We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pacific Shores Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pacific Shores Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pacific Shores Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 392: English reviews
Vista, California, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The Hotel 's website shows pictures of nicely decorated and kept rooms. It's a bait and switch. If you don't know to ask for a room like in the website pictures you will get a Dump!!!! The paint was peeling, stench from a toilet that overflowed plus the wet carpet, curtains about to fall off the wall, peeling chairs, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marksherrydorsey
jimsilver, General Manager at Pacific Shores Inn, responded to this review

I'm on your side with this. I know and expect we will be redoing all of our older rooms this winter and spring. I will forward this to my maintenance staff. Every year, following the busy summer/fall season, we have to go through and redo all of the items you listed. I have one person from my staff that only...

Fresno
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This Inn is pretty decent, with an amazing location. My wife and I and our 2 young daughters spent 2 nights there and were very happy with the room we got and the value we got for it. It is a bit old and there aren't many options for breakfast, but again if you want more you should look for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrei S
jimsilver, General Manager at Pacific Shores Inn, responded to this review

The location is about perfect for a nice beach vacation. Thank you for staying with us!

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The location of this place is what makes it worth the stay. It's close to the beach and lots of restaurants within walking distance. Mission street is a block away. The rooms were decent but the bathrooms were rundown. The worst part was a weird smell that came from the rug. It made the whole place feel dirty. Also, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharifaorama
jimsilver, General Manager at Pacific Shores Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are planning to renovate the remainder of our rooms very soon, thus eliminating the old carpets that could no longer be serviced. We hope to see you again soon.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I have been coming to this lovely inn every summer for years and was happy that they updated rooms a few years back - but not all! During our last visit we were given a non updated room and it was terrible! Falling apart and stinky (Room 39 to be exact). Luckily the friendly staff was very accommodating and changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aligia2016
jimsilver, General Manager at Pacific Shores Inn, responded to this review

At the moment, it does depend on the availability. We are planning a renovation that will make every room as nice as any other in a couple of weeks. I hope you will come again.

Norwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night after booking thru hotel tonight appt. still paid over $200 but room was not worth a $60.00 rate. Smelled and was old and dirty. Had two chairs that looked like a cat scratched them up for years.. they moved us to a newer remold led room that was still dirty and not taking care of.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zutti
jimsilver, General Manager at Pacific Shores Inn, responded to this review

We will be renovating the remainder of our rooms very soon. I hope you will try us again when we complete this. And, thank you for your review.

las vegas
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Our one night stay started with us opening the door to an unclean room. The front desk is super slow!. There were four of us and we only were given 3 towels. The air conditioner was so loud too. But, worse than that is the fact that the walls are so thin that I opted to deal with the loud...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newtravelors
jimsilver, General Manager at Pacific Shores Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. There are times that the front desk does get backed up, but we do allow early check ins to hopefully alleviate the bottleneck at the normal check in time. Also, we are renovating very soon!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I stayed here and paid almost 300 for one night. It was decaying, I was afraid to touch anything in room. There were drips all over the doors. I went to the front desk to tell the clerk and was assigned a new modern room. I am sickened by the original room and the insult that they thought I should...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BarbaraPhilly
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We have been staying here every year for a week 3 rooms this place has the location 1 block from the beach close to everything in the past was a good value for the money but not this year 1 room the a/c did not work ,1 room upon check in blood on the pillow diapers still in the trash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Quiet standard hotel situated a short 2 blocks from many shops and restaurants, this was a very nice stay. Room contained 2 comfy king size beds, spacious floor plan, fridge and coffee maker standards. Some rooms with ocean views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xlcior
Flagstaff
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before checking into a condo. One block from beach and 3 minute walk to all the restaurants and shops. Place was very quiet at night, lots of families. Room was clean, nothing fancy and right for the price. Check-in was easy and very friendly, free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Beach Haven
Beach Haven
#127 of 279 in San Diego
205 reviews
Pacific Beach
Diamond Head Inn
Diamond Head Inn
#228 of 279 in San Diego
170 reviews
PB Surf Beachside Inn
#151 of 279 in San Diego
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Surfer Beach Hotel
Surfer Beach Hotel
#97 of 279 in San Diego
651 reviews
Ocean Park Inn
#29 of 279 in San Diego
1,022 reviews
Ocean Beach
Ocean Villa Inn
Ocean Villa Inn
#171 of 279 in San Diego
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Pacific Shores Inn is a quaint inn located at the north end of Pacific Beach. Many of the rooms offer some views of the ocean, and restaurants and shops are just a couple of blocks away. The boardwalk is a 2.5 mile stretch that will take you from the north end of Pacific Beach all the way to the south end of Mission Beach. As you stroll down the boardwalk, you will find ocean front shops and restaurants as well as the famous Belmont Park in Mission Beach. Bike, and surfboard rentals are located within two blocks so there is no reason to pack those items when visiting us. And, every room has a microwave oven, refrigerator, and a coffee maker for your convenience. Some rooms also have full kitchens for those who require that. Parking, and a continental breakfast which includes juice, coffee, and danishes are always free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific Shores Inn

Address: 4802 Mission Blvd., San Diego, CA 92109-2590
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Pacific Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,754 - ₹ 20,584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Shores Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Shores Hotel San Diego
Pacific Shores San Diego
Pacific Shores Inn Of Pacific Beach
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pacific Shores Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Shores Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to ask for a renovated room”
ShellyMaranaAZ, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not do the Groupon deal. Book directly w/hotel to get updated rooms.”
GeeksterGrl, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only stay here if you can be assured of a remodeled room”
marksherrydorsey, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the room has been updated”
aligia2016, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Only stay if u have an upgraded room but it still is not very clean and ac will keep u up from noise.”
BarbaraPhilly, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5