle tours
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Restaurant
Rooftop bar
Bowling offsite
Raquetball offsite
Squash offsite
Walking tours
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
On-demand films
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
135Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
26Attractionswithin 0.5 km
3727Reviews68Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,353
  • 890
  • 261
  • 121
  • 103
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sheerberenj wrote a review Today
Palo Alto, California1 contribution
They double booked the room and had to rebook us at Sheraton, which they forgot! Multiple people at the front desk told us this reservation is done until we made it to Sheraton, where the front desk people had no idea that we have a reservation there! We called Ink48 but ended up talking to an operator at a different location who refused to give us a confirmation number or directly connect us to the front desk. We had to uber back to Ink48 only realizing that they never made the reservation at Sheraton and just did it there after we showed up. We lost half a day of our vacation because of these people! They were extremely rude and not helpful. They would give incorrect and conflicting information throughout our stay, and caused us so much headache. I don't recommend this place to my enemy!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
ccqn8oljp6 wrote a review Yesterday
Woodbridge, Virginia1 contribution
I booked two Hudson suites ahead of time and prepaid those rooms received confirmation for both suites drive 5 hours to the hotel and guess what front desk telling me they have only one since they over sold it ??? What ?? And they degraded me to other room. Bed sheets were dirty bathroom were dirty and room was full of smell called front desk and they sent maintenance ppl to make the room and clean it literally they made the bed and clean the bathroom after we checked in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
NAn wrote a review 28 Jun
1 contribution
This hotel happily took our money weeks ago (nonrefundable booking), and upon check in said oops, we don't have room for the last 2 days of your trip. They transferred us for the last 2 days of our trip to some other hotel. If having us check out and check in on a day in the middle of our trip (effectively losing half of that day) is not bad enough, we had to deal with the most incompetent staff here, who just make empty promises. We were promised on our check in that they'll arrange everything so we just show up to the other hotel and they'd take us in. Big mistake on our part to take them at their word. We showed up to the other hotel who didn't know we exist. We went back and forth (Ubers each way on our own dime), because they're not responsive on the phone, only to find out they hadn't made the reservation at the new hotel yet. Not a single person ever apologized to us at this hotel, as if it's their right to do whatever they want; on the other hand, when we tried to warn another guest at the reception (who was also being routed to some other hotel) about our experience, the manager got mad at us for talking to other guests. Terrible experience all around. Stay away!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Simon M wrote a review 28 Jun
London, United Kingdom11 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed here for five nights on a 50th birthday trip to NYC. The hotel is a lovely building and rooms sizes are good. Comfortable beds, lively rooftop bar, great views from some rooms. They just need to get the details right. The front desk shouldn't tell guests the rooftop opens at 4pm if in fact there's a private party and you can't go in at all. The excuse? Its a different company, we don't know if they have an event. Well why not ask them? They are literally in your building and come through the lobby to get into the elevator. The hotel web site promotes the bar as its own. A short note - the bar is closed for a private function tonight - would enable guests to plan accordingly. Same with housekeeping. It was a heatwave but they didn't replace the water in our room. We called housekeeping and after a LOT of unanswered calls they told us they didn't replace water but there's a 24 hour market 5 blocks away. We were literally trying to buy their $8 small bottles of water and they wouldn't serve us. This was very much the feel of the place. The guys who work the door, store luggage, call cars were great. But there were few smiles on the front desk or in the coffee shop. I anticipated a response from Alan Cruz, GM, to a review might say "If you tell us about this at the time we can rectify it" so I asked to speak with him briefly. Apparently he was busy in meetings the whole five days and would have no time for guests. Sums up the experience really.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Hudson River have spectacular views.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Venture54464997482 wrote a review 25 Jun
Alexandria, Virginia1 contribution
One mile walk to everywhere you need to go, excellent restaurant. Right near air and space museum. Nice room size for upgraded rooms Good views out front or back of the building. All staff super helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
1ka3e60r8a wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Beautiful hotel, the location is amazing. The staff are amazing. I would definitely book this hotel again. I love how everyone was helpful and kind. The location is right in the heart of midtown. Beautifu
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Allen Cruz, General Manager at Ink 48 Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 1ka3e60r8a Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ink 48 and were well taken care of by the amazing staff! We look forward to having you stay with us again and will share this feedback with the entre team. See you soon!
Read more
Destination766076 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
The room was a little small but had all the accommodations I needed other than a coffee maker. Everyone I dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful at all times and the rooftop bar was incredible.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Allen Cruz, General Manager at Ink 48 Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Destination766076 Thank you for your feedback. It’s great to hear everyone you encountered was friendly and helpful. Our staff it what sets us apart from other NYC hotels. We hope you come back soon and allow us to serve you again and to enjoy our incredible roof top bar!
Read more
drew515 wrote a review May 2022
Norwich, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
The staff were generally great if a bit overworked at busy times. The rooms were good, the linen and towels very good and we all had a good time. It does get a bit traffic noisy street side. Personally, I would try and extend the breakfast offers, as we wound up discovering the nearby delis for eggs and sausages, but may that's our English breakfast thing......
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Allen Cruz, General Manager at Ink 48 Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear drew515 Thank you for your feedback on your recent trip. I will be happy to share with the staff that you all had a good time. I will also share the menu feedback with our restaurant team. We hope to be a part of your next family reunion. Thank you again!
Read more
Conor S wrote a review May 2022
Cork, Isle of Man2 contributions1 helpful vote
Did exactly what it said. The room was clean and quiet. There were plenty of elevators. Breakfast was basic but service was quick. Unfortunately, I did not get to visit the roof top bar which looked very nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Allen Cruz, General Manager at Ink 48 Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Conor S Thank you for the feedback! Providing clean rooms and a pleasant stay is why we are here. We hope you return soon.
Read more
Hoofd_VH wrote a review May 2022
Kamerik, The Netherlands7 contributions
Ink48 is nicely located and is perfect for both business travelers and holiday. Relative large rooms according NY standards, great restaurant and rooftop bar. Friendly, helpful staff. Nothing negative.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Allen Cruz, General Manager at Ink 48 Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Vincent v Thank you for your kind words, we pride ourselves in having friendly and helpful stay and it’s great hearing they were able to accommodate you. Our larger rooms are perfect for any getaway or business trip, and I am glad you were able to enjoy them. We hope you return soon to Ink 48!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$252 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityMidtown West / Hell's Kitchen / Manhattan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
222
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ink 48 Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Ink 48 Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum (0.4 km), 42nd Street (0.5 km), and Landmark Tavern (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ink 48 Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Ink 48 Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Ink 48 Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ink 48 Hotel?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ink 48 Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include IL Melograno, PRINT., and Taboon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ink 48 Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ink 48 Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ink 48 Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ink 48 Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ink 48 Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.