We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Royal Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights in October, rooms look nothing like website. Helpful front desk. Bathrooms were basic but worked. Ultimately it is a quiet place and works as a base if you plab on being out all day and night.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mountainshak
Despinal258, Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, We appreciate that you took your time out to write a review of our establishment. Our apologies if we couldn't provide you with the highest customer service during your stay. Next time you're in our area ask to see our Deluxe Room; which might be more of what you were looking for when you arrived. We had little...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I booked a private room in this hotel and I got a newly refurbished one, which was lovely. Great bathroom and very comfy bed, even though it was a little bit on the small side (and bouncy!) for two people not in a relationship ;) the service was good, although there were little facilities (no lockers/safes or fridges, not hostel-like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank saramok
Bray, Ireland
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed here for 6 nights with my boyfriend. If I'm honest I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews however I was pleasantly surprised the room was clean and spacious. The bathroom seemed like a brand new fit. It is on a block away from the subway on 96th very convenient. The staff were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sabrina F
ROSEVILLE
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This place does not look at all like the pictures on the web site. We had hard noisy beds, 4 bath towels, a tv that worked, an air conditioner and nothing else. I was afraid to take a shower in the tub, because I was afraid of slipping so I use the shower in the bathroom across the hall. There...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank SANDRA S
Despinal258, Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, We appreciate that you took your time out to write a review of our establishment. Our apologies if we couldn't provide you with the highest customer service during your stay. Next time you're in our area ask to see our Deluxe Room; which might be more of what you were looking for when you arrived. We had little...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed five days with my wife at w/ bath room. It's good stay for us. Room is clean, not small for Asian people. Advantage: Subway station(96st.) is close to the hotel, an express subway is stopping the station. Free Wifi at lower floor. Disadvantage: Less privacy, I can hear noise(foot steps) from other rooms. Slow Elevator, if you stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cshaggy
Deal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

The room was perfect, good sized bathroom and clean when we arrived. We did have to ask for towels a few times as the cleaners took them and never replaced them. Also we had an issue with our door as the handle broke on many occasions which was annoying but we were offered another room. Subway, supermarkets, restaurants, bars and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Stephen W
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My 18yr old daughter and I stayed in a private room with two double beds and shared bathroom on the 5th floor. The shared bathroom was a bit on the dingy side and the shower head was blocked, the water was only coming out of 12 holes so down to a trickle. The toilet was 6 inches away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Morganpleming28
Despinal258, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, We appreciate that you took your time out to write a review of our establishment. Our apologies if we couldn't provide you with the highest customer service during your stay. Next time you're in our area ask to see our Deluxe Room; which might be more of what you were looking for when you arrived. We had little...

Reviewed 29 August 2013

My wife and i stayed in this hotel 14th of august . We got a room in the sevent floor . The elevator stopped between the floors and we asked for emergency release 15 minutes. We were released by the civil protection police men . The hotel is very dirty . No brakfast is provided . No other service than...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nour F
Despinal258, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, We appreciate that you took your time out to write a review of our establishment. Our apologies if we couldn't provide you with the highest customer service during your stay. Next time you're in our area ask to see our Deluxe Room; which might be more of what you were looking for when you arrived. We had little...

Swansea
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I stayed here for 3 night between 09 July - 12 July 2013. It was a last minute trip so other hotels in the city were stupidly expensive (between £600-£800 for the 3 nights!!). I was paying for this traip for myself and my mum as a birthday present so couldn't really afford anything expensive, I found a double room...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Hayley D
Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 28 July 2013

stayed here for 3 nights on a quick trip to NYC at end of May! place was clean, convenient and basic and just right for the traveler looking for a place to sleep and freshen up! Good Price and perfect for short stays

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Col92

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Morningside Inn
Morningside Inn
#431 of 463 in New York City
806 reviews
Chelsea
Riff Chelsea
Riff Chelsea
#427 of 463 in New York City
188 reviews
Gramercy Park
Hotel 17
Hotel 17
#263 of 463 in New York City
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel 31
Hotel 31
#224 of 463 in New York City
1,484 reviews
Upper West Side
Belnord Hotel
Belnord Hotel
#297 of 463 in New York City
1,220 reviews
West Village
The Jane
The Jane
#316 of 463 in New York City
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Upper West Side

Neighbourhood Profile
Upper West Side
Nestled between Central Park and the Hudson River, the Upper West Side offers iconic architecture and a quiet, residential respite from the buzzing energy of downtown. Along Central Park West are many of the city’s most iconic apartment buildings, as well as the American Museum of Natural History, which has been welcoming visitors to its historic exhibit halls for over 140 years. Culture fans will love Lincoln Center, home to some of the world’s best opera, dance, film, and theatre performances, all centrally located around a beautiful fountain. Spanning the entire length of the Upper West Side, Riverside Park is ideal for a long, leisurely stroll in a quiet green space.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Royal Park Hotel is situated on the trendy Upper West Side of Manhattan. We offer clean, comfortable, and affordable New York City discount hotel rooms with flat screen TVs and Air conditioning. A 10-minute train ride from Times Square and 10 min walk to Columbia University! Designed to satisfy even the smallest travel budgets, our chic yet inexpensive hotel provides wonderful value and convenience. We are conveniently located a block from 1/2/3 (red line) trains, coffee shops, restaurants, bars, theaters, museums and shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Park Hotel

Address: 258 West 97th Street, New York City, NY 10025
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side , Manhattan
Price Range: ₹ 4,301 - ₹ 12,972 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Royal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Otawa
McLean, Virginia
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Canterbury, United Kingdom

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms with a window so when it does get to hot you can cool down”
 of 5 bubbles pariscrawley, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own drinking cup.”
 of 5 bubbles Doctor_MSyracuse_NY, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Worth booking an ensuite”
 of 5 bubbles TraceyR367, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you know the bathroom situation, private or shared.”
 of 5 bubbles O5224YUlauraw, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The higher up, the further away from street traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 565wiesd, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay