We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Management photos
SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 197: English reviews
Camden, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I agree with the other comments that this is not a typical B&B. Especially, the breakfast and no one on site. The breakfast was more than adequate but not the normal B&B fare. Now, the room was amazing with a private hot tube on the balcony outside our room. The room windows on three sides and the views were worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank scupper2640
ktbfly, Front Office Manager at SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the view from your room. It truly is an amazing sight. Please come back and stay with us again. More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is no resident innkeeper at this property. It is tended to by a clerk from the Broken Spur motel a block away. Upon arrival I found a note on the door with a phone number to call and that someone would be there shortly. No mention of the Broken Spur or anything. What if I did not have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank mlunstra2
ktbfly, Front Office Manager at SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate the review. More 

Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My opinion is similar to others I have seen for the property. The room was quite nice and up to B&B standards (better than a motel/hotel). Owners did not live in the property, however, and were only there in the morning and afternoon which was different than I am use to for B&Bs. Not a problem per se, just different.... More 

Helpful?
Thank bigredwombat
ktbfly, Front Office Manager at SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your detailed review. We appreciate the feedback. Please come back and stay with us again. More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

My in-laws were raised in Bicknell, so we used to go visit family in the area, unfortunately those who used to live there have moved on. We hadn't been to the area in a number of years. We decided to visit and spend some time in Capitol Reef. We chose the Sky Ridge Inn. We were very pleasantly surprised. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard J
ktbfly, Front Office Manager at SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your private hot tub! Please come back and stay with us again! More 

Sussex, WI
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We were visiting Capitol Reef and we wanted something close so we could go back and forth as need be. The SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast was clean, was decorated nicely. We had a fill in inn keeper - which was fine. Didn't use the hot tub but did enjoy the deck and chairs. We had the Tumbleweed Room which... More 

Helpful?
Thank itchingtotravelmore
ktbfly, Front Office Manager at SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! Please come back again! More 

Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I live in Utah so this was my fifth visit to the Sky Ridge Inn over the years. The inn has changed hands often and is now owned by the same folks who own the Broken Spur motel across the road. The inn is still nicely decorated, great views, and clean. Unfortunately it was not up to expectations for a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Spello2005
ktbfly, Front Office Manager at SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We actually do have spa towels in each room. They are located in your bathroom in a basket. If you wanted more soap you could have requested some. We are more than happy to supply our guests with what they need. That being said, if you require a large amount of soap I would... More 

Utah
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We stayed in Chamisa, the only room on the 3rd floor. It's large with views of the sunrise and sunset, large king size bed and a single bed, small fridge, coffee pot. 4 seater table for games, reading or snacks in your room. It's a very quiet location due to being the only room on that floor. This property is... More 

Helpful?
Thank watergirl3663
ktbfly, Front Office Manager at SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! Please come back and stay with us again! More 

Woodbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Buffaloberry room for three nights. Room was nicely decorated and very clean. Bed was very comfortable. We were greeted by Melissa on check in and she gave us the lay of the land and signed us up for breakfast. Good breakfasts and they were able to accommodate my dietary needs. This B&B has been under new... More 

Helpful?
Thank stonzes
ktbfly, Front Office Manager at SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and also for your patience while we learn the ropes of a B&B. Please come back and stay with us again. More 

Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We stayed one night in the Sagebrush room on our national park road trip when traveling between Moab and Bryce. Our room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good but somewhat lacking in organization. If you are looking for hospitality that one would expect at a B&B, we didn't find it here. No one was there at check... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AngieSyracuse_NY
ktbfly, Front Office Manager at SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. More 

Saint Louis
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Took the first floor room, only one on that floor. The owner was helpful, offered help with luggage. Very spacious, and clean, Decorated beautifully. Breakfast was buffet, Great selection of hot and cold choices. Comfortable bed, Scenery was fantastic. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank EvyDel
ktbfly, Front Office Manager at SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. Please come back again! More 

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrey hotels
2.9 km away
Capitol Reef Resort
0.5 km away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
641 reviews
2.2 km away
Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Red Sands Hotel
Red Sands Hotel
#4 of 6 in Torrey
548 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
2.8 km away
The Rim Rock Inn
The Rim Rock Inn
#5 of 8 in Torrey
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Torrey Utah, SkyRidge Inn is a delightful alternative to motel lodging near Capitol Reef National Park (sometimes mispelled 'Capital Reef National Park'). The Inn is nationally recognized for its service, magnificent views and artfully decorated rooms. SkyRidge has been featured in National Geographic Traveler. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1012 E Hwy 24, Torrey, UT 84775
Region: United States > Utah > Torrey
Price Range: ₹ 7,909 - ₹ 18,410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyridge Hotel Torrey
Skyridge Inn Bed And Breakfast
SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast Torrey, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bradenton, Florida
Friday Harbor, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spend the extra for a room with a private hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles scupper2640, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you opt for a second flr room, which are great, bare in mind you will have to carry your luggage up the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles mlunstra2, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The south facing Sagebrush room has a private hot tub with beautiful view of Boulder Mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles richardjS4213ZC, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Tumbleweek was nice, but we didn't see the other rooms, liked having our own entrance”
 of 5 bubbles itchingtotravelmore, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. If you have problems climbing stairs, choose a main floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles watergirl3663, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay